Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Birch and Lace Weddings

Birch and Lace Weddings

Birch and Lace Weddings

Oakville, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 32

20 User photos

  • Janice
    Janice B. Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!

    Liana did our engagement and wedding day photography and was so easy to work with for both. We were both a little uneasy to start, since we are not one to be the centre of attention or in front of the camera, but Liana made us both feel extremely comfortable. On the day of our wedding, Liana and her partner were so much more than photographers - they were friends, confidants, hairstylists, snack providers, and they were both incredibly optomistic even when the weather took a terrible turn and we ended up moving our ceremony indoors. I will recommend Liana any chance I get and will be calling her again whenever we're in need of beautiful photos! We can not thank you enough, Liana!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Working with Liana was an absolute pleasure! She did our engagement photos in 2019 and our September 2021 wedding. She was a blast to be around the entire day and I am BEYOND happy with how our pictures turned out. She really captures truly candid moments and makes sure everyone is having a good time. Highly recommend!

    Birch and Lace Weddings's reply:

    We absolutely loved working with you Katie! Your energy is so contagious :) :) Thank you for these words!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Birch & Lace

    We worked with Liana on both our engagement photos as well as our wedding, with Jesse as her second shooter, and are absolutely thrilled with photos from both days! Seeing Birch & Lace’s portfolio, we already knew they were talented, but after working with them, their professionalism, skill, positivity & humour and overall ability to capture the best of moments was quickly evident.

    Our wedding also had to be moved dates three times and Liana was so accommodating and understanding about the need for constant changes. Easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day was working with Birch & Lace!

    Birch and Lace Weddings's reply:

    This was so sweet to read Heather! Thank you so much for letting us be part of your big day- we loved every minute of it!!
  • K
    Kayla S. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply The Best!

    Liana was an absolute dream to work with! She captured our wedding day on August 27, 2021. We are absolutely blown away by our wedding photos! Liana was extremely professional, friendly and made our day so much fun! Our entire wedding party could not stop raving about how great she was to work with! We highly recommend working with Birch and Lace - we are so lucky to have had her capture our special day! Thanks so much Liana, we could not have imagined our day without you!
  • A
    Alexandra B. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We couldn't be happier!

    My now husband and I cannot express enough thanks to Birch and Lace for the most amazing wedding photos! We are so happy with the way the memories of our special day were captured. We were initially attracted to Birch and Lace through their portfolio of beautiful, authentic and natural wedding photos. Once we spoke with Liana, there was no doubt that we knew we had found the perfect vendor. Throughout the planning process and on the day of our wedding, Liana and Jesse were professional, organized, creative, calm and just such a genuine pleasure to be around! Our families have expressed how much they love the moments captured from the pictures as well as how much they enjoyed working with Liana and Jesse on our wedding day. We really appreciated Liana's flexibility as our plans changed from a larger wedding to an intimate backyard wedding. Although it wasn't our dream wedding, we can't thank Liana and Jesse enough for capturing the wedding of our dreams!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie N. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect

    We choose Birch and Lace to photograph our wedding after they did a fantastic job at my sister’s wedding, and yet again we were blown away! Liana and team are amazing, such genuine and warm hearted people with a phenomenal talent. She has great customer service, quickly responding to any questions we had and goes over and above to make sure we were happy. On our wedding day (Nov 6, 2021) she did not miss a beat with the team always available with a keen eye for beautifully capturing each moment. We love our sneak peak photos and can’t wait to see the full collection. Thank you for everything, we love your work and would recommend Birch and Lace to anyone!

    Birch and Lace Weddings's reply:

    You guys are the best! We had such a blast working with you and can't wait to get you the complete collection :) Appreciate the love!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 24/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photo perfection!

    I cannot recommend Birch and Lace highly enough!! Hiring Liana to capture our wedding day was the best decision we ever made! I did a ton of research on various photographers that were recommended to me, prior to signing a contract with her, as photography was one the most important investments for our wedding day! From the first phone call we had together, I knew Liana was a perfect fit. The quality, caliber and artistry of her photos exceeded ALL of my expectations. The photos were natural, authentic, romantic and captured our vision perfectly. She consistently came up with creative and beautiful backdrops for our photos, even though it was an extremely hot and sunny day. Liana is professional, kind, organized, charismatic and extremely talented; she made the day of taking endless amounts of photos feel effortless. I would especially like to emphasize how flexible and calming Liana was, considering our plans and schedule kept changing right up until the day of our wedding (July 24, 2020- once covid restrictions lifted). Liana- thank you for being the biggest gem and for making our wedding day photography dreams come to life! These are memories that we will keep with us for a lifetime and we are endlessly grateful for the exceptional service and final products that you have given us. I can promise all of Birch and Laces’ future clients that you will have zero regrets hiring her!!!!!!

    Birch and Lace Weddings's reply:

    Lauren,

    You and Brad were such an amazing couple to work with! Thank you for including us on your day and for these kind words- it means so much :) I can't wait to get you the rest of your collection- you two are beauties! xoxo
  • C
    Caitlin M. Married on 16/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic in every way

    Liana and Jess were so amazing! I planned this wedding from England while pregnant so my brain was all over the place and Liana was so patient and lovely, she scouted the location, knew exactly what sort of shots to get us to do and I cannot wait to see the final results.
    They are both super friendly and professional and really just rolled with the punches as so many things did not go to plan but they made it all super easy. Definitely the best decision I made for my wedding (that and my husband..)
    Thank you so much Liana and Jess!!!
  • Maeve
    Maeve Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Wedding Photos

    We are in love with our photos from our August wedding. They capture the magic of the day so beautifully. Liana and her partner Laura were an amazing duo and you can tell they are experts in their field. They were extremely dedicated to our entire day, open to all our ideas, made us laugh and were very professional. We highly recommend Birch and Lace for your upcoming wedding!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing photographers in the entire world!

    Liana,

    I honestly have no words, these photos are the most beautiful things I have ever seen. You are amazing, Jesse is amazing, these photos are completely out of this world.

    Ian and I have both pretty much done nothing but stare at them since yesterday afternoon. I wanted to reply earlier but I just couldn’t (and still can’t!) figure out how to put into words how much we love them! The quality is absolutely amazing, your editing is perfect, the lighting... everything, is absolutely stunning. Honestly, these could not possibly be anymore perfect!!

    You and Jesse were seriously so amazingly wonderful on our wedding day. You guys killed it with these photos. Also, we had so many people tell us how awesome and friendly you both are. You made us all feel so comfortable and made me feel so beautiful. We love you both so much and can’t wait to see the rest of our photos!

    So much love,
    Brittany

    Birch and Lace Weddings's reply:

    Brittany,
    Reading this note gave as all the feels! Your day was unforgettable and working with you and your families was such a pleasure. Thank you for being so awesome! Can't wait to get you your full collection :) xo Li