Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cliff Ma Photography

Cliff Ma Photography

Cliff Ma Photography

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44

72 User photos

  • N
    Neesha Getting married on 02/05/2026
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST photography experience!

    Cliff made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. He listened to our vision and truly brought it to life. We did a session in Stanley Park and he had a series of expertly selected locations ready to go. We were so happy with our final results. Bonus, his turnaround time for photos is very fast! If you are looking for the best photographer in Vancouver, look no further, Cliff is the one!
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley V. Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cliff captured so many precious moments!

    We are so glad that we hired Cliff as our wedding photographer. He was amazing to work with every step of the way: from responding to our messages promptly, to making everybody feel comfortable in front of the camera on our wedding day, to delivering a gorgeous portfolio of photographs quickly after the wedding – we could not have asked for a better photographer! Cliff captured the most precious moments from our wedding day and we know that we will cherish these photographs for the rest of our lives. We cannot thank you enough, Cliff!
  • N
    Nicole L. Married on 22/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cliff is amazing!

    Amazing work!

    Cliff was our photographer for our April 22, 2022 wedding as well did our engagement engagement photos. Cliff made us so comfortable and guided us through every step of the way. As people who are not used to being in front of the camera, Cliff made the experience fun and much less stressful.

    On our wedding day Cliff was prepared for anything, stepping in to help adjust my tie length when I couldn’t get it just right and had scissors at the ready when the wedding dress was catching on Nicole’s shoes.

    Cliff managed to capture so many amazing images from all angles and I honestly don’t know how he moved around the wedding venue that fast. Family and friends raved about how friendly, polite and welcoming he was during the whole event.

    Incredible service and end product and I would recommend cliff to absolutely anyone looking for a wedding photographer. We would book him again in a heartbeat.
  • Chirag
    Chirag N. Married on 10/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and Easy Going!

    What can I say? Cliff was an absolute pro on top of being one of the most wonderful humans we've had the pleasure of meeting. My wife and I absolutely loved having him capture our wedding day and his shots found so much of the joy that we felt. He has an incredibly ability to find moments! Going through the photos really felt like we were reliving the day and all of its glory. He is somehow able to manipulate lighting in such an amazing way, his eye is incredible and the shots come out stunning. He is also very sneaky (I mean this in the best way) and he weaves in and out of places getting awesome pictures. Thank you so much Cliff! Highly recommend working with this really skilled and kind photographer.
  • Hansi
    Hansi A. Married on 26/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Pictures!

    What we liked about Cliff's photography was how natural they looked. Browsing through his portfolio, nothing looked posed and unnatural and we especially like candid shots of the family and the guests at weddings. Cliff has so much experience and instinct when it comes to photography. Our wedding party included several small children as flower girls and page boys and he was so quick with directing them and getting the perfect shots in a timely manner.

    He was very quick with email responses and answered all our questions without hesitation. We had some special requests like a Thank you card design with pictures of our Engagement session and retouching some of the final wedding pictures so they looked better for enlarging. Cliff was very flexible with these requests and went above and beyond to fulfill them.

    After looking through his portfolio we really trusted Cliff to deliver some amazing shots and he did not disappoint. We got his input on where we should take our Engagement pictures and Prewedding pictures and he suggested great scenic places with natural backgrounds. We had a bit of rain at the end of our Engagement session and the pictures he took in the rain look like it's out of a movie poster !!! We have had so many compliments about the pictures. Thank you so much Cliff for capturing our amazing day!
  • K
    Kai G. Married on 27/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photos, super responsive and easy to work with

    It was an amazing experience from the start. Super responsive with detailed replies. The photos for both engagement and weddings were amazing and we received more photos than we expected. 100% would recommend Cliff for any photoshoot.
  • K
    Katie Married on 22/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not only does he have amazing talent, but he's a fantastic person as well.

    One of the best things we did was blindly hire cliff without even meeting him. We got so lucky that he was available on short notice, and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better person to be at our wedding. He not only has amazing talent, and somehow made us look like models in all the pictures, (I never understood why anyone would want to submit their wedding pictures to bridal magazines until seeing Cliffs pictures), but he as a person is such a joy to be around. He went way beyond being a photographer, and was a huge part of our day. He completely held our hand throughout the day when we were lost, with the biggest of patience. He even helped my fiancé and dad put on their boutonnieres after seeing we have no idea what we're doing; But still somehow managed to snap a picture that made it look like I successfully did it). He's very professional, he has an amazing eye for detail, takes breathtaking pictures, is funny, gives fantastic direction, has clearly been doing this for a while, and is a very kind hearted person.
  • Prissillya
    Prissillya M. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer

    We had interviewed and met with countless photographers before we met Cliff. Right after we met him, we knew he would be the right photographer for our big day and we were right! From the start, Cliff was always very responsive and accommodating, he made sure our emails were addressed quickly and provided suggestions to ensure we had the best engagement and wedding day photos. He was also very quick to provide us with our photos which we appreciated.

    If you are not used to being in front of the camera and you are not sure of the best shots/angles, I highly recommend hiring Cliff. He knows all the best shots to take and made us feel extremely comfortable. During the ceremony, we did not even notice him and he was never in the way but he was able to capture amazing photos. We look forward to having Cliff photograph other milestones in our lives!
  • Thao
    Thao N. Married on 25/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photographer!

    My fiancé and I decided we wanted to take some engagement photos in Vancouver and stumbled upon cliff from Wedding Wire. We're super happy that we decided to go with him as our photographer. Cliff was very professional and kind. Since we were not familiar with the area, he went out of his way to pick us up and drop us off at our hotel. During the photo session, we did not feel rushed, and felt very comfortable with Cliff. He took his time to make sure to capture the beauty of Vancouver that we wanted in our photos. Thanks again Cliff!
  • Nitu
    Nitu A. Married on 23/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, amazing photos, prompt, helpful

    Cliff did our engagement and wedding photos and they all turned out absolutely amazing! He is such a nice person, professional, prompt and gives the best quality photos. Everyone kept asking who did our amazing photos. His presence is calming and he makes sure everyone feels comfortable in order to capture the best photos possible. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for any event! He is the best in the business!