Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Carly Frohlich Photography

Carly Frohlich Photography

Carly Frohlich Photography

Vaughan, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 15/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement & Wedding Photography

    We found Carly on this site. She was an absolute blast to work with, she is incredibly professional but so fun and captured both our engagement photos and wedding day beautifully. She captured so many wonderful moments. I cannot say enough how happy with were with our experience with her be our photo gallery. Have already booked her for family photos in the spring!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 30/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Carly was the perfect choice for our wedding in Newmarket. Yes, the pictures turned out awesome, but it was so much more than that. She was so friendly and easy to be around, she made my entire feel comfortable. I can’t say enough about her professionalism as well as her thoroughness with all our family guests. Thank you so much for everything.
  • Z
    Zach J. Sent on 25/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience, Highly recommend!

    Carly is incredibly friendly and professional. She gives great direction and brings a real sense of calm to what can sometimes be a chaotic day. She’s extremely organized and her photos are absolutely beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Angela
    Angela J. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience Ever

    We first worked with Carly when she shot our good friends wedding and my fiance and I were in the wedding parties. We loved how she made sure that not only the couple but everyone got amazing photos that day. She noticed my fiance and I were together and pulled us aside to take a beautiful photo of us! After seeing my friends album with all the amazing and thoughtful photos from her wedding day I knew who I wanted to hire for mine.

    Carly made sure to give us space for our first look and we got the most intimate and beautiful photos of my husband and I. She was so great at not being in everyones face, but still managed to get all these intimate moments. She was also a God send for the family photos, and I loved how organized she was. We were on a time crunch and we managed to get the family photos done with enough time to get more photos of my husband and I. Our photos are so beautiful and I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer! She was so helpful with planning our timeline, responsive with her emails and took the best photos of me and my husband.
  • E
    Elle L. Sent on 29/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thankful!

    I just can't say enough about Carly's photography services. Our wedding pictures are outstanding! She made us feel relaxed and we had fun throughout the day. We chose Carly specifically because we love her style and because she also shoots film! The cost for the service and product was amazingly affordable!!!
  • D
    Dasha V. Sent on 18/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos

    Carly and her associate captured our Toronto wedding and did a flawless job. We loved working with Carly and we’re so happy we chose west oak studios for our wedding day.

    Working with Carly throughout the planning process was great. She is kind, professional, and attentive to details. She was also incredibly responsive each time we had a question or concern, and planning with her was really easy.

    When I was looking for a photographer I wanted to make sure I got all the traditional wedding photos but also lots of unposed candids. She really did an amazing job with this!
  • Abby
    Abby S. Sent on 29/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect day

    If you want amazing pictures too treasure forever do yourself a favour and hire Carly! She made myself and my fiancé completely comfortable in front of the camera which is not a easy task! We love the photos and we can’t wait too share them with our friends and family.
  • Clarissa
    Clarissa R. Sent on 26/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for a better experience!

    Carly is the most professional, accommodating, and creative photographer I have ever worked with. She is unbelievably kind and caring. I had sent her several emails prior to my engagement shoot asking her advice on locations for the session and she was always so helpful and flexible. She truly cares about making sure you have an enjoyable experience. My fiancé and I were a little nervous about having our pictures taken, but she made it so much fun and clearly explained which pose or action she wanted us to do. Carly followed the photo ideas I sent her and was able to execute my vision for my engagement pictures with ease. We received our photos back in a week and a half which was amazing as I could not wait to see the wonderful work she had created. I was blown away by the pictures and am going to have a very difficult time deciding which images to use for my Save the Dates. I have already recommended Carly to my neighbour and will continue to recommend her to anyone looking for a spectacular photographer!! Thank you again Carly for making our engagement photos look magical!
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and Professional

    My husband and I got married, and Carly was the first vendor we booked. She came so prepared to our meeting with sample albums and her thoughts on what we should do the day of, taking into account our ideas for pictures and when the sun would set on the day our wedding. We were blown away by that level of thoughtfulness and she is such a personable person, we came out of that meeting knowing she was our photographer; we hired her soon thereafter.

    I can say, without a doubt in my mind, Carly is a unique photographer. Not only does she do amazing work, but she also ensures that her vibe is precisely on point with your own and that your day is fantastic. Even when there is a rush, Carly knows how to make things seem like they are going exactly as intended.

    I will HIGHLY recommend that if you have the opportunity to have Carly as your photographer - Take it.
  • Hillary
    Hillary Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding day incredible!

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Carly at West Oak Studios! She was so professional, kind, and caring. She truly cared that we had an incredible time while taking our photos, and made sure we were comfortable with wherever we went and took absolutely beautiful photos. Her style is so romantic and dreamy and everything I hoped to have in my wedding photos. I can not say enough how happy I am and how excited I am to get my albums!

    Carly Frohlich Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your day was so amazing and I can’t wait for you to have the albums in your hands.