Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Vancouver Officiant

Vancouver Officiant

Vancouver Officiant

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 123 reviews
View more information

123 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 123
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

18 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience

    My partner and I were looking for a more intimate and personal ceremony and didn’t love the language that was being enforced by going the more traditional route, so we opted for Vancouver Officiant. We found an officiant on the island through their website that looked like a good fit and had a first meeting on Zoom. Vanessa was so great and friendly right off the bat. She met with us again closer to the wedding and we had a blast just chatting. She is so lovely and her ceremony crafting was perfection. We are so glad we made this decision.
  • Jade
    Jade R. Married on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Cory

    Cory was so much fun and so great as our officiant. I do wish we had reviewed the survey we completed again before the wedding as some of the information had changed, but otherwise we loved our experience. Our rehearsal was so thorough and made the ceremony go so smoothly. Cory was funny, easy going, and gave us such great advice to keep us calm on the day of. Would definitely recommend him!!

    Vancouver Officiant's reply:

    Jade & Chris, you guys are awesome! I loved the journey to your wedding day and being with you on your special day! Wishing you happiness and love, Cory
  • K
    Kerry H. Married on 31/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vancouver Officiant - Kristen was amazing!

    Kristen was the most amazing officiant from day one! She was so informative, kind and helpful as we planned our ceremony and we felt that she really took the time to get to know us so that she could tailor our ceremony to us & our personalities. Vancouver Officiant provided us with some helpful ideas for the ceremony including customizable vows, readings etc. This was very helpful, if like us, you don't know where to start!

    Kristen was amazing on our wedding day, she arrived on time and helped me (the bride) and my bridesmaids get ready to walk down the aisle and made sure everyone in the ceremony knew when to stand.

    We didn't want to sign our marriage paperwork in front of everyone and Kristen has the best idea ever for us to do a private ceremony. We are over the moon that she said that as it was just perfect!

    Thanks again Kristen and Vancouver Officiant - you made our wedding!!

    Kerry and Adam
    May 30 2022

    Vancouver Officiant's reply:

    Kerry & Adam! Thank you so much for your kinds words! You two created an amazing experience for your guests to take in beautiful BC! I loved being a part of your special day and meeting your family and friends. Hugs to you both and I'm cheering you on! xo Kristen
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Monica P. Married on 15/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeously crafted!

    We could not imagine having anyone better to officiate our lunion. Kristen is the most beautiful and caring person. She dis a magnificent job in understanding us and tailoring our ceremony to who we are and the people around us. It was a dream come true, so touching, much better han what we imagined!
    Filled with love and beauty

    Vancouver Officiant's reply:

    Monica & Alister! I am the blessed one to have met you and officiated your beautiful wedding where you both were surrounded by loved ones & celebrated! Your kindness is such a gift and truly appreciated. With love, Kristen
  • Trevor
    Trevor F. Married on 13/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Hype-Girl

    Stephanie was our ultimate hype-girl!

    She brought her fun personality to our ceremony and kept everything running smoothly. She is bubbly and funny and extremely easy to work with. We opted not to write our own vows, so she crafted a beautiful and meaningful script that was personalized by asking us, our kids, and closest friends for input. Our Zoom calls were filled with laughs, yet professional; and she made us feel confident in her abilities.

    The first time we met Stephanie in person was at the rehearsal, and she made the entire wedding party feel comfortable. She ensured everyone knew their role, and was fun and encouraging.

    We cannot recommend Stephanie highly enough. She will always hold a special place in our hearts.

    Vancouver Officiant's reply:

    Nana and Trevor! You are the sweetest! Thank you so much for your kind words. Getting to know you both and to celebrate you with your family and friends was a true privilege. Wishing you an incredible life ahead! Stephanie
  • Jazlyn
    Jazlyn Y. Married on 17/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible officiant!

    We are so happy with the quality of service we received! Janik was so kind and helpful through our whole experience! Couldn’t recommend him enough!

    Vancouver Officiant's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words. I loved getting to know you and Reid over this last year , getting to create your ceremony, and to share your story. I wish you two nothing but love and happiness in the years to come. Janik
  • Denise
    Denise Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous experience

    We had Valerie marry us. She did an amazing job! I would highly recommend Valerie!
  • Renae
    Renae R. Married on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super easy going and flexible!

    Brian from Vancouver officiants officiated our wedding June 4, 2021. Brian is kind and easy to chat with. He provided us with tools to help shape our ceremony and vows.we took a little bit of a comedic approach to our ceremony and Brian made everything feel natural and easy. Many of our guests complemented that he was the best officiant they had ever seen! Thank you Brian!!
  • Michael
    Mike E. Married on 14/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the Wedding Perfect!

    Brian was such an amazing officiant. He was flexible and so fun to work with. We had to change our wedding plans and location last minute and Brian was so accommodating. The ceremony itself was so fun and true to us. Brian kept things light hearted and made it feel all about us. We can’t recommend Vancouver Officiant enough!!! Thanks so much guys!!
  • Anyssa
    Anyssa M. Married on 30/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Kristin!!

    From day one Kristin was an amazing asset to our wedding, and our ceremony was so beautiful and personal all thanks to her. The exhortation Kristin wrote about us was equally touching and humorous, all of our guests loved it! We are so grateful for all of Kristin's help, and it was a wonderful experience to work with her!

    Vancouver Officiant's reply:

    Anyssa & Mitch! Thank you so much for sharing your experience here! So loved what you two created for your beatiful ceremony - everything was gorgous, your handmade dress....incredible! I'll never forget Mitch seeing you as you walked towards him - unforgetable! Lots of love, Kristen
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message