Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Our Own Celebration

Our Own Celebration

Our Own Celebration

Burnaby, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 reviews
View more information

35 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 35

20 User photos

  • Sharon
    Sharon V. Married on 19/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding service

    Jayne was the officiant for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier!! She was very helpful before our big day and the ceremony she performed for us was absolutely amazing! She listened to what we wanted and what was important to us. It was perfect ❤️

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Sharon, your small, intimate wedding was absolutely perfect. With your beloved family surrounding you, your Love and excitement shown through. Bringing your family together with the Pass-the-Cord ceremony connected everyone together beautifully. I don’t know which part stole the show more – your stunning Sand Unity container or your Ring Bearer, Squatch, but it was a lovely celebration of your Love. I wish you many beautiful moments and much happiness.
  • C
    Carrilynn H. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Jayne was such a delight. She has so much joy and was so professional. We are so blessed to have met her and have her do our ceremony.

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    You know when you meet somebody for the first time and you just click? That was my experience meeting both of you. I also feel blessed to have had the opportunity to perform your Renewal of Vows. What a special ceremony that was. When you and your husband looked into each other's eyes, I knew right then and there, your union was meant to be. Your love is infectious. I wish you many years of a married bliss.
  • Jade
    Jade Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jayne is great for a beautiful, organized and unique wedding

    Jayne has been with my now Husband and me on our wedding celebration for about 2 years due to the many changes in date due to covid-19. She has been incredibly hard-working and flexible the whole time. Jayne has probably spent hours with us on the phone/ via zoom to ensure we got the ceremony we wanted. She also was very organized and full of valuable advise which is an asset to a bit of a disorganized bride like me. There have been a few times where I forgot a meet-up and she turned her car around just to be supportive. She ensured to provide a helpful timeline and email reminders. Jayne also made sure that our ceremony was both timeless and unique at the same time. I had a few people both as invited guests and on- lookers come up to us and say that it was one of the most beautiful ceremony they've every seen. She also ensured that our rehearsal was efficient and that the wedding party was well informed of the ceremony timeline. The day of the wedding she had a balance of humor and beautiful sentiments during the ceremony to make us feel at ease. She also navigated a mixed culture ceremony well. I cannot recommend Jayne enough for a beautiful and memorable wedding!!

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Oh Jade…it was so exciting to finally pronounce you Husband and Wife after having to wait through all the changes due to Covid. Your love is just infectious. Thank you for your kind words. Being out in a public park does bring on-lookers and how nice that they shared their congratulations and compliments with you along with your guests. Your Wine Box ceremony was lovely – only enhanced by your husband’s hand-made box. I love it. After two years, I feel like you two are long lost friends of mine. Please keep in touch – I miss you already and I wish you both a rich and full life.
  • A
    Amanda W. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect day!

    Jayne made it day so ordinal and special, she knew exactly what we were looking for. It was the perfect ceremony. So much so that we were in the moment the whole time and we were not aware of the people around us. We were so connected throughout it was magical!

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Amanda, your wedding was just magical from the deep-woods experience to the beautiful hanging hoops from the trees and pond where your rocks from your Stone Ceremony will find their home. It was a pleasure joining you two together as husband and wife. Wishing you many blessings as you walk this path together.
  • Mark
    Mark F. Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks to Jayne for a Fantastic

    Jayne was a huge help to us and we would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding officiant. We were planning our own small sized wedding and had no idea what to look for in an officiant, and with Jayne we got everything we wanted and more! She helped us with planning the ceremony, sorting out all the details, and adding in extra elements we wouldn't have thought of on our own (in our specific case this included having a candle ceremony and having poetry readings from friends). Jayne has a great eye for detail and her suggestions for how to set up the ceremony and how to do music added a lot to the event. Whatever you're looking for in a wedding, I'm confident, Jayne will know how to pull it off. Thanks Jayne for helping us to have a ceremony we'll remember fondly forever!

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Mark, I loved your wedding!! You two did an amazing job of planning and executing it in record time. The 1930's Lodge was so beautiful and your candles sparkled even brighter with the lighting in there. Your Vows were perfect, the Shakespeare readings were magical and I think the highlight was having Grandpa walk your beautiful bride down the aisle. Thank you for inviting me to be part of your special and very memorable day.
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jayne did a great job

    Jayne told our story beautifully and allowed us to customize many parts of our ceremony

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Your wedding was so joyous. Telling your Love Story, from the moment you met to the moment you took your Vows to each other was an honor for me. Your gorgeous backyard venue was the perfect showcase for your Stone Ceremony and I just LOVED your Bud Light guy who performed his duties of handing out beer to perfection. I am also very proud of your fur kid who was so well behaved. He knew he was getting married that day too!! I'm very happy for you two and wish you many joyous and loving years together.
  • A
    Amrita Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trusting and Thoughtful

    We hired Jayne for our legal civic ceremony Nov. 23, 2019, and also had her booked for our wedding/ceremony July 17, 2020. Unfortunately, because of Covid-19 and gathering restrictions our event is cancelled. However, Kevin and I are so grateful to have had someone so caring and thoughtful involved in this process!

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Amrita, thank you so much for your kind words. Although I wished for much more of a Celebration of your Love for each other, what we had was quite magical in its own way. If absence makes the heart grow fonder, then Covid did its job! The bond that you and Kevin have now will set an unprecedented foundation for a wonderful future together. I wish you much joy. Let’s plan a 5 year Renewal of Vows. It will be a lovely reunion.
  • Geonsik
    Geonsik Married on 20/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was warm hearted

    Jayne was really warm hearted person for us.
    We had to postpone several times for our wedding, but she understood and accepted on our situation.
    We were really happy that she was our commissioner.

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Your wedding was so sweet and nice. I often think that small, intimate weddings are an excellent alternative. I loved your guests. I loved the rustic venue that you chose and, of course, it was awesome to have your little dog with us. It was a pleasure being with you. Thank you for inviting me to Celebrate your Wedding Day with you.
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Love Jayne!

    I don't have a single negative thing to say about our experience with Jayne. She was professional, informative, and incredibly personable. My husband and I got engaged AND planned a wedding in a month. Jayne was on board from the beginning and helped make the entire experience so special and smooth. We decided to write our own vows and Jayne provided us with some guidelines and tips which made writing our vows far less intimidating. My husband is from Wales, and due to COVID, his family and friends weren't able to make it. We did do a live stream for our ceremony, and Jayne did a fabulous job including all our virtual guests. Our ceremony was so beautiful and Jaynes personal touches really made it extra special. Thank you Jayne for being part of our day!!!

    Our Own Celebration's reply:

    Oh my. Thank you for your lovely words Emily. Your wedding was so beautiful in every way. Right from the gorgeous backyard setting, to your Stone Ceremony, your brother’s guitar playing and your Mom and sister’s flare for décor. The thought of Kyle’s Mom and Grandma not being able to attend your wedding tugged on the heart strings, so it was a pleasure to wave and say Hello over You Tube, Live Stream. Thank you for your careful Covid safety measures. I wish you both much happiness as you walk this journey together.