Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for My Wedding Officiant

My Wedding Officiant

My Wedding Officiant

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 366 reviews
View more information

366 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 366

44 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Married on 18/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Devon!

    Devon did an amazing job performing our ceremony. It was funny, personal, and touching. It felt like he really got to know us as people and he really understood what kind of ceremony we wanted. Our guests kept asking how we found him because he did such a good job. He also ensured we had the documents we needed and ensured we knew how everything was going to go on the day. We are so happy and highly recommend Devon for your ceremony.
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Officiant- Devon

    Devon was amazing! Everyone after the ceremony was raving about Devon and his delivery. Only positive things to say!
  • C
    Courtney K. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn’t have changed a thing!

    Devon was absolutely amazing! From the first read of his profile we instantly felt connected to him. He made all of our meetings feel like we were chatting with a bestie about how we fell in love and created a memorable ceremony for us and our guests. He incorporated all of the things we value and made such beautiful vows that truly reflected us as a couple. Throughout our reception guest kept coming up to us to compliment how great Devon was and considering we were married in Casa Loma it takes a big personality to be the highlight of the ceremony. He really went above and beyond with everything right down to going to the hotel to pick up our marriage license from our car when it was forgotten! Anyone considering Devon should stop guessing and book him right now! -Courtney & Nigel
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests thought our officiant was a longtime friend!

    We can't say enough good things about our officiant Dwayne. He curated a ceremony to match us perfectly, and kept things light-hearted and fun (even though we all shed a few tears - even Dwayne got emotional!) Our guests commented that they thought Dwayne was a longtime friend - not knowing we had only met him in person for the first time that day! I think that is a great testament to the time and care Dwayne put into making our ceremony so personal and special. Thank you Dwayne and the entire team!
  • Mary-Angelie
    Mary-Angelie J. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Try and book Danielle Andrews

    Danielle was super flexible (with appropriate notice) as she had to help change her plans to officiate our wedding on a different date than expected. She got to know us as a couple, made our input priority, and better yet made sure she catered to our needs all the way (even asked what type of outfit she should wear to the event).

    She was patient with us and kept in great contact. She guided us on all the necessary documentation required, and just made sure we were in the loop, which is something less to worry about on what may be a stressful event.
  • Timothy
    Timothy L. Married on 01/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dwayne (Devon) was pleasant

    We just did a simple signing but Dwayne was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. The process was smooth and memorable.
  • A
    Ariella P. Married on 18/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Gregory Hines was our officiant and every interaction we had from him prior to our ceremony was lovely. He was professional and available to answer all questions. The day of our ceremony, he came prepared, was professional, and made us laugh. It was the perfect ceremony and we will never forget it!
  • Valentina
    Valentina C. Married on 17/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted, As simple as we needed it.

    Danielle was very nice and professional, taking care that our simple signing was as precious as it could be. Coming to our very condo to hold the event, we were genuinely pleased with how adaptive she was in the moment. My Wedding Officiant was everything that we wanted.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 20/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Want a T-Rex officiant? You got it!

    Devon is amazing! He perfectly balances a lighthearted easy going nature with a serious working mindset for the perfect mix needed for a charismatic, genuine, and true-to-you officiant. He even went along with our left field and totally last minute idea of having him pronounce us dressed in a dinosaur costume! Booking and scheduling appointments on the myweddingofficiant website was also a breeze. Will be recommending him and his company to everyone I know!
  • M
    Malcolm K. Married on 14/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Special Day

    Absolutely a great experience. During COVID times this was the most stress free experience. Devon was much better than expected. I truly appreciate his professionalism and his words of wisdom.