Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Alpine Peak Photography

252 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Charity

    Charity, Married on 09/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We feel like we chose the best photographer out there, Sharon is so sweet and reassuring. Once we met our photographer the day of our wedding we knew he was going to be perfect to capture our special day. After seeing the sneak peaks I'm certain we made the right choice. Malcolm kept my hubby engaged the whole time making it easier to capture our special day (hubby hates pictures lol). Thank you sooo much!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • Brian Wright, Married on 20/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    These guys were fantastic. Great attitude, great pictures, great knowledge of the local area. Malcolm was awesome. It was on a terribly cold day and he made sure we were comfortable while he set up shots. These guys knew the Banff area extremely well and took us to some beautiful locations. Would recomend this photographer to anyone needing a photo shoot in this area

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • Kris P, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was a fantastic photographer and was great fun to work with. He didn't blink even though we made him trek out into the woods in the pouring rain. He did a great job directing us captured our elopement wonderfully. We would absolutely recommend alpine peak photography.

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • Lindsey & Natalie Roesler, Married on 29/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From beginning to end Malcolm helped us make our wedding day fun and relaxing with his beautiful charm and laid back style. Our photos where taken with ease and you can see that none of them were forced. 110% would use/recommend Malcolm again. There isn't enough stars to rate this fantastic company. Thanks Guys!!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • Racheal Englot, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was fantastic for our wedding! It was so hot outside but he just kept on shooting and got some really amazing and creative shots! I can't wait to put some of them on my wall at home! Thank you Roger and the Alpine Peak team for all your awesomeness on our wedding day!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • Kimberly W., Married on 18/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our photographer Richard accommodated our photo requests as well as came with some ideas of his own. Photos turned out beautiful. Turn around time to receive photos was very quick. Very knowledgeable of the Banff area to shoot the best photos.

    Sent on 15/10/2017
  • Kristin, Married on 11/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We had Roger as our wedding photographer. He was on time, full of great suggestions and picked out a beautiful place to take pictures by the river in Canmore AB! We could not be happier with our photos!

    Sent on 30/10/2016
  • Kelly

    Kelly Campbell, Married on 08/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger was an incredible photographer! He really did make our day. Our photos are beautiful! He really captured us as a couple! He was helpful and funny, he felt like an old friend. It was lovely to share our day with him. I was nervous about choosing a photographer as I live in the U.K and we were eloping just the two of us so the photos were important to share back home. But they were incredible! Can't recommend Roger highly enough! If you read this Roger thanks for capturing the true us, and giving us the opportunity to relive the moments forever. Couldn't have wanted them to be anything different they were perfect.
    Thank you kelly and jon campbell

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Trevor Thomson, Married on 27/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hi Malcolm

    Just wanted to send you a personal thank you for everything you did. Absolutely everyone commented on how good you were, especially with the kids. You were the perfect balance of professional and funny. Your directions were precise and easy to understand and accomplish. The sneak peaks look amazing and we can't wait for the rest to arrive. We couldn't be happier to have chosen you for the joyous occasion, and would recommend you to anyone.

    Thank you very much,

    Trevor and Natalie

    Sent on 30/07/2017
  • Traci, Married on 21/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot express how thrilled I am to have worked with Sharon and Malcolm at Alpine Peak Photography. They will forever be a happy memory of our wedding- from start to finish. Sharon was Incredibly responsive, and helped us set everything up straight away without and stress at all. Her husband Malcolm was Absolutely Wonderful to work with, and my husband and I were at ease with him right away. We got married at Moraine Lake, and he knows the area so well, it felt seamless, as he chose the best places to take amazing shots, and our wedding photo session ran smoothly, and we shared lots of laughs together. Their daughter was his assistant, and she is incredibly sweet, and extremely professional, as well. Now that we have been through there whole wedding process, I can honestly say that we were Very lucky to have worked with them, and I strongly suggest to anyone considering Alpine Peak to book them straight away and not waste any time looking further. There are a lot of photographers who work in the Banff area, but I could not imagine anyone being as wonderful to work with as them, and they book up fast!!

    Sent on 30/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info