Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rev. Sarah Scott

Rev. Sarah Scott

Rev. Sarah Scott

Waterville, Nova Scotia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

3 User photos

  • Adelina
    Adelina Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mind blowing

    We can’t recommend Sarah enough. She is witty, thoughtful, eloquent and extremely warm. She delivered an amazing service and every one of our guests was in awe. She took the time to get to know us and to understand what we want from the service while giving us a wide array of options for every step of the ceremony. It was perfect!
  • L
    Louise Married on 26/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully done

    Sarah was fabulous! Would highly recommend her. We asked for a secular service and the vows she had written were beautiful. It worked out really well as she was clergy so having her do our secular ceremony made one of our mother's very happy (plus we found out they went to school together when she arrived). It was a great compromise and Sarah did a beautiful job. She did not do the standard generic secular vows. The vows were beautiful and perfect.

    We planned a wedding in 2 weeks. Sarah was game and available on short notice. We planned to do it on a beach but there was a snow storm which meant we had to change the location and push the ceremony to the next day. Sarah was very flexible and accommodating. She was game to cross icy snow to a beach then game to do the ceremony in our home! We really loved our teeny private ceremony and can't recommend her enough!
  • L
    Lindsey M. Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A positive experience through and through!

    We were so pleased with Sarah Scott! From the beginning and throughout the entire process of emails and planning to the beautiful ceremony, we appreciated her so much!

    We first reached out to Sarah after finding her information via a Google search. She was always prompt with responses to our emails and many questions. She was informative, funny, and kind. She made our day possible and we are forever thankful for her role in guiding us into our new chapter! She provided a service for us that was a hybrid of Native Spirituality and Christianity. She was respectful of both of our beliefs and made the ceremony run smoothly incorporating our preferences. She was punctual, prepared, and was a lot of fun to be around.

    Thank you, Sarah! We likely won't require her services ever again, but for those of you searching, she will accomodate and make your day special!
  • M
    Matt Married on 21/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and exactly what we wanted

    Sarah was a joy to plan and work with and easy to talk to. Ours was a small, private elopement but she tailored her approach precisely to what we were looking for and sprinkled in the few messages/themes we wanted included. We had a perfect experience and strongly recommend her services.
  • J
    James B. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An excellent experience! Highly Recommend Sarah!

    Sarah was not only personable and thoughtful, but insanely helpful months before, the day before and day off, ensuring we felt comfortable for the big day! She really helped us tailor the ceremony to suit our style and preferences and had no issues at all with that. Highly recommend!
  • Margaret
    Margaret Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attentive and Excellent!

    Absolutely and without question the best officiant we could have asked for. From the moment we first met with her on Zoom to talk about what we were hoping from our ceremony, to the very last moment before she got in her car after our wedding, Rev. Sarah Scott's presence was a joyful blessing.

    When we first met, we talked a lot about our varied backgrounds (my now-husband's Baptist upbringing and choral work for the Anglican Cathedral; my Quaker-influenced agnostic background) and our desire to have our shared values of simplicity, honesty, togetherness, and joy highlighted in our service.

    It was a perfect day. Rev. Sarah's service incorporated absolutely everything we were hoping for and then some with clear, eloquent delivery and expertly written preparations. She walked a fine line between lighthearted and solemn which is not an easy task, and she succeeded beautifully.

    Rev. Sarah Scott was not just an eloquent speaker at our event, she was a representative and facilitator of our love and devotion to one another for the whole congregation. She made our wedding, not just about my husband and I, but about a coming together of everyone in celebration and to bear witness.

    Whether you are looking for a religious or secular ceremony, Rev. Sarah will be there for you wholeheartedly and with attentive enthusiasm to help celebrate your love.
  • Heather
    Heather S. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day!

    Reverend Scott is amazing! The service was perfectly tailored to us. She is an amazing speaker and we couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. She accommodated everything we asked for. We can't recommend her enough.
  • Nola
    Nola E. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Sarah was great. She was exactly what we were looking for. A reverend who was willing to do our wedding ceremony outdoors. She was flexible and very easy to get along with and extremely personable. Really glad we were able to find her to perform our ceremony.
  • A
    Angela C. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Sarah Scott - officiant

    We have to say out of all the folks (paid and unpaid!) we had supporting us on our big day Sarah was not only the most important but BY FAR our favourite. We received SO many compliments on the ceremony and her amazing words. Her presence, the atmosphere and everything she did was phenomenal. She is truly gifted and meant to be doing what she is doing.

    We cannot say enough good things and this was echoed by all of our guests. You will not be disappointed by Sarah, she comes highly recommended!!!

  • J
    Jr Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highest Recommendation

    Sarah is a kind, compassionate, and intelligent officiant who helped make our wedding day really special. She was responsive to our needs and helped to tailor a unique wedding ceremony that felt very ‘us’. We’re so grateful for her open-mindedness and flexibility, as she worked hard to help us make our wedding happen during covid and rolled with rebookings as needed. We would give Sarah the highest recommendation for her beautiful work as our officiant, as you likely couldn’t find a more knowledgeable, kind, charismatic, skilled, sweet, and funny person out there!