Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Alpine Peak Photography

260 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jeanne Hatcher, Married on 06/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was a wonderful photographer and was in close contact setting things up from the moment he arrived at our venue. He provided wonderful advice and took amazing photos. He was a joy to work with. We really enjoyed our time with him. He also worked well with the commissioner and served as one of our witnesses.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • Pat

    Pat Burwash, Married on 23/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our one hour session was perfect, since it was just the two of us. It was so fun, he made us laugh & it was so easy to relax & follow his direction. After our ceremony in dress shoes, I changed to Ugg boots. That was perfect to get around Emerald Lake Lodge in the snow.

    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • Laura, Married on 14/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have nothing but amazing words to say about peak photography. Malcolm is absolutely incredible, he takes all the stress out of your day because he’s organized and knows how to get the best shots. If you are having a wedding in Banff or Canmore this is your team .

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Rilanne Cloutier, Married on 11/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I wanted to take a moment to say just how wonderful that Roger was while photographing our wedding. He was fantastic. Right from the start he suggested another venue due to the weather, a venue that we wouldn't have known about. He took beautiful pictures for certain and he was patient with us while we got warm in the car. I am particularly pleased with the fact that we got both snowy pictures as well as pretty fall photos with the leaves on the trees. If it weren't for Roger we wouldn't have any idea where else to go to get such pictures. Basically, as Travis said and I agree with him, Roger was worth every penny. 

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Charity

    Charity, Married on 09/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We feel like we chose the best photographer out there, Sharon is so sweet and reassuring. Once we met our photographer the day of our wedding we knew he was going to be perfect to capture our special day. After seeing the sneak peaks I'm certain we made the right choice. Malcolm kept my hubby engaged the whole time making it easier to capture our special day (hubby hates pictures lol). Thank you sooo much!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • Whitney Denobrega, Married on 09/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would highly recommend Alpine Peak Photography to anyone! My husband and I decided to redo our wedding photos in Banff because I was extremely disappointed with my original wedding photos from a different photographer in Calgary. Roger saved the day! He was so accommodating to all the requests of photos we wanted, and truly went above and beyond. Our experience with him was simply amazing and he is so talented. Even though it was not our actual wedding day , Roger treated it like it was. I am soooo in love with my photos. They are exactly what I dreamed of and what every bride would hope they would be! Everyone in the Alpine Peak team was very attentive and the customer service was 110%!! They are the best!!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Suzanne Pender, Married on 05/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were so pleased that we chose Alpine Peak Photography. Malcolm and Sharon were great to work with. Sharon always got back to us with our questions and concerns, making it so easy to book a wedding from afar. Malcolm put us at ease on our wedding day. He was so accommodating, getting all of us to laugh and have fun while making wonderful memories. Highly recommend them.
    Suzanne & Garry Oct 5, 2017.

    Sent on 17/10/2017
  • Brian Wright, Married on 20/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    These guys were fantastic. Great attitude, great pictures, great knowledge of the local area. Malcolm was awesome. It was on a terribly cold day and he made sure we were comfortable while he set up shots. These guys knew the Banff area extremely well and took us to some beautiful locations. Would recomend this photographer to anyone needing a photo shoot in this area

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • Kris P, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was a fantastic photographer and was great fun to work with. He didn't blink even though we made him trek out into the woods in the pouring rain. He did a great job directing us captured our elopement wonderfully. We would absolutely recommend alpine peak photography.

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • Lindsey & Natalie Roesler, Married on 29/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From beginning to end Malcolm helped us make our wedding day fun and relaxing with his beautiful charm and laid back style. Our photos where taken with ease and you can see that none of them were forced. 110% would use/recommend Malcolm again. There isn't enough stars to rate this fantastic company. Thanks Guys!!

    Sent on 06/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info