Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner

Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner

Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner

Cochrane, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 57 reviews
View more information

57 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 57

26 User photos

  • Amber
    Amber C. Married on 18/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional - fun and heartfelt Officiant

    Patrick was such an amazing asset to our ceremony and wedding day as a whole. He made me and the crowd laugh, several times through the ceremony - which helped settle my nerves and lighten the mood. I sought out Patrick because I was looking for someone fun, carefree and self-sufficient; Patrick was exactly this. His love story questions created a perfect story to tell our guests and acted as our personalized vows as my now husband did not want to speak in front of the crowd. He arrived to the venue early and coordinated with the DJ and venue coordinator to arrange the sound system and get the lay of the land. I am SO grateful for all of his hard work and dedication and would HIGHLY recommend his services on your day ⭐️. Thanks again Patrick, you’re invited to party with us anytime!

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    You really had a beautiful day for your ceremony and the location is one of Canmore's best!

    When you said ditto when we got to your vows, it was hard to stop just laughing out loud. You were a wonderful bride and groom and it was such an honour to be a part of your wedding day!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Comissioner for Mountain Wedding!

    We hired Patrick less than two months before our wedding due to a venue change and Patrick was incredibly communicative and easy to work with. He was not available for the rehearsal, but provided a great guide that walked us through everything. Our wedding ceremony was short, sweet and beautiful. Patrick's ceremony is so great and he does offer many opportunities for customization (such as writing your own vows). We had compliments from so many of our guests on the ceremony! We would recommend Patrick to every couple!

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Thank you for your review Jackie. It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day. Short and sweet can still be personal and memorable at the same time!
  • Natalie
    Natalie J. Married on 20/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Patrick was great and professional
  • Alyse
    Alyse A. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Perfect Ceremony

    We couldn't have asked for a better Marriage Commissioner. Patrick created a ceremony that was unique to us. He made us feel comfortable every step along the way, from our first meeting to the altar. He even suffered through the cold and rain so we could have our perfect outdoor mountain ceremony! We are incredibly grateful to have worked with Patrick. If you are still looking for a Marriage Commissioner, look no further because Patrick is your guy!

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your wedding day! The rain stopped as soon as your processional started and the live music made it a very romantic moment.
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heartfelt ceremony

    We contacted Patrick to be our marriage commissioner very last minute and he was quick to reply. The ceremony he prepared was perfectly heartfelt. We wrote our own vows and it was the best ceremony I could have asked for. Patrick even helped us fix the issues we has with registry office. He was also very punctual and arrived at our ceremony location on time. We would 100% recommend hiring him.

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Kelly, it was a pleasure to be a part of your special day in Banff and I hope you had a great time going to Peyto Lake for photos after the ceremony.
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn M. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous and heart felt ceremony!

    Patrick did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. From the Love Story questions we answered during our initial booking, Patrick was able to create a heart felt, genuine ceremony with some added humor (which was great, and exactly what we were looking for!). We received a ton of compliments about Patrick, with most of our guests saying he was the best officiant they had witnessed in a very long time. I highly recommend using Patrick as your officiant, I can guarantee you will not be disappointed!

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Caitlyn, Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to be a part of your ceremony and I hope your entire wedding day was a wonderful experience.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding commissioner

    We were so thrilled to have Patrick as our wedding commissioner. He was flexible, organized, and very professional. Patrick did a wonderful job officiating our wedding ceremony and made it feel very personalized and intimate. We were so happy to work with Patrick and highly recommend him as an officiant.

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    From your Love Story to your personal vows, it was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day! Congratulations once again and best wishes for you both!
  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Married on 18/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized and Heartfelt

    Patrick was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly and prompt with communication, and punctual the day of our ceremony. He personalized our ceremony and it was even better than we could have imagined. Thank you Patrick for being a part of our day!

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    It was a pleasure to be a part of your day and to help you have the ceremony you always wanted and in such a beautiful location!
  • N
    Natasha W. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Thank you so much Patrick for making our day so special! Patrick was very easy to work with, responsive and flexible. He helped us pick the perfect spot and we were able to customize the ceremony to fit us perfectly. :) Very friendly and has lots of ceremony options as well!!
  • Monique
    Monique S. Married on 14/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful and a delight

    Patrick was always willing to answer any and all questions and was always accommodating. We loved that he offered customizable additional ceremony add ons like our hand fasting to really make our service unique and us! Would recommend Patrick to any couple!

    Patrick Smiley - Marriage Commissioner's reply:

    Hi Monique,
    Congratulations once again. It was a pleasure to be a part of your day. A personalized ceremony does make it uniquely yours.