Ashlea MacAulay Photography
1944 Brookshire Square L1V 5E8 Pickering (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Ashlea MacAulay Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

33

28 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alison Bucik · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Ashlea was amazing from start to finish. She did both our engagement and wedding photos, and we were thrilled with both. She always made us feel comfortable, and somehow managed to get two people who hate getting photographed, feel relaxed and look amazing. She was also really helpful during the planning stages of our wedding, giving us useful advice about the flow of the day and helping us work through our itinerary. On our wedding she and her assistant Karina made everything flow smoothly, and all of our guests were impressed with them. Thanks to them, we have so many beautiful photos of our wedding - we are having a hard time choosing which ones to print!

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    We don’t have enough great things to say about Ashlea! We loved her as soon as we met her & she exceeded all of our expectations. From our initial meeting, Ashlea helped us lay out a timeline that we ended up using for our actual day! We did an engagement shoot with her which allowed us to get to know each other, and she was incredibly flexible with incorporating our schedules and requests. She was also great with providing suggestion for locations. Our wedding day was entirely chaotic, with constantly changing weather and a tornado warning (and out of nowhere downpour!) five minutes before the ceremony. Through it all, Ashlea was cool as a cucumber and captured some amazing moments. She made our wedding look like the stunning dream day we had hoped and planned for despite it feeling like a mess at the time. We love her so much and you are very lucky if she’s available for your wedding!

    Sent on 17/02/2020
  • E

    Emily Bray · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Talented Photgrapher

    We worked with Ashlea for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures this past August. Ashlea was a true professional and we adore all of our pictures. Could not recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • K

    Karla · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashlea MacAulay Photography

    I fell in love with Ashlea the moment I spoke with her over the phone. She is fun and creative while also being extremely professional. My husband and I have never had professional photos taken and Ashlea made it feel so natural, we were very comfortable with her. I received many many compliments from our bridal party as well as guest with how awesome she was. Our wedding photos turned out better than I could have ever dreamed of. She captured so many special moments. Also her special tricks to get us to laugh were hilarious and helped get the coolest photos. Basically if you decide to go with any other photographer then Ashlea, your crazy.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • Nickey

    Nickey · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If she's available, book her NOW.

    I'd like to start by saying that truly INVESTING in your photography and video teams is THE best decision you can make for your big day. Yes, sometimes the packages can seem a bit pricey on the surface... but prior to my own wedding every SINGLE couple I spoke to said 1 of 2 things:
    1. I wish I had gotten a better photographer.
    2. We spent a lot on our photographer but we're so happy we did.

    We approached our photographer hunt with these in mind and let me tell you: WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY.

    Ashlea is THE BEST. We started planning our July wedding in November and by serious luck Ashlea had our date available. From moment one I knew I was working with a true pro.

    Ashlea was so experienced and organized, she took on such a leadership role which I completely appreciate. She gave us her ALL since we met and I am so grateful to her. We weren’t super comfortable in front of the camera and she was able to capture super genuine moments which is so amazing to have forever.

    We had a big wedding party and plenty of family - ie. lots of personalities to wrangle - and Ashlea was amazing at keeping things moving and keep us laughing.

    Our main desire was to spend as much time with our guests as possible and Ashlea really listened to this request and didn’t make us feel obligated to spend time away from everyone just for a great shot… she made the shots work where we were, with what we had, when we could.

    Ashlea’s professionalism is top notch. She worked sooo well with our other vendors and I was sooo relaxed on my wedding day knowing that she had it all under control. I seriously could not imagine our wedding day without her; and I’m so happy we don’t have to.

    If you are lucky enough to be able to book Ashlea, do not hesitate. Investing in Ashlea is not only investing in AMAZING photos, and forever memories… but it was investing in serious piece of mind. Thank you Ashlea! You are one in a million.

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashlea is extremely organized, professional, and TALENTED.

    We are obsessed with the engagement photos and wedding photos that she provided.

    Some differentiating services that Ashlea offered:
    - sneak peek photos for both our engagement shoot and our wedding photos within 48 hours
    - a walkthrough of the venue to identify desired shots and confirm appropriate lighting
    - support in building our initial day-of itinerary

    Sent on 25/11/2017
  • A

    Adrienne Whitehead · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic Captured

    One of the best choices I made while planning our wedding was to hire Ashlea. She was a pleasure to work with and the results were more than I could've hoped for. Ashlea captured the magic in our day and now I can revisit it whenever I want! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • S

    Sarah Werry · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashlea was very fun, flexible and relaxing to work with. Day of, she did an amazing job at keeping us all on schedule yet, captured so many important and fun moments that my husband, family, friends and I will cherish forever!

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • B

    Brianne Selig · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met Ashlea, her enthusiasm and excitement was exactly what we wanted out of a photographer for our big day. She was amazing to work with and was very professional. She has a beautiful eye for creativity and a passion for what she does. Thank you 100 times over for our beautiful pictures!

    Sent on 28/10/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What first attracted me to her website was the style of her pictures. Ashlea takes such nice, vibrate, perfect pictures and I knew that's what I wanted. From the moment my husband and I met Ashlea at our engagement shoot we knew we found the perfect photographer for our wedding. I was very nervous about how our engagement shots and wedding pictures were going to turn out but when I first saw our sneak peek of a few pictures from our engagement shoot I wasn't nervous anymore. My husband is terrible in pictures and doesn't know how to smile, but Ashlea made him feel relaxed. We were very impressed with our engagement shot pictures and the sneak peak pictures from our wedding. I love that a few days after the engagement shoot and the wedding day she sends you a few pictures from the event. Not only is Ashlea very professional, prompt with getting back to you over email, always willing to provide you with referrals for our vendors (she referred us to our amazing DJ!) but she has such a friendly, nice and easy going personality which makes us feel relaxed. On top of that, she is an amazing photographer. You can tell she is a natural and a professional behind the camera. On our wedding day, she worked extremely hard getting shots at the church, multiple locations around the venue and during the reception. Overall, my husband, our families and I were very impressed with her and can't wait to see the rest of our wedding pictures! I highly recommend her for any event/wedding!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.