Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer
2300 Saddlecreek Crescent M1E 4T4 Oakville (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

25
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily Clair · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra J: Everything we were looking for

    We loved working with Alexandra! Neither my partner nor I are great at getting our picture taken but she helped us relax and had a clear vision of which shots to get. We booked her for 6 hours for our evening wedding. She came to my house to get some classic "getting ready" shots then met us at the venue. She took some beautiful posed shots before the ceremony and captured the ceremony without interfering at all. After the ceremony she was patient but assertive while we organized large group shots (which was a lot like herding cats). For the rest of the event she took a combo of candids and posed small group shots. The preview shots were delivered within two days and are beautiful so far. I highly recommend Alexandra, I feel we got a great value for her service.

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • M

    Monica Detesan · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    Alex was a great photographer, she was always responsive and had great ideas for the engagement and wedding photos. All the photos and edits she provided were gorgeous. We are thoroughly please with her work and would recommend her service!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Diana

    Diana Kieruzal · Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teh best photographer

    A picture says a thousand words and since this was such an important day in our lives this choice was very important. Thanks to Alexandra we have such amazing beautiful pictures. Right from the start from planning our itinerary and figuring our "must have pictures” through to working the best contract for us Alexandra was a pleasure to deal with.
    During all the pictures starting with the formal wedding preperations, the reveal, the ceremony, and the marina pictures (and mind you the conditions were quite heavy, with rain and temperatures a few degrees above 0) and ending at the reception Alexandra was invisible. She does not distract, does not disturb, and hers photos capture the key moments which turned out beautifully. She worked well with the reception venue, the church and the DJ and she is a true professional. During the day she built a relationship with every single person in a different way which made us feel special and very comfortable. She’s a profesional photographer and a great person as well. :)!
    The pictures we have are just fantastic. Actually, we have so many phenomenal pictures it’s making it hard to narrow down which ones we'll to choose for our photobook!

    We highly, highly, highly recomend Alexandra!

    Alexandra - thank you for beeing on our day and for your wonderful job!

    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 1
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 2
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 3
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 4
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 5
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 6
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 7
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 8
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 9
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 10
    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • C

    Crystal Parkes · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer EVER

    Alexandra made my wedding so easy!! She answered any questions I had along the way extremely quickly and was always willing to reassure me. The wedding day was fabulous. She knew exactly what photos to take which made me and my husbands lives a LOT easier. I recommend her with absolute confidence!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • M

    Melissa & Dennis · Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Friendly Photographer!

    Alexandra was awesome! She is very professional and friendly and helped make our day extra special. The pictures were very good and we are very happy with both our Engagement and Wedding shots! We would definitely recommend Alexandra to our friends and family!

    Sent on 29/01/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra was amazing to work with, very professional and captured all the photo's I would like. She was punctual and on time, and made sure everyone felt comfortable and looked the best for all their photo poses. The photo's came out beautiful that look straight out of a magazine cover! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • J

    Jeff & Amanda Medford · Married on 25/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra was absolutely incredible to work with. We loved her at first meeting and continued to be very pleased with her service today. We love that we are able to view our photos slowly as she touches up the bunch. We are in love with all the photos she's taken - we can't even begin to choose our top 5. On the day of, she arrived on time and ready to begin. She gave us direction without being pushy or intrusive. She did her best to incorporate my inspiration photos in the time we had. We will definitely be recommending her to our friends and family and hope to use her again for another event in the future. We are so happy we chose her to photograph our wedding!

    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 11
    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • Sam

    Sam Brunetti · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Alexandra's work. Her professionalism and creativity made our wedding day a lot less stressful. She was punctual and very easy to work with. She managed to make each photograph look stunning and we couldn't be happier about our entire experience.

    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 12
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 13
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 14
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 15
    Sent on 25/06/2017
  • J

    Jenna Manchisi · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot begin to thank you for everything you have done for us. You made the day, less stressful, so much fun and incredibly smooth. Thank you for being a part of our day and capturing the best moments of our lives. You are the best!

    Jenna & David

    Sent on 25/06/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photos thank you so much.

    Sent on 14/02/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?