Christopher Luk
Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Christopher Luk

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

11

3 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Edith Lai · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Amazing photographer, makes the shoots so comfortable and fun, incredibly skilled, professional, creative, experienced, lots of advice that goes beyond just the photography during the planning process

    Sent on 31/08/2019
  • Isaac

    Isaac Tan · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to assemble a 5 star AAA wedding team, you MUST hire Chris Luk as your photographer.

    Chris has a been an amazing blessing in helping us plan our wedding from the very beginning 1 year prior to the big day. His positive demeanor, professionalism, ability to work in very fast paced dynamic changing conditions (dealing with different personality types and ability to resolve issues during wedding planning and day of, as well as follow up) really made both the wedding planning and big day a very memorable special event.

    I have taken photography classes and did a wedding course as an option so I do understand what goes on to make your clients happy. Chris gives excellent instructions of what to wear, how to pose, how to relax, and most importantly how to have fun during the shoot. He’s very flexible, accommodating, and understanding putting the wedding bride and groom first.

    Remember out of all the vendors, the photographer is the main one you will need to work with very closely during all 3 phases (planning and engagement shoot, wedding day, and follow up review of photos).
    Chris Luk delivered on all fronts flawlessly.

    One story I want to share was approximately 4 weeks prior to the wedding, my fiancé and I were very stressed and I emailed Chris to update him our situation– he provided very reassuring words things would be great and encouraged us to look forward with joy to the big day.

    You get what you pay for – everyone from friends, family, co-workers, and wedding guests have been commenting how amazing our photos turned out. We were more than impressed with quality of photos, delivery, execution and overall experience.

    THANK YOU CHRIS LUK~!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • D

    Danny · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thorough, organized, and plenty of suggestions!

    Through a friend, Chris was recommended as our wedding photographer. He's passionate about his craft and it clearly shows. He was proficient and organized. He will help layout the timeline and the scheduling to make sure you get all the pictures in all the settings that you want. He was also a brilliant source for anything wedding related. You need nut-free cake? He's got 2 bakeries. Need a make-up artist that can also do hair? No problem, he can make the introduction.

    He does make you feel quite comfort during the shoots. He's also flexible on the day of the wedding to roll with any last minute changes.

    Planning a wedding in itself is quite stressful. Many times we would just let things slide away. But, Chris will help you steer it back by focusing on things that needs to be done.

    It also helps that helps he is also a movie nerd. It sure provide plenty of comic relief between "smile like you're happier" and "good, good, good."

    Sent on 29/04/2019
  • B

    Kristin Sawatzky · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Artistic and organized

    Chris was amazing to work with! Very professional and experienced. He was flexible and accommodating with all the shots we wanted done and managing out expectations. He was easy to reach by email and offered many helpful suggestions. He was very professional yet made everyone laugh all while capturing some amazing shots. The pictures were beautiful and we are excited to show them off in our home! I would absolutely recommended Chris to anyone looking for a photographer, you will not regret hiring him!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Jill

    Jillaine Yee · Married on 13/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than "just a photographer", he was our rock

    If you want the smoothest wedding (and the best day of your life) you HAVE to hire Chris.
    I reached out to him as soon as I was engaged (2 years prior to my wedding) and he was our rock throughout the planning process. Any question we had - whether it was photography related or not he was there to help the best he could - he had great suggestions for make-up, ceremony/reception venues, even sign language interpreters.
    Chris and his team were fun to work with - they knew how to make you laugh and make the photos look natural. I love how they capture the emotions of the day in a candid-looking way. He was easy to work with and flexible. Chris is super responsive - I don't expect someone to answer all my emails right away, but he was right there when I needed him - answering all my querstions and calming my nerves throughout the process.
    But what I LOVED the MOST about Chris is his organization! As soon as we told Chris we were looking at a January wedding, he instantly came up with a schedule - down to the minute - (actually 2 schedules with different options) for the day to optimize sunlight. THAT WAS AMAZING! He worked with us to incorporate all our ceremony/reception needs. That schedule was THE ROCK of the wedding day -- it made planning everything else a breeze! As we looked for other vendors, Chris became our standard - they had to be able to work with Chris and his schedule, provide the same level of customer service, detail and care.

    Chris made our wedding day stressfree and easy. He provides so much more than memorable photos - he's there to guide you through the whole scary and overwhelming process of planning your wedding.

    Sent on 30/12/2019
  • K

    Kenneth Leung · Married on 25/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I travelled to Toronto to have our engagement and pre-wedding photos taken. We contacted Chris via email and he was quick to explain his style of work and the photography services he provides. Chris was patient and professional in working with us to schedule our two photoshoots during our short trip to Toronto. He was also very helpful in the planning of the shoot.

    We met Chris for the first time on the day of the shoot. During the shoot, Chris was very professional. He gave us clear instructions and directed us on how to pose to create each shot. Chris kept the atmosphere relaxed and created a good vibe for us to feel comfortable during the shoot.

    The photos were delivered timely after the shoot. We loved how the photos turned out! Chris captured our natural smiles, expressions, and interactions. We now have a large collection of great photos to choose from. All in all, we had a great experience with Chris as our photographer.

    Sent on 13/08/2016
  • S

    Shauna Zhong · Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Luk's photos are incredibly artistic. We booked him a year in advance to take photos on our wedding day, and he quickly contacted us to review our timeline and see what we envisioned. Booking him from the U.S., where we worked, our time in Toronto was very limited, but Chris worked with our rigid schedules and had great recommendations for locations in the city for both our engagement and wedding day photo shoots. Chris takes his job very seriously and the result is gorgeous photos.

    He also goes above and beyond and contacted us about a contest to win day-of wedding coordination. I immediately enrolled, and we ended up winning the contest, which was such a blessing and helped me, my husband, our parents, and our wedding party have more time to enjoy the day.

    All our guests are amazed at our photos, and we continue to get a multitude of compliments on how beautiful our photos are. I'm glad we chose Chris as our photographer!

    Sent on 23/08/2015
  • H

    Heidi Lim · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed having Chris as our photographer- he was not only extremely professional, but also very personable. We appreciated that he made an effort to get to know us and our background story before even taking any photos, and we were even more impressed when he remembered some of those little details from out first meeting! Chris' photos are beautiful and he is talented in his ability to document memories. We really liked his use of lighting and colours from the first time we saw his pictures, and he has now provided us with beautiful wedding memories that we can cherish and look back on. He was very flexible with our needs and had a good balance of directing us with his expertise while also taking into consideration what we wanted in the photos. When communicating, Chris was always prompt and efficient; we never had to wonder what was going on! Overall, we had a very positive experience with Chris. Chris, thank you again for being such a special part of our day!!

    Sent on 19/01/2015
  • C

    Candy Cheung · Married on 13/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an exceptional photographer and delivers above and beyond customer service. We have received nothing but praises and compliments for our wedding photos from our friends and family. Chris’ photos look natural and truly capture the candid moments from our wedding. His photos speak for themselves!

    If you’re looking for a photographer who will make you (and your wedding party) laugh, be super comfortable in front of the camera, and look natural in your photos, you HAVE to book Chris. He is definitely worth the investment who will capture your once in a lifetime event. Trust me - you will not regret it!

    Candy & Francis

    Sent on 14/10/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked through many photographers’ websites/portfolios before choosing Chris for our engagement and wedding photos. We liked how his pictures focus more on the couple than the surroundings and how there’s a very uplifting happy vibe about his photography.

    Chris was very professional, quick to get back to you, and offers a lot of good advice should you have any questions throughout the wedding planning process. It was nice to have someone experienced to refer to if you don’t have a wedding planner.

    Chris was very attentive to detail. My parents really appreciated that during the group photos, he made sure everyone had their hands in the right place and looking their best before taking the shot. We were also amazed how beautiful the dinner photos turned out as it was in exceptionally low lighting!

    All in all, we loved our photos and the experience Chris gave us. Thanks Chris!

    Grace and Victor

    Sent on 06/08/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.