Alix Gould Photography

43 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Alix Gould Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

43

27 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Chelsey B. · Married on 24/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST photographer out there!

    Hands down, BEST photographer out there! We were absolutely thrilled to have Alix photograph our engagement shoot in September 2019 and our wedding in October 2020. She was incredible to work with throughout the process and was very understanding when it came to us altering our plans due to the pandemic. We never thought we’d be in a position of having to plan, cancel, and then re-plan a wedding. We made sure to keep Alix looped in throughout the entire process and knew regardless of what type of wedding we were going to have that we NEEDED Alix to be part of our big day. We knew the photographs would last a lifetime and her work is stunning. We are so thrilled with how all of our photographs turned out and we always get compliments on them. We will always recommend Alix to anyone we know looking for an amazing photographer.

    From a personality perspective, Alix is easy going and so fun to be around. She makes you feel at ease and comfortable in your skin, even though it can be a little intimidating being the center of attention. Similar to finding a partner, you know when you find your photographer. She’s the best decision we made.

    Alix, we cannot thank you enough for being a part of our big day. We will cherish the memories you captured for the rest of our lives and can’t wait for another opportunity to work with you again.

    Sent on 25/01/2021
  • Taylor

    Taylor R. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alix is incredibly kind and talented and made us feel completely relaxed!

    Alix is fantastic! We shot our engagement shoot with her last night and she made us feel absolutely at ease through the whole thing. She has a beautiful eye for photography and I could not be more thrilled with the sneak peek she sent us today. I could not have asked for better service and support from her and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for photography. Our time with her yesterday confirmed that we absolutely made the right choice having her to be the one capturing our day! Thank you Alix.

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • Tara

    Tara S. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book her now!

    Photography was definitely the thing I was most excited to book for our wedding day. As soon as we saw Alix's photos, we knew we had to book her. She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement photos, and even brought us champagne glasses to borrow for the shoot when I forgot them! Her and Matt were on time for our wedding, smiley the whole day, and made our friends/family feel so at ease in front of the camera. We are so in love with our photos. Thank you for everything!!!

    Sent on 24/01/2021
  • Angela

    Angela D. · Married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    She is the most professional, kind and enthusiastic photographer I've ever met. her passion shines through her work! She takes the time to capture every detail in a way your own eyes can't even capture! She is incredible at what she does!!

    Sent on 24/08/2020
  • Alison

    Alison F. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection!

    We had the great pleasure of working with Alix in December for our wedding. Alix helped us work through our schedule and made the entire process of taking photos effortless - we even had time to spare!

    The sneak peak photos had me in tears the next day and once we received our full gallery all the memories came flooding back. The images are the perfect representation of the love we felt. While I can honestly say every single photo we received is gold, my favourites are all the candid, authentic moments that captured us and our loved ones pure joy. We are so grateful for our incredible experience and hope to have Alix capture more memories for us again in the future.

    - Alison & Adam

    Sent on 06/03/2020
  • Markie

    Markie · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with our photos!

    It took us about 10 minutes to decide Alix was the person to capture our day! Our engagement shoot was incredible and the perfect way to warm up in front of the camera before the big day. Alix does a great job of making you feel comfortable and capturing you at your best! We also loved that Alix and her team were assertive on the wedding day, its hard to organize that many people and Alix handled it like a pro so I had ZERO worries or stress! Thank you Alix for capturing our engagement and big day perfectly! The value was incredible and we love that there isn't any intense editing you won't like 15 years down the road. We hope to reconnect for other exciting milestones in our life!

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • N

    Nimati L. · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A photographer you'll want to hire for every milestone in your life!

    If you want timeless, beautiful, raw emotion in your photos, you need to immediately hire Alix Gould. She will go above and beyond your dreams of what photos you wanted. We trusted her guidance from the very first step and were not disappointed. We did our engagement photos and our wedding photos with her, along with getting prints and our wedding album. Alix is so detail oriented, organized, so responsive, and absolutely talented. She gave us gorgeous sneak peaks literally 3 days after our wedding! She is so kind and knowledgeable - just one of those humans where you absolutely fall at ease when she's around. I can't recommend her enough to anyone. Even for a phone call, you will not be disappointed. We can not wait to have her document ALL of our lifes milestones.

    Sent on 23/01/2020
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of Alix Gould

    Alix and team were fantastic! Extremely professional, reliable, and easy to work with. Her work is magnificent and we highly recommend her and team for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • H

    Haley A. · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!! :)

    We were instantly drawn to the elegance and class of Alix Gould’s photography style, and were delighted to have her photograph our engagement and wedding photos. Alix’s approach to capturing natural and candid moments was exactly what we were looking for, and we could not be more pleased with the final results!

    Beyond her portfolio, Alix was such a pleasure to work with! She was super personable and made us feel at ease right away with her wealth of knowledge and experience. She was organized, responsive, and went above and beyond in guiding us through our planning process and keeping us on track through our wedding day.

    Overall, my husband and I would highly recommend Alix Gould and team, and would be honoured to have her capture more special life moments for us in the future!

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Photos!

    We hired Alix' senior photographers as Alix was not available on the date. When I met with Alix to make the booking she was very helpful and took the time to answer all of my questions. On the day of our wedding the photographers arrived in time to scout on the area. They were diligent about getting all of the photos that I had requested (in the list provided to Alix ahead of time). They captured the day beautifully, and did so while somehow being invisible to myself and guests. At some events, the photographers can be overbearing and end up taking away from the moment - Alix's team was clearly well trained to be discreet while still capturing the most important moments. Our photos are lovely!! Thank you Alix :)

    Sent on 26/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.