Ashlea MacAulay Photography
1944 Brookshire Square L1V 5E8 Pickering (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Ashlea MacAulay Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
30 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Karla , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashlea MacAulay Photography

    I fell in love with Ashlea the moment I spoke with her over the phone. She is fun and creative while also being extremely professional. My husband and I have never had professional photos taken and Ashlea made it feel so natural, we were very comfortable with her. I received many many compliments from our bridal party as well as guest with how awesome she was. Our wedding photos turned out better than I could have ever dreamed of. She captured so many special moments. Also her special tricks to get us to laugh were hilarious and helped get the coolest photos. Basically if you decide to go with any other photographer then Ashlea, your crazy.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • Nickey

    Nickey , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If she's available, book her NOW.

    I'd like to start by saying that truly INVESTING in your photography and video teams is THE best decision you can make for your big day. Yes, sometimes the packages can seem a bit pricey on the surface... but prior to my own wedding every SINGLE couple I spoke to said 1 of 2 things:
    1. I wish I had gotten a better photographer.
    2. We spent a lot on our photographer but we're so happy we did.

    We approached our photographer hunt with these in mind and let me tell you: WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY.

    Ashlea is THE BEST. We started planning our July wedding in November and by serious luck Ashlea had our date available. From moment one I knew I was working with a true pro.

    Ashlea was so experienced and organized, she took on such a leadership role which I completely appreciate. She gave us her ALL since we met and I am so grateful to her. We weren’t super comfortable in front of the camera and she was able to capture super genuine moments which is so amazing to have forever.

    We had a big wedding party and plenty of family - ie. lots of personalities to wrangle - and Ashlea was amazing at keeping things moving and keep us laughing.

    Our main desire was to spend as much time with our guests as possible and Ashlea really listened to this request and didn’t make us feel obligated to spend time away from everyone just for a great shot… she made the shots work where we were, with what we had, when we could.

    Ashlea’s professionalism is top notch. She worked sooo well with our other vendors and I was sooo relaxed on my wedding day knowing that she had it all under control. I seriously could not imagine our wedding day without her; and I’m so happy we don’t have to.

    If you are lucky enough to be able to book Ashlea, do not hesitate. Investing in Ashlea is not only investing in AMAZING photos, and forever memories… but it was investing in serious piece of mind. Thank you Ashlea! You are one in a million.

    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 1
    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 2
    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 3
    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 4
    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 5
    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 6
    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 7
    The wedding of Nickey and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 8
    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Dana

    Dana , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashlea is extremely organized, professional, and TALENTED.

    We are obsessed with the engagement photos and wedding photos that she provided.

    Some differentiating services that Ashlea offered:
    - sneak peek photos for both our engagement shoot and our wedding photos within 48 hours
    - a walkthrough of the venue to identify desired shots and confirm appropriate lighting
    - support in building our initial day-of itinerary

    Sent on 25/11/2017
  • Adrienne Whitehead , Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Magic Captured

    One of the best choices I made while planning our wedding was to hire Ashlea. She was a pleasure to work with and the results were more than I could've hoped for. Ashlea captured the magic in our day and now I can revisit it whenever I want! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • Sarah Werry , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashlea was very fun, flexible and relaxing to work with. Day of, she did an amazing job at keeping us all on schedule yet, captured so many important and fun moments that my husband, family, friends and I will cherish forever!

    The wedding of Sarah Werry and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 9
    The wedding of Sarah Werry and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 10
    The wedding of Sarah Werry and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 11
    The wedding of Sarah Werry and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 12
    The wedding of Sarah Werry and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 13
    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • Brianne Selig , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we first met Ashlea, her enthusiasm and excitement was exactly what we wanted out of a photographer for our big day. She was amazing to work with and was very professional. She has a beautiful eye for creativity and a passion for what she does. Thank you 100 times over for our beautiful pictures!

    The wedding of Brianne Selig and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 14
    The wedding of Brianne Selig and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 15
    The wedding of Brianne Selig and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 16
    The wedding of Brianne Selig and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 17
    The wedding of Brianne Selig and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 18
    The wedding of Brianne Selig and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 19
    Sent on 28/10/2017
  • Sarah , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What first attracted me to her website was the style of her pictures. Ashlea takes such nice, vibrate, perfect pictures and I knew that's what I wanted. From the moment my husband and I met Ashlea at our engagement shoot we knew we found the perfect photographer for our wedding. I was very nervous about how our engagement shots and wedding pictures were going to turn out but when I first saw our sneak peek of a few pictures from our engagement shoot I wasn't nervous anymore. My husband is terrible in pictures and doesn't know how to smile, but Ashlea made him feel relaxed. We were very impressed with our engagement shot pictures and the sneak peak pictures from our wedding. I love that a few days after the engagement shoot and the wedding day she sends you a few pictures from the event. Not only is Ashlea very professional, prompt with getting back to you over email, always willing to provide you with referrals for our vendors (she referred us to our amazing DJ!) but she has such a friendly, nice and easy going personality which makes us feel relaxed. On top of that, she is an amazing photographer. You can tell she is a natural and a professional behind the camera. On our wedding day, she worked extremely hard getting shots at the church, multiple locations around the venue and during the reception. Overall, my husband, our families and I were very impressed with her and can't wait to see the rest of our wedding pictures! I highly recommend her for any event/wedding!

    The wedding of Sarah and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 20
    The wedding of Sarah and Ashlea MacAulay Photography 21
    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • Nuala Findlay , Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashlea did our engagement photos and was our wedding photographer. She is extremely talented and the pictures are beautiful. Ashlea is very personable and has a wonderful way of putting you at ease even those who don't particularly enjoy being photographed, we have never looked so good thanks to her magic! I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Ashlea over the years from our first meeting when she took wonderful photographs of myself, my two children and our dog through the engagement session and the wedding itself. Thank you Ashlea for giving such fantastic photographs of these important life events. xo Nuala

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • Shannon Murphy , Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ashlea is an amazing photographer! We used Ashlea for our engagement and wedding photos. Our engagement photos turned out amazing. Her use of lighting was fantastic. We have received our first few sneak peak photos from our wedding and they are already amazing. We will be getting the rest in a matter of weeks and cannot wait to see them - we know they will be perfect! We highly recommend Ashlea!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Sarah Haimes , Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Ashlea for our engagement and wedding photos. We were beyond pleased with both sets of photos. She is so friendly and comfortable to work with. She offers lots of ways to make you feel relaxed during photos, and also captures great candid moments. Her use of light and colour is amazing. She offers advice to couples to help plan things on the wedding day as well, which was very helpful. She didn't become stressed on the wedding day, was flexible to find the best places for photo opportunities, and kept us on track with time without pressuring us. Our photos were also delivered extremely quickly! We loved working with her and highly recommend her for your wedding needs.

    Sent on 12/07/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.