Stillness Connections

62 reviews | Spruce Grove (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Stillness Connections

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

62

50 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Leanne C. Jones · Getting married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Janice!

    Janice married my husband and I this past weekend and she has been a pleasure to work with. She is flexible, knowledgable and fun! We can't wait to have her present at our ceremony and reception next year, which were postponed due to COVID19. Thanks again, Janice, for making our day special, despite the circumstances.

    Sent on 05/05/2020

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you Leanne you and Scott are delightful people and I am sad for this year for you but so happy we get to do it all again next year
  • Elena

    Elena · Married on 16/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    If you need someone professional,kind helpful, caring and amazing officiant
    You’re right contact Janice Dodds

    We recently had her as our wedding officiant (January 16,2021). But due to the Covid19 my wedding planner Jennifer and I, We had struggle finding a place to do my wedding ceremony because all the venue and restaurant are closed, Then I called Janice and she respond very quickly, I spoke her regarding with the current situation and she fully understand and then she let us used her own property for our wedding ceremony “We’re truly blessed that I found her as our wedding officiant” and her kind husband help us out too because that day we didn’t have a photographer surprisingly he got the best and nice shot, Thank you😊
    During the ceremony Janice made us feel relaxed we laugh and felt the sincerity in every single and meaningful words that she delivered and she made our guest included to the entire ceremony.
    We had wonderful, fantastic, meaningful and heartfelt ceremony, Janice made us felt that our wedding is the most special day in our life, for me and my husband her thoughts and kind words remain deep in our hearts for the rest our life.

    I highly recommend Dr. Rev Janice Dodds to every couple looking a stress free, heartfelt and meaningful wedding ceremony she is the best wedding officiant ever!

    Thank you
    Artzon&Elena

    Sent on 25/01/2021

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you so much Elena and Artzon what a beautiful review. you were a beautiful couple to work with and Stuart and I enjoyed every minute of it. Your wedding is one I will talk about for a long time, you were so sweet and funny as were your guest. God Bless you both
  • Rachelle

    Rachelle Davis · Married on 19/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    I could say a million great things about Janice, we recommend her 1000x over. She is down to earth, hilarious, incredibly thoughtful and well-spoken. She was supportive of every change we had to make due to COVID and I loved our conversations. If you have the chance to hire Janice, take it!! You won’t regret any minute spent with her.

    Sent on 21/12/2020

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you Rachelle you words mean so much to me. You are both so easy to work with and everybody was so welcoming. Thank you for making me part of your special day
  • Bailey

    Bailey Morris · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice is the best! Oct 3, 2020

    Would 100% recommend Janice to anyone needing an officiant for their wedding. Janice is such a kind and fun person who makes the ceremony planning the least stressful part of planning your big day. We had a blast planning our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. Janice did a beautiful job performing our handfasting ceremony, while still adding in her wonderful sense of humour and all our Lord of the Rings references haha. We are still receiving compliments on how great our ceremony was thanks to Janice!!!

    Sent on 13/10/2020

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    trhat is such a beautiful review Bailey thank you so much. I had a blast at your wedding,you are Craig were so engaging it was wonderful
  • Amanda

    Amanda Clemen · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!

    She was very professional and great with family and friends! So easy to work with! So glad that she was our pick!! You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 25/09/2020

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you so much Amanda it was my pleasure to officiate your wedding.I was made to feel very welcomed by everybody that attended
  • Robert

    Robert Kelly · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, personable, and memorable

    Janice is absolutely wonderful, she took time out of her busy day to meet with us and go over details before our wedding day, she walked us through all the steps of the wedding procedure, and had some great suggestions to engage our guests. She made our wedding very special.

    Would highly recommend Janice if your looking to make your wedding ceremony fun and memorable.

    Sent on 30/09/2020

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you Robert. I had a wonderful day with you, Deepa and your wonderful family and friends. You were both so easy to work with, no stress just happiness which makes my job so much easier. God Bless you both
  • Nitiya

    nitiya hays · Married on 14/09/2020

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Amazing experience

    She’s honestly just amazing on I will ask her to repeat and she still there to marry us and I couldn’t be any more thankful than that

    Sent on 16/09/2020
  • Mostafa

    Moe & Sepi · Married on 14/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant!!!

    We would recommend Janice and her services to anyone looking to hire a professional officiant. We were supposed to have our wedding in August at a hotel but when the Covid-19 situation came about our venue closed temporarily for several months and so we had to change all our plans. Janice was so gracious to offer for us to use her own property for a mini civil ceremony. She let my mom decorate the arch on her property and made sure our experience was memorable. Her sweet husband Stewart also helped out us out last minute as we didn't have a photographer that day. Janice really came through for us on one of the MOST important days of our lives. She is truly an angel. I cannot imagine having ANYONE else officiate our wedding. She is extremely respectful, kind and has such a loving soul. Before I walked down the aisle to marry my man she had a chat with me and just put my nerves at ease with her cheerful and positive demeanor. She said everything looks fabulous and she wasn't kidding. With Janice you will get someone who is funny, quick witted, thinks on her feet and knows how to get everyone to have a good time. We cannot thank her enough for making our day so special and memorable even during a Pandemic. Janice is the best in the biz of Love.

    Sent on 17/08/2020

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    you two are amazing thank you so much for this wonderful review. I cannot wait to do it all again next year. Lets stay in touch xxxxx
  • Coral

    Coral B · Married on 15/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience. Perfect day

    Janice was hired, basically last minute, for our elopement. She was quick to respond to my email reaching out, literally the same day. From the moment we spoke on the phone, her cheery demeanor and all around wonderful energy, told me she was the one! Janice is so sweet and lovely and really does everything she can to make your day special. No matter what the style or need, for me I wanted a simple, quick ceremony and she delivered! I am honestly so happy to have had her there. Here warm energy and enthusiasm and joy in what she does is very apparent in everything she does! I plan on hiring her for our ceremony where we will be able to invite all our friends and family, post covid vaccine, and she's already agreed! I just absolutely adore her! I recommend Janice for your event, no matter what you're looking for, I can just tell she really tries her best to be at YOUR wedding. She drove almost 90(!) Minutes one way to do my 3 minute ceremony! We joked she made her money for the drive LOL. This level of dedication is difficult to find. Her variable prices make it easy to choose what is best for you too! Again, Janice is absolutely wonderful, can't say enough positive things. 10/10 stars, big recommend.

    Sent on 29/07/2020

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Coral you have no idea what your words mean to me. I am overwhelmed by your review you are very kind in all you say. I am glad you were both happy with everything even if it was only a short ceremony. God Bless you both
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.