Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stillness Connections

Stillness Connections

Stillness Connections

Spruce Grove, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 86 reviews
View more information

86 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 86

78 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon Getting married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully fun and experienced.

    Janice went above and beyond to create a lasting and special memory for this day. I would HIGHLY Recommend having her perform your ceremony. Thank you again

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you Shannon it was such a beautiful wedding and thank you for choosing me and trusting me with your friends wedding
  • M
    Maggie S. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted!

    Dr. Janice Dodds gave us just the wedding ceremony we wanted! We were able to add and remove sections to suit our style. Janice helped to create a relaxed atmosphere and had us and our guests giggling throughout the ceremony! Thank you for making our wedding day special!

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you Maggie. It was a beautiful ceremony and the location was perfect. I am glad you and Matt were happy with the ceremony
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sharon Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alexandra and Christian wedding

    If I could, I would, give Janice 10 stars. She officiated my son’s wedding. She assisted and guided the married couple with their vows and all parts of the ceremony they wanted.

    The ceremony was fun and had everyone participating within the ceremony. We received compliments all night on how wonderful and fun the ceremony was.

    Thank you very much Janice, it was a pleasure to meet you and have you officiate our son’s ceremony!

    Mark and Sharon Otto

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you Sharon for a lovely review. We were made to feel so welcomed by you and your family. The Friday evening was also a wonderful time spent with you and your family.
  • Ryan
    Ryan Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun experience

    It was fun, interesting and very personalized. Crowd was engaged and was able to participate throughout ceremony.

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you Ryan I had a lovely time meeting you both and performing your wonderful ceremony, the day was perfect
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janice is a beaut !

    I would have to say a few people approached me after the ceremony to mention that Janice was amazing ! She made the ceremony better than I expected ! She added a little humour to keep the guests going ! She’s very sweet ,accommodating, punctual, and very professional! I myself enjoyed the ceremony she made me feel at ease. She incorporated us into the ceremony readings which I thought was very sweet ! Overall , Janice was absolutely lovely and my day wouldn’t have been the same without her .
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 13/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Janice was amazing for our wedding day!❤️ We wanted small and intimate and that’s exactly what she was able to do for us. We also were so happy that she was perfectly great and supportive of having our Fur-babies involved.

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Hi Jessica. It was my honour to marry you both. It was such a sweet and personal wedding and your fur babies were adorable
  • Avalon
    Avalon C. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stillness Connections

    Janice was wonderful. She went above and beyond what I was expecting and was so flexible despite the many changes due to Covid-19. I would definitely recommend her to everyone :)

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    thank you Avalon it was my pleasure to make your day happy especially in these trying times. It makes my heart happy that your day was made so special
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could Not Have Picked A More Perfect Officiant!

    WOW! I could go on about how amazing Janice is! She was extremely easy to contact and get a hold of, and made sure all plans were gone over and any kinks were ironed out before the big day. Like many couples, we downsized our wedding from about 100 people to a very small intimate wedding on our front porch with only our parents and siblings. My husband and I are very laid back and Janice made the ceremony exactly how we pictured it. She is HILARIOUS, made the crowd laugh, cry (in a good way) and have a wonderful time. Her and her husband stayed for dinner with us and my family got to know them both. Everyone raved how well she did, and how great both her and her husband are, and how awesome the ceremony went. It was so wonderful to share our special day with them, and she was a big part of making our big day so special. Not only is she great at her job, my husband and I fell in love with her cats and dogs too. 10/10 would definitely recommend. Thank you again Janice for everything! We truly appreciate it.

    Stillness Connections's reply:

    WOW to both you, Chad and your wonderful family especially your lovely grandma she is a gem. Cannot wait for next year to do it all over again and have that special dance with your grandma. Thank you so much for making myself and Stuart feel so welcome.xxxx

  • T
    Taylor P. Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Janice and her Husband Stuart were the absolute best when it came to planning our small intimate ceremony! 10/10 Would Recommend

    Janice was an amazing person to work with when my husband and I were planning our wedding ceremony. She made the process so incredibly easy and stress free and our special day turned out beautiful. Her and her husband have amazing land with beautiful foliage that looks wonderful in photographs. Her husband Stuart also took plenty of photographs for us which turned out amazing. I would definitely recommend Janice to anyone looking to get married!


    Stillness Connections's reply:

    Thank you Taylor for the lovely comments about my home. It was our pleasure to marry you both and to enjoy meeting your wonderful families
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message