Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for By Anais Photography

By Anais Photography

By Anais Photography

Montreal, Quebec
4.8 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
  • Anika
    Anika T. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect photographer!

    Omg what to say about Ana!!! Just perfection! She was truly amazing from start to finish!! She made me and my now husband (yey 🤗) feel so at ease and happy! She has such talent! Her pictures truly speak for themselves! We cried when we saw them!!! But for what her pictures cannot say: she is super organized, super punctual, she stayed a little overtime to make sure all our must have pics would be taken without charge, she is present but not overbearing, she is professional and independent: she will follow your schedule, even remind you of things you might have asked for but forget during your day (trust me you’ll be overwhelmed with love and happiness and will forget things). She was the first photographer I found and I looked at SOOOO many others, and I kept coming back to her every time! Her energy and vibe are such a stress reliever during the day… She is never pushy and will never interrupt for a pic! But she will take all of the pics you want! She’ll take them as candids, find the perfect moment, ask you to pose when it is time and go with the flow when that’s what is needed. She is your personal paparazzi without the overbearingness haha! She even surprised us with a drone pic from our venue (i still don’t understand how she did it or found the time cause we never missed her), we also had an artist that did a live portrait of us during the wedding and she partnered up with them perfectly to provide the most beautiful picture to paint! She demonstrated such versatility (she filmed a little short as a surprise of our walk down the aisle and kiss omggg we’ll cherish that forever!!!, she took long exposure shots during the party that really capture the lighting and vibe, & the drone!!! -had to say that one again-!!!, colour pics, black and white, detail pics, pics in full sun, pics in dark lighting, all perfect!)
    All of that while being so sweet and happy! It really makes you feel happy too 🤗
    So… an easy yes ;)
    Miles y miles de gracias por todo Ana 🤍
  • M
    Marie-Anne C. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photographer!

    Ana is an wonderful photographer! Prior to our engagement photoshoot, my fiancé and I were nervous because we were both camera shy. However, Ana managed to make us feel comfortable which led to a fun experience! Her work was beautiful and we were very excited to have her shoot our wedding! The pictures of our wedding day turned out beautiful!!!
    We want to thank her and we hope to work with her again.
    Marie-Anne & Alex
  • L
    Lolo C. Sent on 23/09/2022
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Completely What I Expected

    She's a sweet girl but I'm not super pleased with the photo quality. There were many dark photos that I had to edit myself. Some great group shots with the wedding party but there were some people that were cut out. Very little direction during the photoshoot. My husband and I had to give some direction and had to run around and get different combinations done with our family. Usually it is the photographer's job to do that. At some points it took her forever to respond to my messages after I had paid her and I thought she was MIA, which caused me lots of anxiety.

    She DID capture some really nice shots and I appreciate those but I did expect more from her. I saw another not so great review and my experience was pretty much the same.

    Again, sweet girl, decent photos and she does have potential but definitely need improvement
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle Sent on 29/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer!

    Amazing photographs of our dream wedding !
  • N
    Natasha W. Sent on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not a worry at all!!

    My futute son in law was going to propose to my daughter in Montréal on their visit in May.

    Being from Ontario we contacted several photographers in the area. Instantly we feel in love with Ana. We messaged a few times then did a video call in early April about the surprise proposal.

    Come this week and Ana reached out to check in and remembered all the details of the proposal. It was so comforting to know that she was there to capture the moment in our absence, and was confident in doing so. She really does handle it all so you don't have to worry.

    My daughter will do a separate review on the session, but I would highly recommend her if you want professional service with a confident and personable photographer!!!!
  • Emmanuel
    Emmanuel L. Sent on 22/12/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great balance of talent and professionalism

    Ana is the full wedding photographer package. She brings an easy-going attitude along with impressive skills in her photos and editing. Ana will make you feel completely at ease on a day that will demand a lot of energy, and best of all, you'll get an amazing set of photos to remember it all by. Thanks again Ana!
  • M
    Mat Sent on 12/12/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photograph for our mini-wedding

    Ana was very professional and friendly and took the lead from end-to-end during the couple photoshoot.
    She captured many moments from different angles during the ceremony which we really appreciated.
    We really liked her pictures.
    Would recommend her.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra G. Sent on 12/11/2021
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t edit weddig pictures & had to ask for more pictures ! Brides beware !



    Due to COVID and restrictions I had an intimate small (10 ppl total) wedding in the summer in my backyard. I hired Anais because she has a great portfolio. However !!

    There are a couple of negative things I have to mention …..

    1. I had to ask her to edit my blemishes !!

    My Comment : You would think this essential right?!? I had to ask her to remove my obvious blemishes.

    2. Edit the background because our neighbours have a pool. It very simple to do because you can add bushes or tree in the picture to cover the background.

    My Comment - so she said she wouldn’t edit the background because it’s not her style. I OFFERED HER MORE MONEY &SHE StILL SAID NO… which is weird.. a lot of wedding photographers edit images and backgrounds I don’t understand why she wouldn’t do that especially since I offered to pay.

    3. Didn’t tell us how to pose nor fixed my vail .. I had a beautiful long vail and she didn’t capture the details of it.

    4. Took awkward picture of family and didn’t ask them to pose properly.

    5. I had to ask her for more pictures !

    Comment: she cropped our faces when we were exchanging our rings and didn’t provide the full body pictures. I HAD TO ASK for the full body pictures of us exchanging our rings. I also had to ask her for my preparation pictures …the getting ready intimate pictures….

    I reminded her that these pictures last a lifetime . She charged me $3000 and now I have to not only find an editor but pay them extra to edit her work

    Don’t get me wrong she provided some beautiful images. But if I had to go back in time knowing all of this I wouldn’t select her as my photographer…

    By Anais Photography's reply:

    Hi Cassandra! I'm so happy you mentioned how beautiful your pictures turned out and indeed they were! 😍

    I'm also happy to clarify your points here! As I told you and since we started talking before your wedding, my style is a very candid and organic kind of style. Which requires minimal photoshop and little posing. It is based on the AUTHENTICITY of the moment, the memories and the couple.

    1- You asked me to photoshop the blemishes on your back, which I gladly did and returned to you! I think this comment is not very objective since many brides may have an imperfection on their wedding day and that is ok! We are humans after all. But for others these imperfections can seem just natural. As I said, my style is not photoshopping, smoothening and making your skin look unbelievably perfect. However, if my brides ask for some pictures to be fixed, I am happy to do so just as I did with you :)

    2- After I returned that photo, you asked me next to photoshop your neighbor's pool and the fence in your garden...and cables and furniture and more... Again, not my style.I understand sometimes life happens and some photoshop is necessary for some details. I'm happy to help with that! I encourage my brides to keep a constant conversation between each other and to have an itinerary so the day can go smoothly. Knowing locations and timelines of how and when the pictures will be taken is ESSENTIAL. Especially for a day which you will remember a lifetime such as your wedding day - as you said. ALL the brides I have worked with know the exceptional organization this intakes. Even if their wedding is in their backyard, brides have hired professional decorators to avoid undesired backgrounds and have even planted beautiful flowers months in advance. In our case, I asked you many times to send me your itinerary which you only ignored and I got no response. As a result, you were hours late for your ceremony and we only had 15 mins for a bride and groom photoshoot when this should normally last **about an hour or more**. You asked me for more pictures, but you also need to be realistic on this matter.

    3- It would be amazing if you also share the many other photos you have with your veil in the air *without* your mom! 😊
    As I explained to you, I decided to add that picture with your mom because I imagined it would be a cute memory of the laughs you had in that moment with her. For me, pictures are not just about posing, photoshop and looking radiant. I capture and share candid/spontaneous pictures of a special day. It's all about the little details that maybe in 10 years you won't remember but the pictures will be there for you. 💗 Plus, who doesn't like to have some extra pictures? 😋 But hey! As I said before, if you don't share the same vision you can just remove that picture with your mom and keep the ones you DO have *only* with your veil.

    5-Same here, I had already sent full body photos as well as what is called -close ups- of the moment you exchange your rings. However, I was happy to send you more slightly different photos at your request.

    Unfortunately, I think your comments are somewhat misleading. I encourage you in the future when hiring photography services to think ahead. Especially for such an important day as your wedding day. As many of my brides do, if you are not sure of how the pictures will turn out, ASK AWAY! :)

    Ask about the location, the background, the lighting, the timing. All these factors are super important when planning your wedding pictures and I'm always happy to share my suggestions with you.

    A last thing I would like to clarify here, you mentioned I charged you $3000, however you paid less since you only had half of the wedding and I did not ask you for the remaining balance.

    So sorry that we were not a good fit in the end as we don't share the same vision. Thanks again for letting me be a part of this day and I wish you all the best in this new journey. Nothing but good wishes for both 💕
  • P
    Peggy Sent on 13/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos and amazing service!

    We were lucky to have found Ana as the photographer at our wedding! The experience was great from the beginning. Very professional, talented, friendly, but most of all, someone who puts her heart in what she does. This is reflected in her amazing work! Thank you so much Ana for capturing all the beautiful moments and we hope to work with you again in the near future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message