Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Young Hip & Married

Young Hip & Married

Young Hip & Married

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 526 reviews
View more information

526 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 526
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

189 User photos

  • Bree
    Bree H. Getting married on 27/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Simple!

    Young and hip takes the stress and over Google searching out of everything. They’re quick to respond and super helpful all their information is laid out so easily.

    From telling you where you can get a marriage license from setting you up with an officiant and helping with the vows and pre-wedding counselling they literally have you covered for everything.

    Young Hip & Married's reply:

    Thanks so much, B & D! We are so glad you enjoyed your ceremony experience with Jane and that we could make the entire experience so stress-free and easy for you. So thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resources. All the best to you two!
  • T
    Tina M. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    Accommodating, extremely easy to work with!! Very professional. Highly recommend !

    Young Hip & Married's reply:

    Thank you so much! We're so glad you were happy with your experience! Wishing you all the best, newlyweds!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin W. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant and Photographer! Highly recommend!

    We had the most amazing experience using YH&M for our backyard wedding. We got our officiant (Jane) and our wedding photographer (Erica Miller) through them and both were beyond amazing. The whole experience dealing with the team leading up to the event was so organized and relaxed, they would always reach out with ample notice to make sure things were on track and sorted which was really helpful when we were dealing with 10+ vendors without a coordinator. Our officiant Jane was amazing. Exactly the type of ceremony and relaxed vibe that we wanted, our guests loved the ceremony as well. It was probably one of my favourite parts of the wedding which I hadn’t expected. Erica Miller was an absolute joy to work with as well. We got a (very reasonable) package that included an engagement shoot, wedding day (2 photographers), and wedding book. Our engagement shoot was so much fun and the photos turned out even better than expected. We haven’t received the wedding photos yet but I have no doubt they will be amazing. Erica was just so much fun to have around! Our guests also commented on how fantastic she was. Do yourself a favour and book with YH&M! You will not regret it!
  • A
    Annette Married on 06/08/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Collaborative

    This company had the approach, the guidance, the resources, and the warmth to make my ceremony the best and most unique my friends and family have attended.

    Young Hip & Married's reply:

    Thank you so much, Annette & Joe! We are so glad you and your guests enjoyed your unique and personal ceremony!
  • Ellah
    Ellah J. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything + More ❤️

    From our initial contact to the actual ‘big day’ - the team at Young, Hip & Married provided exceptional communication and service. Our ceremony was unique (nude!) - we were embraced with openness and acceptance of what our version of ‘intimate’ meant. We were guided on how to write our vows with the YH&M ebook and it made all the difference to streamlining our intentions. As a photographer, Erica was a rockstar and provided great feedback, suggestions and creativity. Beth, our officiant, wrote the wording for ceremony that were beautifully fitting and heartfelt for our setting. I recommend YH&M to any couple who wants superb professionalism with cool people who really do make a difference. A big high-five to YH&M for your loving presence and helping us make our elopement unforgettable! LOVE ❤️
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen M. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beth was fantastic!

    Beth from Young Hip and Married went above and beyond serving as our wedding officiant. She was on the ball with her communication and really personalized our ceremony. She is extremely professional, personable and we would recommend her to any of my friends in need of a wedding officiant.

    Young Hip & Married's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kathleen & Fabian! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Officiant Beth. She's awesome! Wishing you two all the best!
  • Jade
    Jade R. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT wedding ceremony by Rhona!

    Our wedding ceremony was perfect! It was personalized to explain us as a couple, and really did just that. Rhona was fantastic! She made our experience very special, and was very helpful and easy to get ahold of. She was very thorough and we really felt that she had an accurate description of us as a couple. She contacted our friends and family for their input as well. We had our guests raving about the ceremony afterwards and how personal and loving it was. We couldn't have asked for anything more! We highly recommend!

    Young Hip & Married's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jade & Konnor! We are so glad you had such a wonderful ceremony experience and that your guests loved it too. That's the highest compliment. All the best, newlyweds!
  • J
    Jodi N. Married on 29/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Erica was lovely and very easy to work with. Our Elopement ceremony was held on our boat in Vancouver harbour. Young Hip and Married helped us coordinate our amazing day and remained flexible as we finalized details. We enjoyed meeting Erica and loved her warm, friendly personality, her humour and positive, cheery demeanour. Overall, our day was exactly what we wanted. We would recommend Young, Hip and Married to anyone wanting to get married.

    Young Hip & Married's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jodi & Rob! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your ceremony experience with Officiant Erika. We love hearing that your day was exactly what you wanted. Wishing you two all the best!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobbi was amazing. She really took the time to get to know us and write a ceremony that was truly us. She was easy to get in contact with and was prompt delivering the ceremony for us to review as we liked. On the day, she was easy-going, charming, and absolutely perfect for the day. I highly recommend Bobbi if you're getting married, and the services of Young, Hip and Married are tailored to making getting married easy.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message