Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
284 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Rachel

    Rachel Court , Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you!

    We were delighted with everything Sharon did to help us get organised for our big day ‘long distance’ from the UK, and thrilled with the way Roger encouraged us on the day to get the very best out of us for our pictures! He even acted as a witness for our elopement, since it was just the two of us travelling. The ‘sneak peak’ pics we’ve seen so far are fantastic - we’re so pleased with them - and can’t wait to see the full set in due course. Thanks once again for helping make our big day so special, and leaving us with such fabulous images to remember it by!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks Rachel & Colin, Roger had a great time at Cathedral Mountain lodge with you both, and you do look amazing! Enjoy the rest of your honeymoon. Sharon xx

  • Teresa

    Teresa Anne Sutherland , Married on 23/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Teresa & Wayne

    Malcom was a Gem.

    So fun, such a wonderful experience. We had Malcom for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. We couldn't have felt more at ease or had more fun.

    Thank you for the wonderful experience. We will never forget how at ease you made us feel.

    The wedding of Teresa Anne Sutherland and Alpine Peak Photography 1
    The wedding of Teresa Anne Sutherland and Alpine Peak Photography 2
    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • Tanya Cassar , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Incredible Photographer!

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer. Malcolm and his assistant Sarah did an amazing job capturing each special moment during our wedding. We were fortunate to have Malcolm do our engagement photos as well, which turned out beautifully. Sharon was always quick to respond to our several emails and everyone was always very friendly and professional. We have received several compliments from our sneak peeks and we can't wait to see the rest of our photos. Thank you for helping make our day perfect!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Danielle Gies , Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best photographer we could have asked for!

    Malcom is an amazing photographer! He had photographed my sister-in-law's wedding and I knew when I saw her album that he was who I wanted to be my wedding photographer too! He was very accommodating and more than willing to climb up a hill to get the best shot he possibly could. My photos are amazing and we could not have asked for a better photographer. They even had our sneak peak back to us the next day!

    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • Jorian

    Jorian Dawn Nagel , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic photography!!!

    We were married July 21, 2018. We had Roger as our photographer and he was amazing! Roger made our day so much fun, he laughed and joked with all of us throughout the whole day making the day so enjoyable.
    He was on time and kept us right on schedule, as we did our pictures before our ceremony, we were at the ceremony site right on time.

    Thanks so much again, Roger.
    Our sneak peak pictures look absolutely amazing, you really did capture the day perfectly.

    Jeff & Jorian

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Cornforth , Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful wedding photos! Highly recommend.

    Our sneak peak photos are amazing, we can't wait to see the rest in a few weeks! Malcolm listened to what we wanted and took us to all of the prime locations in Banff for beautiful pictures. His daughter Emma came along as well, very sweet and so helpful when it came to fluffing the train of my dress to make sure it looked good in all the pictures!

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Hackler , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Franklin/Hackler Wedding

    The photos exceeded my expectations!!! Malcolm was wonderful to work with and has a great eye. We are so grateful that he captured these amazing moments from our special day. I highly recommend Alpine Peak Photography!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • Alison

    Alison Walker , Married on 12/06/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Wedding Photography

    Awesome direction and wonderful photos taken! Highly recommend Alpine Photography for anyone planning to marry in Banff and vicinity! Thank you kindly for making my special day come to life! It was fun for both my husband and I!

    The wedding of Alison Walker and Alpine Peak Photography 3
    Sent on 17/06/2018
  • Steph Kings , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing photographer

    Everything was absolutely fabulous. Malcolm has so much character and is fun and able to put you at ease in a nerve-wracking day and Emma was considerate and super helpful to make sure my dress and flowers looked amazing at all times. Malcolm was able to control my mad family who are quite outspoken at times with ease. He was amazing I could not of imagined anyone else being our photographer on the day he was fantastic. definitely a 5 star wedding photographer I would recommend him and alpine peak to anyone. Sharon was also fantastic and rang us even though we are in England to discuss the day and we received our sneak peek photos and the rest in fantastic time.

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • Quinn

    Quinn Olsen , Married on 02/06/2018

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Fantastic mountain wedding!

    Michelle and I are very happy with the service we received from Alpine Peak Photography. Roger was our photographer and he did a great job. He was very professional, friendly , and knew the Banff area very well. Roger was very good at giving direction and paid close attention to detail. He was also very good at getting many candid photos thoroughly during the wedding. Overall Roger did a fantastic job and would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.