Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

Alpine Peak Photography

Alpine Peak Photography

Banff, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 323 reviews
View more information

323 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 323
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

169 User photos

  • L
    Leslie L. Married on 25/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not have asked for a better team for our wedding photos!

    From our initial contact to our wedding day - Sharon, Malcom and Emma were fantastic! They are professional, friendly and know the area. Our photos are beautiful. Thank you so much for everything!
  • January
    January G. Married on 07/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding photographer

    From our first interaction with Sharon booking our wedding to the day of wedding when Malcom bound in and made the room picture perfect and everyone laughing and at ease. Not only could have we asked for a better photographer, but a better witness. We had so much fun being whisked around the Banff Springs by Malcom to the most perfect places for photos. Our experience and time with them was worth every penny, but to then get gorgeous pictures too! I don’t think there are words to express how truly incredible they are!
  • C
    Cassidy M. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heli wedding

    Beautiful photos, Malcom & his team were amazing.
  • Sherild
    Sherild R. Married on 16/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures

    Michael was a pleasure to work with, his wit and creativity took the pictures to another level! Even just one day after the wedding we were sent a preview of pictures! We absolutely loved working with him and would recommend him to anyone!
  • W
    Woren D. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographers!

    Don’t get married without Alpine Peak!! They are truly amazing!
  • P
    Paige P. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend for stunning mountain wedding photos

    We highly recommend Alpine Peak Photography! I corresponded with Sharon leading up to our big day and she was great to work with. Day of, Malcolm took our photos and Sharon was his assistant. Malcolm was relaxed and clearly very experienced. Both Sharon and Malcolm know the best spots in Banff for wonderful photos and did a great job making us feel comfortable. We are so happy with sneak peek photos - they are stunning! We can't wait to get the rest.
  • L
    Lee M. Married on 15/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing heli wedding pics

    It was an great experience, Malcolm was amazing, definitely highly recommend. Sharon is great to deal with and will make sure the experience is the best.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra B. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June 5 2021

    Amazing photos, reliable and totally worth it ! We had our wedding in the mountains and in the beginning it was raining and the photographer had umbrellas ready for us. Truly an amazing experience, so friendly and is open to photo ideas. Love the quality of all the photos!!
  • S
    Samanthe G. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Samantha and Aaron's wedding

    I just do not know how to express my appreciation of Malcom's photography. Above and beyond excellence. His location selection and the angles of posing for pictures was incredible. Couples who are out there looking to get their wedding or proposal photography done by Malcom will have ever lasting great memories captured. I cannot say enough of how good he is. Simply the best!!! I would highly recommend Malcom (Alpine Peak Photography) for anyone to have lasting memories of their occasions captured.)
    Love and God Bless from Samantha & Aaron

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Hi Samantha & Aaron,
    It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and capturing your wedding day and portraits, I am so happy you love them!
    Best wishes for an amazing future.
    Sharon
  • Leon
    Leon A. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Malcolm and Sharon honestly were nothing but the absolute best! From my very first phone conversation with Sharon I knew we made the best decision ever to have them photograph our wedding! Malcom’s precision to every little detail is truly a gift not many have! Having photographers that you can tell have a passion for what they do reflect in their images that they capture!