Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

294 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

78 User photos

Alpine Peak Photography 1
Alpine Peak Photography 2
Alpine Peak Photography 3
Alpine Peak Photography 4
Alpine Peak Photography 5
Alpine Peak Photography 6
Alpine Peak Photography 7
+72
Order by :
  • Rachel

    Rachel Court , Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you!

    We were delighted with everything Sharon did to help us get organised for our big day ‘long distance’ from the UK, and thrilled with the way Roger encouraged us on the day to get the very best out of us for our pictures! He even acted as a witness for our elopement, since it was just the two of us travelling. The ‘sneak peak’ pics we’ve seen so far are fantastic - we’re so pleased with them - and can’t wait to see the full set in due course. Thanks once again for helping make our big day so special, and leaving us with such fabulous images to remember it by!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Thanks Rachel & Colin, Roger had a great time at Cathedral Mountain lodge with you both, and you do look amazing! Enjoy the rest of your honeymoon. Sharon xx

  • Christine

    Christine Campbell , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommend!

    We met Malcom and Sharon through a local recommendation from a long time industry insider. They were amazing and we highly recommend them.

    We loved that they only book 1 event per day so the focus was on us and we didn’t feel rushed. They were both very professional and up for some fun which kept the atmosphere casual and upbeat.

    In the lead up to the big day Sharon gave us tips to consider which helped the day flow. The group shots were done quickly which enabled our guests to be part of the action and then head into Canmore.

    Unfortunate due to the BC wildfires we were in a smoky haze on our big day. We relied on Malcom’s knowledge of the area to find great locations and effectively use various lights to deliver beautiful images that captured our special day.

    Go with a local... it is so worth it!!

    The wedding of Christine Campbell and Alpine Peak Photography 8
    The wedding of Christine Campbell and Alpine Peak Photography 9
    The wedding of Christine Campbell and Alpine Peak Photography 10
    The wedding of Christine Campbell and Alpine Peak Photography 11
    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • Jorian

    Jorian Dawn Nagel , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic photography!!!

    We were married July 21, 2018. We had Roger as our photographer and he was amazing! Roger made our day so much fun, he laughed and joked with all of us throughout the whole day making the day so enjoyable.
    He was on time and kept us right on schedule, as we did our pictures before our ceremony, we were at the ceremony site right on time.

    Thanks so much again, Roger.
    Our sneak peak pictures look absolutely amazing, you really did capture the day perfectly.

    Jeff & Jorian

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Cornforth , Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful wedding photos! Highly recommend.

    Our sneak peak photos are amazing, we can't wait to see the rest in a few weeks! Malcolm listened to what we wanted and took us to all of the prime locations in Banff for beautiful pictures. His daughter Emma came along as well, very sweet and so helpful when it came to fluffing the train of my dress to make sure it looked good in all the pictures!

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Hackler , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Franklin/Hackler Wedding

    The photos exceeded my expectations!!! Malcolm was wonderful to work with and has a great eye. We are so grateful that he captured these amazing moments from our special day. I highly recommend Alpine Peak Photography!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • Quinn

    Quinn Olsen , Married on 02/06/2018

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Fantastic mountain wedding!

    Michelle and I are very happy with the service we received from Alpine Peak Photography. Roger was our photographer and he did a great job. He was very professional, friendly , and knew the Banff area very well. Roger was very good at giving direction and paid close attention to detail. He was also very good at getting many candid photos thoroughly during the wedding. Overall Roger did a fantastic job and would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • Annie

    Annie Smith , Married on 25/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    20yr vow renewal with Malcolm both times 😊

    MALCOLM!

    He gets the first shout out. That's because the first time we met Malcolm he was our photographer 20 years ago on a beautiful day, May 25, 1998! Fast forward 20 years, returning to Banff for our 20th anniversary, and what better way to celebrate, than to have a vow renewal with MALCOLM from Alpine Peak Photography as our photographer once again! We were meant to meet all those years ago and his impact was real; obviously. Here he is doing our renewal. The reunion with Malcolm was wonderful! He is Fun, hard-working, to get that 'just-right-pose', AGILE (have you seen him move? He's here, he's there, he's everywhere, lightning quick!) - yes Malcolm, you're still moving like you did 20 yrs ago; and just a Genuinely Nice Guy! Thank You from the bottom of our hearts Malcolm!

    SHARON!

    Second shout out! To the lady behind Malcolm, on the computer. Sharon was incredibly quick to respond to all of our questions, when we were inquiring about booking Malcolm once again, and setting up dates and making things happen smoothly and quickly. Thank You!

    M&S - our previews are amazing. We can't wait to receive the rest in the mail! We are very happy with the results of our pictures and we are so happy that we re-created some of the same pics from 20 yrs ago! FUN!

    Always,
    Annie & Rusty (& Tessa - our 19 yr old daughter who helped officiate) ❤

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Shellie

    Shellie Cunningham , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Spectacular Helicopter Wedding

    Malcolm was awesome, very organizied and professional yet fun. He knew exactly how to coordinate the best photos and take advantage of the spontaneous moments. His images of our wedding are nothing short of spectacular and we're fortunate that he was able to capture the essence of our wedding day.

    The wedding of Shellie Cunningham and Alpine Peak Photography 12
    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • Pete

    Pete Kingsman , Married on 13/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Magical Wedding in the Snow

    Planning a wedding from a whole different country can be tough. The team at Alpine Peak Photography, however, did everything they could to make it easy for us. Not only were they wonderful to work with as Photographers, but their local knowledge and helpfulness proved invaluable.

    Malcolm took us by the hand and led us through the whole process on the day. He helped smarten up the groom, he helped calm the bride, he helped choreograph the service with our Commissioner, he was amazing. He even stamped down the snow for us all over the Lake.

    When we got the photos back, we were blown away. The quality of the images was amazing, low and high quality versions, black and white, so many wonderful shots. We could not recommend him highly enough.

    The wedding of Pete Kingsman and Alpine Peak Photography 13
    The wedding of Pete Kingsman and Alpine Peak Photography 14
    The wedding of Pete Kingsman and Alpine Peak Photography 15
    Sent on 29/04/2018
  • Charity

    Charity , Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We feel like we chose the best photographer out there, Sharon is so sweet and reassuring. Once we met our photographer the day of our wedding we knew he was going to be perfect to capture our special day. After seeing the sneak peaks I'm certain we made the right choice. Malcolm kept my hubby engaged the whole time making it easier to capture our special day (hubby hates pictures lol). Thank you sooo much!

    Sent on 11/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.