Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pastor John Crawford

Pastor John Crawford

Pastor John Crawford

Langley, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 195 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
195 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

195
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

37 User photos

  • Victoria P
    Victoria Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor John Crawford was wonderful to work with and had we had a very lovely and moving ceremony as a result. Pastor John was also very accomodating when I moved up my wedding date by 8 months. I would recommend Pastor John to anyone!
  • Job
    Job A. Sent on 19/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor John Crawford

    He has the best traits of a great Pastor/ wedding officiant and made our vows so heartfelt. We’re so lucky to have chosen him.
  • Floare
    Floare Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    On behalf of Petrescu and Datcu family, thank you for officiating our marriage.
    It was a big blessing to have your help and blessing.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding! Kind, professional, helpful, and organized

    Pastor John did an amazing job! After our first meeting, we knew right away we wanted to work with him -- he is so kind and professional, and we were both choking up just listening to the script options! It made a huge difference to have a customized ceremony rather than a legal-sounding one. It also meant a lot to us that he worked to achieve the perfect tone for our mixed-faith families (at our request, he included a short blessing/prayer but did not have the 'giving away' language or any scripture readings).

    His pricing is extremely reasonable considering the level of service you get. He has a backup pastor ready to go, ran a perfect rehearsal ceremony and set our nerves at ease, and even gave us instructions on getting the marriage license, tips on how to write the vows, etc. It was a huge help not to have to do that research on our own. On the day of he was a total pro as well, stepping out of the photo frame for important moments (like vow-readings and each kiss) + reminding us how to stand so that we would look best in photos. We can't recommend Pastor John enough!
  • Carm
    Carmen Sent on 20/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    We are so happy that we chose Pastor John to officiate our wedding. He is very calming and made the whole process smooth and easy. Gave us so many wonderful options for our ceremony. He was very professional and we would recommend Pastor John.
  • Miles
    Camille L. Sent on 18/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We are lucky and so happy we found Pastor John as our officiant. He’s good and very sweet. He also made it very easy for me during rehearsals. Much much more affordable too compared to other officiants. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel M. Sent on 13/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor for our wedding

    Pastor john is so kind, funny, and generous! He allowed us to have our rehearsal at his home twice and made us all feel so comfortable on our day! He made our ceremony so special and we were able to
    customize it in the way we wanted! 100% would recommend Pastor John to anyone who is looking for an officiant for their wedding. He was punctual and had great communication with us leading up to the day!
  • C
    Celine Sent on 20/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, organized and super sweet!

    Pastor John was incredible to work with. He's very personable and witty. You can tell he's been in this industry for quite some time because he made sure everything was clear and that we were comfortable - from the consult, emails, rehearsal, to the day of the wedding. There's no beating around the bush with this one!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine B. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    John was amazing to work with. He was extremely kind, caring, and professional. We could tell that he had done lots of other weddings, as he knew exactly what he was doing. He made us feel very comfortable in our initial meeting with him, and again at the rehearsal dinner. He was the perfect person to marry us- so happy we went with John!
  • Cr2022
    Ranj A. Sent on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant!

    Pastor John was the perfect officiant for us. He listened to what we wanted and provided advice and guidance. He provided us with a non-denominational wedding ceremony as we are different religions. He included our family and added humor to the service. He was great at the rehearsal as well, helping everyone understand what to do the day of, especially our ring bearer and flower girl. Thank you Pastor John for making our wedding so special!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours