Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Avenue Photo

Avenue Photo View more information

90 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

90
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner
  • Veronica
    Veronica M. Married on 26/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!! Cannot say enough great things!

    Margaret is an absolutely stellar photographer and equally stellar human! For our August 2022 wedding, we felt so lucky to work with someone who is so kind and takes her work seriously while also making sure everyone is comfortable and has a ton of fun! Margaret has an eye for the very best shots - we could not have been happier with how our gallery turned out. All of the pictures are beautiful! Margaret really went above and beyond and her talent knows no bounds. You can’t go wrong if Margaret is behind the camera for you - she delivers! HIGHLY recommend.
  • D
    Danielle T. Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Choosing Avenue Photo as our photographer was one of the BEST decisions we made while planning our wedding! Margaret and Robyn Chew (our 2nd photographer) are such wonderful people! They are so funny, easy going and down to earth - they instantly made us feel so comfortable. We LOVE all of our photos! We got a ton of feedback from everyone saying how they did such a wonderful job. They know exactly what they're doing and are exceptional at it.
    Margaret & Robyn, thank you so much for capturing our special day so beautifully!
  • L
    Linda W. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Can't say enough about Margaret. We had her shoot our wedding and she instantly makes you feel comfortable and thinks outside of the box to get beautiful timeless photos that will last a lifetime. All the photos were such great quality and really told the story of the entire day, even showcasing that parts that we may have missed while doing bride and groom photos. We got our photos back extremely quick, and the online gallery is easy to access for all friends and family. I would recommend Margaret for any bride and groom as she really takes all the worry away on your special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Married on 23/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So flexible and all around amazing to work with!

    We can't say enough amazing things about Avenue Photo and Margaret. During covid we were forced to move our reception to next year however Margaret was able to join us for an intimate backyard ceremony celebration on our original date. She was so easy going and flexible about everything and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed during the process. It felt like we've known her forever. She was very professional and we are lucky we get to work with her again next year for part 2!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience with Avenue Photo!

    We chose Avenue Photo as our photographers because we were so impressed with how clean and beautiful their work was when photographing my sister-in-law's wedding. From the very beginning, it was clear that we were dealing not only with professionals, but with fun, down-to-earth, and overall fantastic human beings. At our initial meeting, Margaret patiently and candidly answered all the questions that we had and we left feeling reassured that our wedding photos would be in good hands. Adam (who you instantly want to be your best friend) photographed our engagement shoot and we were so pleased with how our photos turned out after Margaret's editing. Adam and Robyn photographed our actual wedding day and their expertise with guiding and positioning everyone kept us right on schedule without feeling rushed. They also had a wonderful way of making everyone feel comfortable being photographed; they even managed to snag some adorable photos of my 2 year old nephew who wanted nothing more than to run around in circles on the gazebo!

    Photography is an area that many couples stress about because you only get one shot at capturing your special day. With Avenue Photo, we were so relaxed because we knew that their team was extremely knowledgeable and wouldn't let us down. We would wholeheartedly recommend Avenue Photo to anyone getting married in the future!

    Lots of love from Rachel and Paul!
  • A
    Alesia Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 2019 Wedding

    When people ask us about our wedding, we always include our phenomenal vendors and Avenue Photo was one of those!! If you are looking for an amazing photographer, look no further, Margaret is it! She is so approachable and professional and she makes you feel so at ease while taking the photos. Photos are such an important part of your special day and Margaret delivers nothing short of perfection. She is beyond amazing to work with, we also had Adam with us the entire day as well and both were fabulous. We never miss an opportunity to show people our photos and rave about them. Thank you for everything again Margaret!
  • H
    Heather C. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible. I am so lucky to have found Avenue Photo!

    I got in touch with Avenue Photo through the venue I got married at. (Hockley Valley Resort)
    As soon as I saw their table with their stunning photographs displayed, I knew I had found my wedding photographers. Their incredible work speaks for itself. I knew the work would be excellent, but it honestly exceeded my expectations! Not only is the quality of work incredible, but the photographers are fun! It was a true pleasure to spend the day joking around & laughing with them! I am 100% going to be using them if I should ever need a photographer again in the future. Thank you Avenue Photo, for sharing in my special day & making it even more memorable!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    My husband and I got married in June, one of the first things we booked was Avenue Photo (Margaret). We had met her briefly at a wedding open house and like her style, photos and energy immediately. She was amazing to work with, we instantly felt like we had known her forever and could be really comfortable with each other. The second photographer on her team Gerard was hilarious and really got some great shots of the guys by loosening them up!

    She had worked at our venue before so we were able to really enjoy our day and let her take the lead on locations for the photos. With our large families she took control to help us make sure we got all the photos we wanted/didn’t know we wanted :)

    All the special touches after the wedding were so special, with a special gift of printed photos in a beautiful keepsake box. We could not recommend working with Avenue Photo enough!!

    Thank you again, for being a special piece of our wedding day!
  • C
    Chas W. Married on 25/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun people, elegant and timeless wedding photography

    Avenue Photo were our wedding photographers, and we and our families are thrilled with their work. Margaret and Adam were wonderful to work with on our wedding day: they were prompt, professional, energetic, and kept us on schedule. They were friendly and easy to get along with, and had fun with our families and wedding party. The final results are also stunning: Avenue Photo delivered our photos to us 6 weeks after our event date and we couldn't be happier with them! Their style is simple and timeless, and we especially love the beautiful, light quality of their images. Thank you Margaret and Adam! We recommend them heartily to anyone and will definitely reach out for our future needs!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photographers

    Margaret and Adam were absolutely fantastic. We got married at the King Edward Hotel in downtown Toronto. It was very busy downtown, but Margaret and Adam got us some beautiful photos in front of local landmarks. The photos inside the venue were also spot-on, and we got through our whole shot list without much stress. We've now seen our photos and they were better than we could have hoped. We also used Margaret for our engagement shoot, and they were just as good.

    It's also important to note that Margaret and Adam were great to work with; they're really nice people and a pleasure to have at the wedding.

    In sum, we couldn't recommend Avenue Photo highly enough.

    Avenue Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much! I was so looking forward to your wedding, since I had such an amazing time photographing you during your engagement session. You two are kind, super fun, it was such a beautiful day to capture.
    Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message