Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rev. Katelyn Bissat

Rev. Katelyn Bissat

Rev. Katelyn Bissat

Kamloops, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

24
  • Madison
    Madison S. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Absolutely recommend Katelyn

    Katelyn was amazing to work with for our special day. The personal ceremony centered around us, spirituality, and nature was the perfect fit. It felt so special being that we chose each section and what would be said. We received so many complements on the ceremony, I could not recommend Katelyn more. She was great to work with and made it that much less stressful
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Katelyn was a pleasure to work with! She was very responsive to any and all questions throughout the timeline of our wedding.
    We were able to select our entire ceremony outline with her, customised to exactly what we wanted!
    Due to unexpected weather conditions we were forced to make ceremony location updates on our wedding day, and Katelyn was so calm and supportive throughout the entire experience.
    We would highly recommend Katelyn to any and all engaged couples!!

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for your kind words! You were both fantastic to work with and your day was beautiful 😊
  • Kira
    Kira Sent on 27/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Afternoon

    Absolutely perfect and heartfelt. We had a small family ceremony in BC to include my fiance's grandma. Katelyn was professional and was able to read and play off the energy of our guests to make the ceremony truly memorable. I can't imagine having gone with another vendor, she was simply incredible from first contact to signing our license.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you so much Kira for your kind review! I absolutely love that you included your fiancé's grandma in the ceremony. Wishing you both all the best in the years to come : )
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaitlyn K. Sent on 20/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    How can I describe how amazing Katelyn is?

    I knew from her website I wanted Katelyn to be our officiant - I can't explain it, just good vibes. After meeting her, I knew the vibes were right. I loved how she broke down the sections of the ceremony into manageable chunks for us to plan (and making sure we got everything done on time - we did not make it easy on her!). She also made sure rehearsal and ceremony both went smoothly, and was such a calming presence throughout the entire journey. She's such a sweetheart, and I wish there was another ceremonial event coming up in our lives just so we could work with her again.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlyn for your kind review! It was so nice to work with you and build your dream ceremony. Your special day was so beautiful and I could feel the love between the two of you : )
  • Heather
    Heather C. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely blew us away

    Most incredible day +officiant

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! It was so nice being a part of your special day and designing your ceremony : )
  • T
    Tristen S. Sent on 16/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice and accomodating

    We would 100% recommend Katelyn. She was so nice and allowed us to fully customize our ceremony. All our guests loved the ceremony

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you so much Tristen for your kind review. It was lovely getting to know you and Myriam and being a part of your special day.
  • B
    Bernita Sent on 20/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Katelyn was amazingly patient over the 2 years we planned our wedding. Her professionalism and attention to detail made our ceremony especially special. Every aspect of our ceremony was exactly as we wished. Thank you, Katelyn!

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Bernita thank you so much for your kinds words. It was a pleasure to get to know you both and thank you so much for including me in your special day!
  • Alisha
    Alisha P. Sent on 20/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit for our special day!

    It was a pleasure working with Kaitlyn. She is very patient and easy to work with. Especially when you want to change things last min. She made our day perfect. Would highly recommend

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Alisha, thank you so much for the kind review! Your day was absolutely beautiful and I really enjoyed getting to know you both and designing your ceremony!
  • R
    Ryan E. Sent on 20/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fresh spring wedding

    On the day of our wedding the nerves were high , katelyn eased it all by directing us in a confident supporting and caring fashion, before the big day she custom wrote our ceremony with us. The words she spoke were beautiful, her presence was amazing , we would recommend her to everyone getting married. Thank you katelyn !!!!!

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Thank you so much Ryan for the thoughtful and beautiful review. It was so nice wonderful being a part of your special day : D
  • M
    Michaela M. Sent on 20/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    There are so many great things we could say about Katelyn. She was just so warm and welcoming. My husband and I felt so comfortable with her - she made the ceremony such a fun and easy process for both of us. Her positivity brought so much joy on our wedding day. Even during our *rainy* ceremony, Katelyn did everything she could to make the best of it! My heart was set on getting married in the forest and I was impressed when she braved the rain so we could do just that. We are so beyond thankful for Katelyn.

    Rev. Katelyn Bissat's reply:

    Michaela, thank you so much for the wonderful review! You and Brandon are such a special couple, the rain couldn't even dampen your day! The location was so beautiful and I really enjoyed getting to know you both : )
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message