Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for April and Joseph Photography

April and Joseph Photography

April and Joseph Photography

Welland, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

50 User photos

  • Katherine
    Katherine M. Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You just found your photographer!

    April and Joseph were the photographers for my husband and I's wedding on September 1, 2022 at Cranberry Creek Gardens!

    They are the absolute perfect duo, their experience together ensures that every perfect shot is captured!
    We had our engagement shoot with them a couple months before our wedding which allowed us to get to know them a bit better, and instantly we felt comfortable! We did our engagement shoot at their recommended spot in the Niagara area, and April got right in the water with us to get some incredible photos! Her dedication and commitment to getting the perfect shot is unmatched!
    With both April and Joseph shooting our wedding day, it was nice that they didnt need to run around during the ceremony, something that other brides had told me can be distracting! They were both extremely professional and got all of our important shots without being intrusive to those intimate moments!
    Both April and Joseph have great attitudes and sense of humour that allows for a relaxed feel on the wedding day and gives you the ability to have those candid moments!
    Their turnaround time for editing is unmatched, we got our sneak peaks the morning after our wedding and our whole album of over 1100 photos within a few months, which was incredible!
    Their editing style is classic, timeless, and enhances the photos in a perfect way. We are extremely happy with the final product and can't wait to hang them all over our home!
    When I say there are too many good ones to choose from...I truly mean they are ALL amazing
    Thank you April and Joey!
  • Anna
    Anna V. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful memories we'll be looking back on for a life time

    We hired April and Joseph Photography for our August 2022 wedding at Burlington Golf & Country Club. From the very beginning, April and Joe were incredibly responsive and professional. They took the time to get to know us and understand what we were looking for.

    We got a package including:
    -engagement photos
    -wedding day photos
    -wedding day video (including a short video of the full day, the full ceremony, speeches and dances)

    I highly recommend adding on the engagement photos to your package. In addition to some really lovely photos, this gave us a chance to get to know April and Joseph and helped us pose more naturally on our wedding day.

    In terms of the wedding day itself- from the minute April and Joe got there, I felt calmer. They knew exactly how to run the show and keep us all on track. They are so organized and helped take away so much of my stress that day.

    Post wedding- We got our photo teaser back very quickly! They communicated often about the status of our photos and videos. April and Joseph really went above and beyond.

    Overall we would highly recommend this amazing photography duo. They are compassionate and warm and incredibly talented.
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Pictures!

    My husband and I had such a fabulous time working with April, Joseph and Josh. They are committed to their professionalism and dedicated to getting the perfect shot. We are so happy with our pictures and would not hesitate to recommend them for wedding photography and videography. We will definitely be contacting them for future events. Thank you all again for your engagement and patience over the course of the day. We really appreciate all of your hard work! Erin and Michael
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Charlie Married on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing people, amazing photographers

    April and Joseph are absolutely amazing to work with and their photos are so beautifully done! I had April and Joseph do mother's day photos with me and my brother years ago, and they were both so kind and had this great family vibe to them. They were easy going and enjoyed a laugh while making photo magic! Naturally, when me and John got engaged, I knew instantly I'd be reaching out to April and Joey! I was so thankful they were available, and they did not disappoint with the engagement photos and with our TWO wedding dates!! They were so patient while we had to switch our dates multiple times, and then split it into two parts. We can't thank them enough for capturing our special day, and coming back to capture our celebration day. The photos are perfect and will be treasured! We cannot wait to work with them again in the future for other special moments that need capturing!!
  • L
    Lindsay D. Married on 20/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!!

    April and Joseph are definitely the best in the photography game! They are so easy going and kind, truly a dream to work with! My husband and I had never had professional photos done so we were a little nervous but they knew exactly how to give direction and make us feel comfortable. Our photo's turned out absolutely incredible, all our guests are in awe of them. If you're looking for a photographer, book with these two amazing souls, you will not regret it!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect duo

    April and Joey were absolutely incredible leading up to and on our wedding day. All of our guests continue to tell us how cool and nice our photographers were. They were not just vendors ,they were part of the wedding. They were so friendly with everyone and made us all feel so comfortable and at ease. You wouldn't have even known they were taking photos the whole time. I knew as soon as I saw there work I wanted to book them. They have such light, beautiful and bright work. One our wedding day they made us laugh, they kept us full of energy. Not to mention how incredible stunning the photos turned out! People who always tell me they don't like being photographed, LOVED the photos of them at the wedding. Thank you April and Joey for making Yaro and I look more than decent in our photos :)

    April and Joseph Photography's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for your kind words. We loved your wedding and definitely felt like we belonged there. You two were so easy to work with, couldn't have asked for a nicer couple!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 24/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly beautiful work.

    April & Joseph photographed my father's wedding five years ago, and this year they photographed my wedding. I couldn't be happier with their service, they are truly incredible and I wish I could have a wedding all over again just to hire them! ;) Holy moly, the shots are gorgeous. They are super personable and great to get along with and work amazingly as a team. I will ALWAYS recommend them!

    April and Joseph Photography's reply:

    You and Kenneth are the best! You made our jobs super easy! Loved all of the details and all of the love you put into your big day. You'd never know you planned it in only a few months!
  • A
    Alisha H. Married on 15/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful couple!

    April and Joey are an amazing duo who knows exactly what they are doing (especially when you don’t know what you’re doing). Our family’s practically hate getting their photos taken and they made the experience very pleasant. They are easy to communicate with and listen to what you want. They are so friendly and above all have fantastic work. They’re photoraphy skills are wonderful and all of our photos turned out beautifully. I would highly recommend them!!
  • Maya
    Maya Z. Married on 18/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    April and Joey are simply amazing! They are a friendly, down-to-earth couple who are extremely knowledgeable and very reasonably priced. Their work is breathtaking and we cannot wait to have them capture our big day!
  • A
    Alicia P. Married on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I simply cannot write enough good things about April and Joey. My husband and I are very shy and we were nervous about being photographed at our wedding, but I still wanted those perfect wedding photos I'd always dreamed of. April and Joey managed to make us feel comfortable and got every shot I wanted and more, without working from a list, despite major unforeseen delays the day of. The best part of their service was how discreet they were when taking candids, especially during our ceremony, and how polite they were during our rushed wedding party and family photos without sacrificing efficiency. I received all of my photos just a little over a month after the wedding and they did not disappoint in quality, quantity, or any other possible way! They even sent a "sneak preview" the next day that everyone loved seeing at brunch. Every aspect of their service was fantastic, and we are so grateful for the way they captured our special day. I highly recommend April-Marie Photography!