Alpine Peak Photography
210 Bear Street second floor T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alpine Peak Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

307

133 User photos

Order by:
  • Glenda

    Glenda Farbychuk 路 Married on 21/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and amazing馃憤馃徏馃憤馃徏馃憤馃徏

    Excellent photographer ,enjoyable and very fun to work with and he help make our special day amazing. Malcolm is very patient and you will never regret his work.Thank you so much and we really appreciate your amazing work.

    Sent on 25/01/2020
  • K

    Kirsty 路 Married on 13/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mountain Love

    We can not express how wonderful and amazing our experience was with Malcom and Sharon. Their professionalism and knowledge of the Banff area made our wedding day a memorable day that we will never forget.
    Malcom personable, sprit, love for the mountains and photography shined though in all our pictures despite being one the coldest the days of the winter (-40 seriously) and his individual touches brought warmth to our special day!
    If you are thinking of getting married in the Bafff, we highly recommend Malcom for memories that will last a life time.

    Sent on 23/02/2020
  • Wendy

    Wendy Purdie 路 Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely and accommodating

    Malcolm was so easy to work with and he got the best shots anyone could ask for. I have had so many comments on the beautiful work and the spectacular scenery which he managed to capture in all our photos. He is the best and would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 20/02/2020
  • J

    Jacqueline Emmerson 路 Married on 17/10/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing day! Great company to work with and very knowledgeable of the stunning area with great experience and expertise. Top notch!

    My partner and I were making our arrangements from Vancouver, BC so it was really important to make sure clear communication and a sense of trust was built into the organizing from afar and for us to feel like all would be amazing on our day. Sharon handled all of this with excellence. I had no doubt before arriving that all was in her capable hands. Our photographer Roger met us at the hotel, it was a very busy day at the Fairmont Banff Springs so already some quick creativity and knowledge of the hotel was on our side as Roger adapted and flexed to make sure we got some really gorgeous photos inside the hotel despite it's busyness. We also had some weather issues to content with but Roger made sure that once the skies cleared we were outside for our much anticipated nature scenes, wow! This got really fun and he did such a beautiful job of capturing the beauty of Banff with limited time due to weather and the cold! It was such a treat to work with this company and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them; we have such stunning photos that are now a treasured keepsake for always. Much thanks to Roger and Sharon for taking such great care of us. Todd and Jacqueline Emmerson

    Sent on 22/11/2019
  • Sydney

    Sydney 路 Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Photographs!

    Malcolm and Sharon are amazing! I am so happy I booked them to photograph my wedding. The pictures are breathtaking. My husband and I were a little worried because we both usually end up looking goofy in photos but Malcolm put us at ease and captured our moments in ways I could not have imagined. Malcolm and Sharon are the best!

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • E

    Eileen and Dave Martin 路 Married on 19/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gexcellent photographer

    Very professional with a great sense of humour. Enjoyed working with Roger and would highly recommend him. Can't wait to see the rest of the pictures.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • A

    Angela Taghoy 路 Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Angela Lysachok

    Working with Sharon and Claire was great. They took care of all the details for our wedding so all we had to do was show up and enjoy the day. Roger took amazing pictures and was great to work with as well. We highly recommend their service for a beautiful and stress free experience.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Moak 路 Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They make it so easy & fun, time flew by!

    I don't usually like being in front of the camera but Malcolm was so fun time flew by. He made everyone feel so comfortable and we were laughing the whole time. Thank you thank you thank you for being part of our special day and making it so special!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Hayley

    Hayley Schaeffer 路 Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photography experience!!!

    Thank you to Rodger for taking the most amazing photos of our special day, we got our sneak peak and that鈥檚 only preview of what鈥檚 to come. He went above and beyond to get the most perfect pictures of us. His assistant Claire was absolutely outstanding as well, she calmed my nerves before the wedding and helped guide me through a few road bumps before the ceremony and I can鈥檛 thank her enough! Rodger and Claire where the most valuable and important vendors to myself and my husband. I would always recommend alpine peak to anyone looking to get married in banff as they are professional, quick with getting back to you and they will give you photos that you dream about! I can鈥檛 say enough good things but just thank you for doing what you do best and thank you for being apart of our special day 鉂わ笍

    Love,
    Duncan & Hayley Morrow

    Sent on 31/08/2019

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Hi Hayley & Duncan,
    Thanks you for your wonderful review and we are so happy to know that Roger & Claire were your most valuable vendors!
    Your sneak peeks are stunning, we cant wait to see the rest of your images.
    Best wishes for an amazing future!
    Sharon
  • W

    Wendy Hudson 路 Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Malcolm delivered quality work from the minute we met him. He was flexible with our engagement shoot and provided us with lasting memories in October and for our wedding he was no different. He took in our suggestions and then helped to improve on them to make them phenomenal. Very personable and very professional. The entire wedding loved him and are as eager to get the photos as we are.

    Sent on 10/07/2019

    Alpine Peak Photography's reply:

    Dear Wendy & Colin,
    Thanks for your lovely review, Malcolm & Emma had a great day with you both. We are so happy you love the first few images and I know your completed album will be amazing.
    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Sharon
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.