Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Woven Words Ceremonies

Woven Words Ceremonies

Woven Words Ceremonies

Hamilton, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

18
  • Taylor Tibbits
    Taylor T. Sent on 25/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marilyn was great!!

    She provided a heartfelt ceremony that everyone loved!!

    Woven Words Ceremonies's reply:

    Good morning, Taylor!

    Thank you so much for the prompt review and the 5 stars. I am happy to say that you two are one of my five-star couples! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • A
    Ana Sent on 16/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Maryiln was amazing! Beautiful ceremony

    I had the pleasure to have Maryiln officiate our wedding and thankful I found her!
    She did an amazing job and made the whole process easy and stress-free!
    Answered all my questions and made our wedding rehearsal a piece of cake too!
    I still get told what a beautiful ceremony we had!

    She made our ceremony so personalized to us and listened to everything we said!
    Marilyn just has this calming presents and we just loved her!!
    Definitely recommend her services!!!

    Woven Words Ceremonies's reply:

    Ana, I have written several responses to your review but they seem to get lost somehow in the WeddingWire app. I want you to know how appreciative I am that you took the time and effort to provide feedback. Your insights are incredibly important to other couples as they search for their wedding officiant. Your comments made my day - picture me doing a happy dance! Wishing you both wonderful experiences in your married life. Thanks again!
  • N
    Nadine Sent on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent!

    Cole and I were absolutely thrilled with the ceremony Marilyn created for us! Her words were so personal and customized to our love story, we couldn’t have asked for anything more. We have been married 5 months and are still getting compliments about our ceremony! Marilyn truly captured everything we wanted to include and was very easy to work with in terms of any editing or changes we wanted to make! Highly recommend!!

    Woven Words Ceremonies's reply:

    So great to hear from you and Cole, Nadine! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It means the world to me when the passion I feel for creating the perfect ceremony and officiating for couples such as yourselves, comes to fruition and is appreciated by you and your guests. Your feedback is so welcome and reminds me why I do what I do! Your words have touched my heart and are very much appreciated! May your married life be everything you have hoped for and more!
    Best,
    Marilyn
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 01/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and creative!

    It was a pleasure to have Marilyn officiate at my wedding. Everything was discussed with me before hand and she made alterations to make sure everything was perfect for my day.

    Marilyn's creativeness in suggesting unique ways to tie the knot at a non religious ceremony were fun and really expressed who we are as a couple.

    Thank you,
    Crystal &Josh

    Woven Words Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Crystal for your very kind words. It was truly my pleasure to write your unique ceremony and to officiate with your beautiful family sharing your special moment. I wish you and Josh the happiest marriage filled with love and adventure!
  • Victoria
    Victoria M. Sent on 17/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marilyn is fantastic!

    To say that working with Marilyn was wonderful wouldn't be enough! She was absolutely wonderful to work with on our wedding ceremony. Anytime we had questions, she answered our emails in a timely manner. She offered advice when we needed it.

    Marilyn has the most friendly, warm demeanor! Her writing is beautiful, she told our story perfectly. We received at least a dozen compliments on how special and unique our ceremony was.

    So many big hugs and special thanks Marilyn!!
  • K
    Kira Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Personalized Ceremony

    Marilyn did an amazing job making our personalized ceremony. She took time to get to know us as a couple, and was more than willing to make any changes at our request. She did a wonderful job telling our love story to all present. All our guests complimented us on the ceremony, and many said they had never seen anything like it. If you are looking for a ceremony that's outside of the box and completely personalized, contact Marilyn!

    Woven Words Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Kira! You and Kyle are certainly amongst my 5-star couples. I wish you both a wonderful and fulfilling married life with lots of adventure and precious memories!
    Marilyn
  • K
    Kailee Sent on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful ceremony

    Marilyn was fantastic! She truly captured every detail we wanted to include in the ceremony. She made sure every note was taken into account, and offered suggestions when we needed them. Our guests were delighted to witness such a personal ceremony. It was important to us to have a non religious ceremony that still felt intimate and personal- Marilyn surpassed all expectations! She was wonderful, and we are so happy we had Marilyn as part of our wedding!!!
  • Gabi
    Gabi O. Sent on 22/11/2018
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique ceremony!

    Marilyn made planning the ceremony a piece of cake! She took care of everything. We provided her what we wanted in the ceremony and what we did not want. It was different and unique. She captured our personalities and love story in the ceremony. Our guests love the fact the uniqueness of the ceremony. It is something they nevere experienced before. That is what we wanted! We both adid not want to capture our religion in the ceremony and she made sure to do that and focus on the important details we wanted to capture. She even went beyond to take care of some final details on the wedding day to reduce my stress. I was super anxious and a mess. She made sure everything went smoothly the music and the decor placement for the ceremony! We did spend more than we should.. But she did capture what we wanted. All in all, my husband and I will always remember our special day.
  • A
    Alicia H. Sent on 04/08/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We are so happy that we went with Marilyn to officiate our intimate wedding! The ceremony was beautiful, and we are still receiving compliments from all of our guests. We wanted a ceremony that was tailored to us, and wasn't the traditional stuffy speech. Guests walked away touched, and learned small details about us that they hadn't previously known. Marilyn is very professional, warm and well spoken. We did go over our budget with her services, but we don't regret doing so! Marilyn is highly recommended for all of our families upcoming events! Thank you for being apart of our wedding!

    Woven Words Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Alicia! It was my honour and privilege to write your love story and create meaningful ceremony for you and Derek! I loved meeting you and co-creating the perfect rituals that made sense to you and your guests. Wishing you both all the best marriage has to offer!

    Marilyn
  • L
    L Black Sent on 26/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing seamless and beautiful ceremony!

    Marilyn is awesome! So many amazing little details! She helped make our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. She was calm, laid back, so organized and very friendly. She is professional and helps in so many ways to make the ceremony go smoothly with all vendors and people. She shared so many great tips! 110% recommend Marilyn for any style of wedding. She blended our cultures, religions and styles perfectly and seamlessly! We loved loved loved our ceremony!! We received many compliments about Marilyn and our ceremony!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message