Alpine Peak Photography

313 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

313

142 User photos

Order by:
  • Leon

    Leon and Christina Fry · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Malcolm and Sharon honestly were nothing but the absolute best! From my very first phone conversation with Sharon I knew we made the best decision ever to have them photograph our wedding! Malcom’s precision to every little detail is truly a gift not many have! Having photographers that you can tell have a passion for what they do reflect in their images that they capture!

    Sent on 26/10/2020
  • Pamela

    Pamela Sorenson · Married on 25/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wed in the Canadian Rockies

    We were very happy with Alpine Peak Photography for our small wedding in September. Sharon was responsive and understanding of our requests. Malcolm Carmichael was our photographer. He is down to earth and charming. We were relaxed and had much fun with the photos and they show it. The sneak peaks are awesome and came quickly. They have given us many moments of joy reflecting upon the day. Well done. Would highly recommend for those wanting a local person to capture your special day in the Bow Valley. Kind regards, Pamela S and Dave M.

    Sent on 10/11/2020
  • Jen

    Jen Smith · Married on 16/06/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Moments and Memories

    Fantastic Magical Wedding Photo session at Lake Louise with Malcolm. Our photos are beyond our exceptions and the experience was so much fun. You must have Malcolm as your wedding photographer, he is sensational.

    Sent on 19/06/2020
  • Glenda

    Glenda Farbychuk · Married on 21/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and amazing👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Excellent photographer ,enjoyable and very fun to work with and he help make our special day amazing. Malcolm is very patient and you will never regret his work.Thank you so much and we really appreciate your amazing work.

    Sent on 25/01/2020
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 13/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mountain Love

    We can not express how wonderful and amazing our experience was with Malcom and Sharon. Their professionalism and knowledge of the Banff area made our wedding day a memorable day that we will never forget.
    Malcom personable, sprit, love for the mountains and photography shined though in all our pictures despite being one the coldest the days of the winter (-40 seriously) and his individual touches brought warmth to our special day!
    If you are thinking of getting married in the Bafff, we highly recommend Malcom for memories that will last a life time.

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • Wendy

    Wendy Purdie · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely and accommodating

    Malcolm was so easy to work with and he got the best shots anyone could ask for. I have had so many comments on the beautiful work and the spectacular scenery which he managed to capture in all our photos. He is the best and would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 20/02/2020
  • Catrina

    Catrina Pedersen · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST!

    Alpine Peak Photography is the best!
    We instantly felt relaxed as soon as we started taking photos with Sharon and Malcolm. It was like the reassurance of having your Mum and Dad there, they truly care about every single one of their clients. They are so kind and so relaxed you just know that your going to be well taken care of. Sharon and Malcolm had all the places picked out, we didn't have to worry about anything. It was so special and i cant imagine having our photos taken with anyone else. This amazing team of 2 treats you like family and i am SO SO glad that they were apart of our special day.
    Simply the best!

    Sent on 24/11/2020

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Dear Cat & Cody,
    We wouldn't have missed it for the world! You two are awesome and we had a great time too. Thanks for your lovely review, wishing you both all the best.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • J

    Jacqueline Emmerson · Married on 17/10/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing day! Great company to work with and very knowledgeable of the stunning area with great experience and expertise. Top notch!

    My partner and I were making our arrangements from Vancouver, BC so it was really important to make sure clear communication and a sense of trust was built into the organizing from afar and for us to feel like all would be amazing on our day. Sharon handled all of this with excellence. I had no doubt before arriving that all was in her capable hands. Our photographer Roger met us at the hotel, it was a very busy day at the Fairmont Banff Springs so already some quick creativity and knowledge of the hotel was on our side as Roger adapted and flexed to make sure we got some really gorgeous photos inside the hotel despite it's busyness. We also had some weather issues to content with but Roger made sure that once the skies cleared we were outside for our much anticipated nature scenes, wow! This got really fun and he did such a beautiful job of capturing the beauty of Banff with limited time due to weather and the cold! It was such a treat to work with this company and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them; we have such stunning photos that are now a treasured keepsake for always. Much thanks to Roger and Sharon for taking such great care of us. Todd and Jacqueline Emmerson

    Sent on 22/11/2019
  • Sydney

    Sydney · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photographs!

    Malcolm and Sharon are amazing! I am so happy I booked them to photograph my wedding. The pictures are breathtaking. My husband and I were a little worried because we both usually end up looking goofy in photos but Malcolm put us at ease and captured our moments in ways I could not have imagined. Malcolm and Sharon are the best!

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • E

    Eileen and Dave Martin · Married on 19/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gexcellent photographer

    Very professional with a great sense of humour. Enjoyed working with Roger and would highly recommend him. Can't wait to see the rest of the pictures.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.