Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies

Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies

Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies

Ottawa, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

3 User photos

  • April
    April L. Married on 24/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect choice for a perfect day

    Sherry worked with us to create the ceramony we envisioned. She was wonderful to work with pleasant, professional and overall perfect.
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 28/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    Sherry was such a pleasure to work with from the initial meeting, to planning the ceremony, to the ceremony itself. We had several guests comment on what a great job she did and how enjoyable the ceremony was! I would highly recommend Sherry to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding!

    Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank-you so much, Jessica, for your kind review. I really enjoyed doing your wedding and am so pleased you took the time to write me such a nice review.
  • R
    Richard B. Married on 21/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made to mesure

    Sherry took the time to understand our needs and expectation and guided us trough the process. Sherry helped make our special day even better.

    Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank-you so much Richard and Liane for you kind review. I so enjoyed doing your wedding. Awesome setting with such lovely people.

    Happy New Year,
    Sherry
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah P. Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Loveliest Officiant

    Sherry was my officiant for my wedding last weekend. She was calm and well-organized, and her warmth made the ceremony so lovely and personal. We got a lot of compliments from guests about how touched they were by her reading.
  • Paiige
    Paiige P. Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Women

    I LOVE this women, she is the kindest most amazing women, if u need someone for.your wedding i would HIGHLY recommend her.
  • Linda
    Linda H. Married on 20/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim and Linda’s Wedding

    Sherry was incredible. It was 46 degrees Celsius in the shade on our special day and the most memorable part of our day was the excellent ceremony we had that Sherry performed. Not only was she professional, punctual and had great delivery she chose beautiful and memorable excerpts for justvthe right moments and she honoured one of our recently passed relatives beautifully. She knew exactly what to say and do at exactly the right time. I was so comfortable with her and actually really enjoyed every moment of being there with my husband. Everyone commented on her amazing delivery and how thoughtful her extra little touches were. I would highly recommend Sherry. She was bar none the best on all accounts.
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle S. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet Ceremony

    Sherry was very accommodating with the ceremony. She allowed us to modify it to our liking and made us feel comfortable the whole way through the planning

    Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a delight to do your ceremony. You looked absolutely gorgeous!
  • Emily
    Emily O. Married on 22/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    Both my sister and I used Sherry for our weddings. Sherry is so warm and makes everything feel so personal. She is very engaging; our biggest compliment we heard from many people was how intimate she made it in such a perfect amount of time! I strongly recommend her services! She is so very easy to work with! Our ceremony was amazing and would not have been the same without her! 10/10
  • Samantha
    Samantha J. Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Impressed!

    We booked Sherry to officiate our wedding in May 2018. Not only was she professional, warm, and enthusiastic, she was also very accommodating and understanding when we had a last-minute venue change. Her ceremony was beautiful and we received so many compliments from our guests on her presentation. We highly recommend her!

    Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Wow! Thank-you so very much for the awesome review. Doing your ceremony was my treat. Delighted you were pleased.
    Love
    Sherry
  • J
    Julia Married on 17/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy that we chose you to offiicate our wedding. The way you delivered the ceremony was absolutely perfect. Even the energy in the room felt really special. It truly felt like we were surrounded only by warmth, love and well-wishes and your presence really set that tone. We made some fond memories that day which we will cherish forever. Thank-you for making one of the most important moments in our lives so wonderful.

    Sherry Harris Weddings and Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank-you dear Julia, I so appreciate your efforts to help and support me.
    You are an angel.
    Love
    Sherry