Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rev. Katelyn Bissat

Rev. Katelyn Bissat

Rev. Katelyn Bissat

Kamloops, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

3 User photos

  • Ashanti
    Ashanti L. Married on 03/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over the top amazing!

    Loved having Katelyn! Professional yet your friend!! Very understanding with last minute changes and making our ceremony special for us!

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashanti for this lovely review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Hunter to design your perfect ceremony. Wishing you both all the best : )
  • D
    Daniela S. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Like one of our friends

    We were so thrilled to have Katelyn as our wedding officiant. She made sure everything was in order well in advance. The ceremony was well executed and personal. We had our voices heard every step of the way. Our guests mentioned how eloquent and down to earth she was. Everyone thought she was a personal friend of ours, that’s how attune she becomes to the couples she marries.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Daniela, thank yo so much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you both and designing your ceremony. I wish you both all the best :)
  • M
    Mairin L. Married on 13/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing personalized Ceremony

    It was so easy working with Katelyn, she was flexible, timely and really cared that we got everything we wanted out of our ceremony.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Mairin, thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure creating your ceremony and being a part of your special day!
  • L
    Lexa H. Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect ceremony!

    Katelyn made our ceremony run so smoothly and stress free. She was very responsive and super accommodating for us during the planning process and tailored our ceremony so it was just right for us. She even added in some humour, which made it that much more perfect.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Lexa thank you so much for your kind review and for including me in your special day! Wishing you both all the best :)
  • Kendra
    Kendra H. Married on 07/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Katelyn was a joy to have at our special day! She made everything easy for us and was a tremendous help as well as a fabulous person! I would recommend her to anybody.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Star Spiritual Outdoor Ceremony

    Katelyn worked with us to create a light-hearted and personalized ceremony that incorporated our values, love of nature, and spiritual beliefs. She gave us lots of flexibility with the planning which made the process fun and easy. Katelyn's confidence and sureness helped the morning of and the ceremony go so smoothly. For one of the most important days in our story we couldn't have placed our trust in anyone better. We would absolutely recommend Katelyn to other couples looking for an officiant.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much for the beautiful review! Your wedding day was perfect in every way. Thank you so much for having me be a part of your special day!
  • T
    Tim S. Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very satisfied

    Katelyn was perfect for our wedding. She listened and helped us write a very personal ceremony. We would highly recommend her for your special day.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you Tim and Dan for the very kind review! Your ceremony was beautiful and I'm so happy that I could be a part of it!
  • C
    Charmaine C. Married on 29/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical experience

    Katelyn was amazing, funny and witty. She commanded the ceremony!

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Charmaine thank you so much for the wonderful review and photos! Your wedding was beautiful and you and Ed are an amazing couple!
  • M
    Meghan J. Married on 02/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Katelyn!

    She was fantastic and helpful in writing our own ceremomy. She set our anxious minds at ease and was everything we’d hoped for. We couldn’t be more happy with her and her service!

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you so much Meghan for you kind review! It was a pleasure being part of your special day! Wishing you both all the best!
  • M
    Megan Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    My now husband and I would VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Katelyn. From our initial contact, to our initial in-person meeting, our actual wedding day, and all the time in between, Katelyn was incredibly professional, kind, and so helpful. She created the perfect unique and loving ceremony for us (which we got a lot of compliments on). She is a very genuine, caring, and fun person to be around, which just made it that much better. We found her by accident and are so happy that we did!

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Hi Megan, thank you so much for the wonderful review! You and Jay are an amazing couple! Your wedding day was perfect! I love how the sun came out just in time for your ceremony! Wishing you both all the best!