Blush Wedding Photography

42 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Blush Wedding Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

42

50 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Elsie Wang · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!!!

    We first came across Kristy and Ken’s work through our friends. They were their wedding photographer and their photos looked absolutely stunning. We were immediately drawn to their style and expression. We loved how their photos looked so effortless yet sophisticated, they are able to capture love in the most natural and intimate state.

    It didn't take us long to choose Kristy and Ken as our wedding photographer and we feel incredibly lucky that we did. Leading up to the big day Kristy and Ken prepared detailed questionnaires getting to know our vision and style. We also met up and caught up via phone calls to make sure things were on track. Our questions and concerns were always addressed so promptly and professionally. I remember when we met up for the first time, Kristy shared lots of tips and tricks of how to make our wedding day less stressful - we even talked about how to avoid shadows on your face for an outdoor wedding. I was amazed how much detail and effort goes into their planning process.

    For the big day, Kristy and Ken went above and beyond to capture the most candid moments. They made us feel super comfortable like if we were old friends (although we only met a few times prior to the date). They coordinated their timeline with our wedding planner prior so we felt extremely stress free on the day. We got married on a rather cold and rainy summer day - To capture a bridge shot, Kristy physically went under the bridge into the cold water without any hesitation. She is very professional and will give her all to get that perfect picture. Ken on the other hand, has a very special charisma that makes people feel comfortable, he was able to bring out the most natural laughters and capture the most genuine expressions on our faces. Their work really complement one another which made our experience very complete. Oh, and they also stayed beyond scheduled hours for almost 1 hour, which we felt extremely grateful.

    As for the productions, to be honest I was a little worried given the poor weather condition on the day. But what they delivered was far beyond my expectation. They were creative with their editing which brought the pictures back to live. I never felt so comfortable looking at myself in pictures, and so many of them!

    If you are considering Kristy and Ken as your wedding photographer, go for it and don’t think twice!

    Sent on 17/12/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Hostutler · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching! You have struck gold!

    Still on the hunt for the a wedding photographer that is a blast to work with AND will yield a beautiful collection of photos? Well, look no further! Kristy and Ken are an unstoppable team filled with endless amounts of creativity and talent!

    My husband and I live in Orange County, CA and booked our destination wedding to be held in Vancouver, B.C. Our search for a photographer that was eager to communicate in the Vancouver area was a tedious task to say the least until we were given the recommendation to contact Blush Photography. When we reached out to Kristy and Ken we were automatically sold! The amount of excitement, passion, and professionalism that they showed during our phone interview was an automatic giveaway that they were the greatest fit for us!

    Engagement Shoot: My husband and I knew that we wanted to have a set of engagement photos but we were torn because we wanted these shot in a location that was different from our wedding setting and rather close to California. Kristy & Ken were more than willing to make the trip! In addition, they put together a list of locations that were so unique it was hard to even decide! We ended up shooting at a botanical gardens in Palm Springs and in the magical dunes surrounding the area. Having your photos taken can be slightly intimidating but working with them was SO easy. They made my husband and I feel so comfortable and it showed in every photo how real and raw we could be around them. After this experience we could not wait to work with them on the day of our wedding!

    Wedding Weekend: Leading up to our big weekend Kristy and Ken were so thorough with aligning timelines with our wedding planner and smoothing out all of the little details. Once we got to the wedding weekend everything ran extremely smooth except for a little mishap that upset our planned timeline. Kristy and Ken were our reminder that the little things that happen aren’t that big of a deal but to just focus on celebrating how much we love each other! I had to throw this in here because there joyful attitudes and guidance was beyond anything I would have expected out of a photographer.

    The Photo Delivery: And BOY did they deliver! After seeing our engagement photos we kind of had an idea of what to expect but once again we were blown away! Throughout the whole weekend they were very creative with using each and every space that was available to us to compose some of the most unique and beautiful shots I have ever seen. We were able to relive our whole weekend without even watching a video. There were so many gorgeous and colorful photos of the décor, our family and friends, the settings, etc.

    We will always cherish our time that we had to work with Kristy and Ken and are so grateful that we chose them to be there to kick off a new chapter of our life! They will forever be our first choice to capture any large moments in our life. – Stephanie + Travis

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • S

    Sabrina Trotter · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy and Ken are more then we could ever ask for in photographers. They were supportive, friendly, attentive and great people to be around. They helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera and you can tell they truly love their job. And that is all in addition to the amazing photos they take.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Alana

    Alana Robinson · Married on 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was so amazing to work with. She is not only an amazing person but her talent blew me away. We got our sneak peaks from the wedding and in every photo you can actually feel the emotion from that moment! If you want perfection look no further!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren Buksevics · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Blush was one of the best decisions, and easiest, we made when it came to wedding planning! Photos were always important to me, something that would help us remember the day forever. I had been a bridesmaid in a wedding they had photographed previously and got to know Kristy throughout the day. Not only was she incredibly sweet, but the photographs she captured of the day were just incredible. When it came time to choose our photographer Kristy and Ken were our first choice. Looking through the photos from our wedding day, with the biggest smile on my face, is one of my new favourite things to do. They did such an amazing job capturing everything about the day from the smallest details to the overall feeling and emotion surrounding us! I honestly have no idea how they were able to capture so many moments with just two people! Not only are the photos insanely beautiful, but they are just the sweetest, most amazing people. We felt so lucky to have them a part of the day. The photos were beyond anything I could have possibly imagined and we can't thank Kristy and Ken enough!!

    Sent on 24/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah Clark · Married on 20/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started searching for a photography I was after something unique and different........something intimate and personal. After searching and finding the cliche wedding photos that most people had, I discovered Kristy and Kens website and as soon as I saw their work I fell in love, it was exactly what I was after. When I saw the price I was a little apprehensive as I knew it was going to be a big chunk out of our wedding savings...........but I felt that this was definitely worth it and my husband agreed.
    Our wedding was a small intimate winter wonderland with 27 people in total based in the beautiful mountains of Whistler.

    I felt full trust in Kristy and Ken and allowed them to take charge and do what they do best, our one and only request to them was to capture the candid moments which we feel are the best photos. Kristy and Ken went to extreme lengths to capture the perfect shots and they both compliment each other perfectly as a team. My husband and I wanted our photo shoot to be adventurous and fun, the locations we picked involved climbing up and down rocks in knee deep snow, standing on slippery snow filled surfaces near a running river, and entering prohibited areas to a lake, all of which Kristy and Ken were up for 100%. To give you and idea how committed and how much they want to achieve the best photos for your special day Kristy on multiple occasions had slipped, fallen over on rocks and put her body on the line, non of this stopped her, she still got up and continued her work even though she was in pain.
    Kristy and Ken literally captured each moment of our wedding day, even the unforeseen/unexpected events that occurred through out the day which made our album so unique and personal.
    They both have great charismatic personalities and we highly enjoyed working with them and we are so grateful to have decided Blush Photography as know we have beautiful memories and stunning photos of our special day.

    Sent on 28/02/2017
  • C

    Courtney Bennett · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin?! From the moment I got engaged I knew that I wanted Kristy and Ken to be my photographers. They were the photographers a few years earlier for my twin sisters wedding and they did such an amazing job, I couldn't imagine my day without them!
    On May 18, 2015 Blair proposed to me, it was an wonderful day and we celebrated. Then on May 19, 2015 I woke up and thought to myself, I wonder if Kristy and Ken have any openings next year. I contacted Kristy and she said they were available August 20, 2016. I said great and set the date for our wedding. And from there the planning began. We found a beautiful venue and all the details started to come together. It was such a fun year of planning. Then came our wedding weekend. Everything came together beautifully. Even though I knew that Kristy and Ken were amazing, I am still in awe of how they captured every detail from that day. They are so talented and have an eye for what is truly beautiful! They were constantly taking pictures and looking for the next amazing shot. They spent the day before scouting locations and found incredible beauty in places I drive by daily. I couldn't wait to get my pictures and see things the way they do. When I got my pictures back, my expectations had well been exceeded! There were so many and I loved them all. I spent the next few hours going through the pictures from that day with the biggest smile on my face. All the little details that went by in a blur from that day were there in my pictures. Each picture was a memory from that day that was captured so well it almost spoke to me. I cannot thank them enough! I am of the opinion there are certain things for your wedding that you should spend a little extra on to get the best and amazing photographers is one of them. When you hire Blush Photography you get not one, but two incredible and talented photographers, two of the nicest, most easy going people and a couple that exude happiness in their own marriage. A combination that is priceless and shines through in your wedding photographs.

    Sent on 23/11/2016
  • Anisha

    Anisha Parmar · Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy and Ken photographed our engagement shoot and wedding and wow did they ever deliver! They both demonstrated how stand up their work ethic is, from the initial conversations we had and throughout the entire process. It was so comforting dealing with two people who take so much pride in their work and whose passion shines through. They are professional, always willing to listen but not afraid to tell you their expert opinion based on the knowledge and experience they have. They also know how to help keep you calm in such a crazy exciting time in your life. My husband and I had discussed how important our pictures would be as these would be the memories we look back on and having just received our photos I can say they really gave us what we wanted. Our photos were both editorial and candid. The candid moments where the emotions were captured allowed us to feel it all over again. The editorial made us feel like movie stars! Kristy and Ken are really quite the duo and totally worth the investment!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • S

    Sophie Webster · Married on 31/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express how fortunate we were to find Kristy and Ken. They are such incredible individuals and we had so much fun working with them both. Kristy was 9 months pregnant when we did our engagement shoot and she was jumping from rock to rock in the rapids to get that perfect shot - and boy were they amazing photos! Ken has this amazing natural talent for capturing those raw moments which are so beautiful - and you don't even know he's around! They are a professional, welcoming, talented couple that made us feel so comfortable on both our engagement shoot day and our wedding day. They kept us both calm and were so supportive it was like having family there taking our photos. And our photos... insane. The moments, memories, rawness they captured is mesmerizing and we are so thrilled with our photos. They are absolutely hands down worth the investment for your wedding photos. These pictures we will cherish forever. I feel beautiful in every photo and am so grateful to have worked with them both during that special time in our lives!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • G

    Gina Field · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were planning our wedding we thought about what were the most important things to us: venue and photography. We knew we wanted to hire the best and invest in who we thought would be able to capture our day as we wanted. We could not be happier with blush photography. Not only do you get Kristy and Ken who are just the sweetest, down-to-earth people, you get quality and professionalism too. Our photos came out amazingly, exactly how I wished it would. We are so happy when we are old and grey, these will be the pictures we get to look back on. Our wedding day was perfect and Kristy and Ken captured every moment of it.

    Sent on 29/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.