Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

304

124 User photos

Alpine Peak Photography 1
Alpine Peak Photography 2
Alpine Peak Photography 3
Alpine Peak Photography 4
Alpine Peak Photography 5
+ 120
Order by:
  • J

    Jacqueline Emmerson · Married on 17 of October of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing day! Great company to work with and very knowledgeable of the stunning area with great experience and expertise. Top notch!

    My partner and I were making our arrangements from Vancouver, BC so it was really important to make sure clear communication and a sense of trust was built into the organizing from afar and for us to feel like all would be amazing on our day. Sharon handled all of this with excellence. I had no doubt before arriving that all was in her capable hands. Our photographer Roger met us at the hotel, it was a very busy day at the Fairmont Banff Springs so already some quick creativity and knowledge of the hotel was on our side as Roger adapted and flexed to make sure we got some really gorgeous photos inside the hotel despite it's busyness. We also had some weather issues to content with but Roger made sure that once the skies cleared we were outside for our much anticipated nature scenes, wow! This got really fun and he did such a beautiful job of capturing the beauty of Banff with limited time due to weather and the cold! It was such a treat to work with this company and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them; we have such stunning photos that are now a treasured keepsake for always. Much thanks to Roger and Sharon for taking such great care of us. Todd and Jacqueline Emmerson

    Alpine Peak Photography 6
    Alpine Peak Photography 7
    Alpine Peak Photography 8
    Alpine Peak Photography 9
    Alpine Peak Photography 10
    Alpine Peak Photography 11
    Alpine Peak Photography 12
    Alpine Peak Photography 13
    Alpine Peak Photography 14
    Alpine Peak Photography 15
    Alpine Peak Photography 16
    Alpine Peak Photography 17
    Alpine Peak Photography 18
    Alpine Peak Photography 19
    Alpine Peak Photography 20
    Alpine Peak Photography 21
    Alpine Peak Photography 22
    Alpine Peak Photography 23
    Sent on 22/11/2019
  • Sydney

    Sydney Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photographs!

    Malcolm and Sharon are amazing! I am so happy I booked them to photograph my wedding. The pictures are breathtaking. My husband and I were a little worried because we both usually end up looking goofy in photos but Malcolm put us at ease and captured our moments in ways I could not have imagined. Malcolm and Sharon are the best!

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • E

    Eileen and Dave Martin · Married on 19 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gexcellent photographer

    Very professional with a great sense of humour. Enjoyed working with Roger and would highly recommend him. Can't wait to see the rest of the pictures.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • A

    Angela Taghoy · Married on 29 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Angela Lysachok

    Working with Sharon and Claire was great. They took care of all the details for our wedding so all we had to do was show up and enjoy the day. Roger took amazing pictures and was great to work with as well. We highly recommend their service for a beautiful and stress free experience.

    Alpine Peak Photography 24
    Alpine Peak Photography 25
    Alpine Peak Photography 26
    Alpine Peak Photography 27
    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Moak · Married on 29 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They make it so easy & fun, time flew by!

    I don't usually like being in front of the camera but Malcolm was so fun time flew by. He made everyone feel so comfortable and we were laughing the whole time. Thank you thank you thank you for being part of our special day and making it so special!

    Alpine Peak Photography 28
    Alpine Peak Photography 29
    Alpine Peak Photography 30
    Alpine Peak Photography 31
    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Hayley

    Hayley Schaeffer · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photography experience!!!

    Thank you to Rodger for taking the most amazing photos of our special day, we got our sneak peak and that’s only preview of what’s to come. He went above and beyond to get the most perfect pictures of us. His assistant Claire was absolutely outstanding as well, she calmed my nerves before the wedding and helped guide me through a few road bumps before the ceremony and I can’t thank her enough! Rodger and Claire where the most valuable and important vendors to myself and my husband. I would always recommend alpine peak to anyone looking to get married in banff as they are professional, quick with getting back to you and they will give you photos that you dream about! I can’t say enough good things but just thank you for doing what you do best and thank you for being apart of our special day ❤️

    Love,
    Duncan & Hayley Morrow

    Alpine Peak Photography 32
    Alpine Peak Photography 33
    Alpine Peak Photography 34
    Alpine Peak Photography 35
    Alpine Peak Photography 36
    Alpine Peak Photography 37
    Alpine Peak Photography 38
    Alpine Peak Photography 39
    Alpine Peak Photography 40
    Alpine Peak Photography 41
    Alpine Peak Photography 42
    Alpine Peak Photography 43
    Alpine Peak Photography 44
    Alpine Peak Photography 45
    Alpine Peak Photography 46
    Alpine Peak Photography 47
    Alpine Peak Photography 48
    Alpine Peak Photography 49
    Sent on 31/08/2019

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Hi Hayley & Duncan,
    Thanks you for your wonderful review and we are so happy to know that Roger & Claire were your most valuable vendors!
    Your sneak peeks are stunning, we cant wait to see the rest of your images.
    Best wishes for an amazing future!
    Sharon
  • W

    Wendy Hudson · Married on 06 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Malcolm delivered quality work from the minute we met him. He was flexible with our engagement shoot and provided us with lasting memories in October and for our wedding he was no different. He took in our suggestions and then helped to improve on them to make them phenomenal. Very personable and very professional. The entire wedding loved him and are as eager to get the photos as we are.

    Alpine Peak Photography 50
    Alpine Peak Photography 51
    Sent on 10/07/2019

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Dear Wendy & Colin,
    Thanks for your lovely review, Malcolm & Emma had a great day with you both. We are so happy you love the first few images and I know your completed album will be amazing.
    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Sharon
  • C

    C Cottle · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day

    Very impressed with the photos and the day!

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • S

    Svlhiker · Married on 20 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Roger was great. The weather was cloudy and windy and he took us to sites for our pictures that were sheltered from the wind. He was friendly and professional and took beautiful pictures. We highly recommended Roger and Alpine Peak Photography.

    Sent on 13/07/2019
  • Pam

    Pam Tedesco · Married on 19 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was Perfect!

    Planning a wedding form another country couldn't have been easier. Alpine Photography was always quick to respond to my inquiries and everything was perfect! Roger was great to work with and the pictures are amazing!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.