Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stillness Connections

Stillness Connections

Stillness Connections

Spruce Grove, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 102 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
102 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

102
  • T
    Tara O. Sent on 31/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony!!

    We had the absolute pleasure of having Dr. Janice Dodds officiate our wedding ,and we couldn’t be happier with our choice. From our first meeting, she made us feel at ease with her warm personality and genuine interest in our love story.
    Janice was super easy to work with and created a personalized and heartfelt ceremony that perfectly reflected our values and relationship.
    She had everyone laughing and enjoying the ceremony, exactly what we wanted and she is very reasonable priced!
    We highly recommend Janice to anyone looking for an officiant!
    Thank you, Janice for being an unforgettable part of our wedding!

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you so much Tara for your beautiful words, it means alot to me. I t was honor to perform your ceremony and it makes my heart sing to know it was enjoyed by so many.
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    Janice was such a joy to work with. She catered to our needs and always had helpful suggestions. She guided us throughout the entire process, and on numerous occasions she'd call and confirm our plans and wording choices to have our special day flow seamlessly. We indeed felt very at ease during our ceremony. We loved how relatable Janice is and she made our guests feel comfortable with her relaxed, jovial nature. We are very happy to have chosen Janice to officiate for us and would recommend her to anyone tying the knot. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Janice!

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal you were a joy to work with and the wedding just flowed. Keep me updated on your new arrivalxxxx
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alex
    Alex A. Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun officiant!

    If you're looking for an officiant who is fun, realistic, practical, knowledgeable, helpful, BUT won't rip you off, Janice is the one! We got lucky she was available on such a short notice. We felt comfortable planning with her. She remained organized and attentive to our needs. Our guests definitely enjoyed the ceremony because she made it light and fun, just like how we wanted it to be.
  • Courtland
    Courtland R. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful human

    Here is a person that is a gem. Just a wonderful person that goes over and above. She does this work with all her heart and you can feel it. I’m glad Janice was a part of our day. Wouldn’t have been the same without her

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you so much for the beautiful review.You were a wonderful couple to work with and such a beautiful wedding ceremony. The table decorating was stunning and your families were so welcoming to both me and my husband
  • N
    Nancy S. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Janice is a wonderful person with great knowledge and much appreciated guidance! We couldn't' have chosen better, strongly recommend her services.

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, you both looked amazing and so full of love. I was honoured to perform your beautiful ceremony
  • R
    Rosathya R. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony

    Janice was amazing to work with! She really got to know us and really ensured that our ceremony was personalized just for us. Super professional and knows what she's doing. I would highly recommend Janice to anyone getting married.

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you Rosathya you were both a delight to work with. You looked stunning on your day and I was so honoured to be part of it
  • H
    Heaven-Leigh A. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Janice was absolutely amazing! Myself and my husband are both by nature a little bit awkward and had no idea what we were doing. Janice walked us through every step and led us through the ceremony! I honestly can’t thank her enough!
    All of our guests also kept coming up to us saying that the officiant was funny and did an amazing job!

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    you two were a dream to work with so easy going and laid back . You made my job very easy. It was so nice to hear so many compliments on the service
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 23/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Janice made our day absolutely perfect. She was very organized, very thorough, easy to communicate with and really listened to what we wanted. She hit the mark perfectly. We both highly recommend Janice for your special day. She made ours perfect.
    Brad and Melissa Lynch.

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you so much Melissa and Brad. You were a dream to work with and your place was beautiful. Even the weather behaved itself.
  • A
    Alicia W. Sent on 14/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Ceremony Ever

    Janice gave us the most meaningful yet fun ceremony. Our grandparents all said that in their whole lives, they had never been to a ceremony like ours that was so full of love and laughs. She was the first person we called when we were looking for an officiator and we loved her energy so much we didn't have to call anyone else. She made everything easy for us, answered all our questions and brought her own equipment and dressed to match the wedding. We would recommend her to anyone!

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you so much girls. I had a blast and it brought tears to my eyes about what your grandparents said , that is very touching to me and what a great compliment from the seniors. I wish you both the very best for your happy future
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours