Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer
2300 Saddlecreek Crescent M1E 4T4 Oakville (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

30

29 User photos

Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 1
Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 2
Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 3
Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 4
Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 5
Order by:
  • Louise

    Louise Getting married on 27/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Alexandra and her work for our engagement photos. Not only was she super professional and fun to be around. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She directed us and knew exactly what poses and where. We couldn’t be happier with our experience :) We can not wait to work with her at our wedding next year.

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • F

    Farishya Guard Getting married on 11/07/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Very low quality images...lost our wedding down payment

    Very unhappy with our engagement pictures and lack of professionalism after addressing our concerns. We lost $600 for a down payment on our wedding that is a month shy of a year away and wasted $400 on our engagement shoot that we have to re-do. We trust Alexandra so little with our pictures for our wedding that we would rather lose $600 than to have her take our pictures at our wedding...she claimed she purposely made the images blurry and cut off objects etc.

    Out of about 2.5 hours worth of shooting time we got 2 pictures that were even passable as professional. The pictures that we got had objects and people that were cut off, blurry, eyes closed (not purposeful), we were too far and odd angles. Nearly everyone I showed my pictures to asked me if I got a professional to take them and mentioned they don't look professional. I have better pictures on my phone camera. I am putting one star for how good she was at showing us how to pose and that she was pleasant during the shoot (but not after addressing our concerns).

    Due to being so unhappy with our engagement photos, we simply asked for our deposit back for our wedding which is a month shy from a year away and Alexandra refuses to give our money back stating that she will only give it back if someone else books our wedding day! We understand her contract states that the deposit is non-refundable but how could you treat an unhappy customer like that? especially when a wedding is nearly a year away! and we already paid $400 for 30 pictures that we are very unhappy with and did not ask for our money back for...Nowhere in the contract did it state that an amateur was going to take our pictures. You only have 5 stars because of your personality...NOT your images. People who know photography will know that her images are horrible quality. Look for yourself with a critical eye and you will see.

    Sent on 03/09/2019

    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer's reply:

    I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't like your pictures. I do love the outcome of the session and wouldn't change any angle. I am very surprised about that review as it was posted after the sneak peek when I didn't even finish editing all the pictures. Little suspicious as usually, you don't like something after seeing all the results. Looking down and not only at the camera doesn't mean the same as the closed eyes. Anyways here is the link to the session and I'll let the pictures speak for themselves. https://ajphotographer.pixieset.com/farishyaandmaxengagementsession/
    The wedding of Farishya Guard and Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 6
    The wedding of Farishya Guard and Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 7
    The wedding of Farishya Guard and Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 8
    The wedding of Farishya Guard and Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 9
    The wedding of Farishya Guard and Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 10
    The wedding of Farishya Guard and Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 11
  • Mira

    Mira Politowska Getting married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Alexandra did our engagement pictures couple weeks ago and we absolutely love them. We have her booked for our wedding in 2020 and can't wait to work with her again. The outcome was one of the highest quality we have ever seen. We got a lot of great different shots and they were able to quickly deliver our photos. We are very happy that we chose Alexandra as our photographer.

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Miner · Married on 02 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended !!!!

    Alexandra covered our wedding on June 2019. We had her booked for 12 hours. She worked hard always with smile and great attitude. She was creative and captured everything we wanted and even more. All the candid pictures from the reception came out as a wonderful surprise. Thank you Alexandra for being our wedding photographer.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Patrick

    Patrick Litz · Married on 05 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Working with Alexandra was so easy and fun, and we love how our wedding photos turned out!!
    Her work is so beautiful! She has a fantastic eye for pictures, so you're not getting the same old boring/stiff wedding pictures. They're fun, they're vibrant, and capture the energy of the day!
    Not only Alexandra is fair with her pricing, but she's also so genuine, and that's hard to find in a vendor. We couldn't recommend her enough! High fives!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Clair · Married on 24 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra J: Everything we were looking for

    We loved working with Alexandra! Neither my partner nor I are great at getting our picture taken but she helped us relax and had a clear vision of which shots to get. We booked her for 6 hours for our evening wedding. She came to my house to get some classic "getting ready" shots then met us at the venue. She took some beautiful posed shots before the ceremony and captured the ceremony without interfering at all. After the ceremony she was patient but assertive while we organized large group shots (which was a lot like herding cats). For the rest of the event she took a combo of candids and posed small group shots. The preview shots were delivered within two days and are beautiful so far. I highly recommend Alexandra, I feel we got a great value for her service.

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • M

    Monica Detesan · Married on 25 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    Alex was a great photographer, she was always responsive and had great ideas for the engagement and wedding photos. All the photos and edits she provided were gorgeous. We are thoroughly please with her work and would recommend her service!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Diana

    Diana Kieruzal · Married on 28 of April of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teh best photographer

    A picture says a thousand words and since this was such an important day in our lives this choice was very important. Thanks to Alexandra we have such amazing beautiful pictures. Right from the start from planning our itinerary and figuring our "must have pictures” through to working the best contract for us Alexandra was a pleasure to deal with.
    During all the pictures starting with the formal wedding preperations, the reveal, the ceremony, and the marina pictures (and mind you the conditions were quite heavy, with rain and temperatures a few degrees above 0) and ending at the reception Alexandra was invisible. She does not distract, does not disturb, and hers photos capture the key moments which turned out beautifully. She worked well with the reception venue, the church and the DJ and she is a true professional. During the day she built a relationship with every single person in a different way which made us feel special and very comfortable. She’s a profesional photographer and a great person as well. :)!
    The pictures we have are just fantastic. Actually, we have so many phenomenal pictures it’s making it hard to narrow down which ones we'll to choose for our photobook!

    We highly, highly, highly recomend Alexandra!

    Alexandra - thank you for beeing on our day and for your wonderful job!

    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 12
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 13
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 14
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 15
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 16
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 17
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 18
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 19
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 20
    Alexandra Jakubowska Wedding Photographer 21
    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • C

    Crystal Parkes · Married on 07 of April of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer EVER

    Alexandra made my wedding so easy!! She answered any questions I had along the way extremely quickly and was always willing to reassure me. The wedding day was fabulous. She knew exactly what photos to take which made me and my husbands lives a LOT easier. I recommend her with absolute confidence!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • M

    Melissa & Dennis · Married on 27 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Friendly Photographer!

    Alexandra was awesome! She is very professional and friendly and helped make our day extra special. The pictures were very good and we are very happy with both our Engagement and Wedding shots! We would definitely recommend Alexandra to our friends and family!

    Sent on 29/01/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.