Martin Wedding Officiants
1441 Greenvalley Trail L1K 2N6 Oshawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Martin Wedding Officiants

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

15

1 User photo

Martin Wedding Officiants 1
Order by:
  • T

    Tanya Mamone · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant

    Such an amazing man who takes great pride in what he does. We had the pleasure of meeting with Norman and it was a great meeting. Great discussion with lots of questions and information exchanged. We were able to successfully personalize our ceremony with his guidance and it went beautifully. Our guests reported that they could feel the love and intimate vibe in the room.. our exact purpose for the ceremony we chose. What an honor to have you marry us.!!

    Martin Wedding Officiants 2
    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • L

    Lea Palfrey Married on 20/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been very impressed with Martin so far. He is very professional and knows exactly what needs to be done. I have worked with him in the past on a different wedding and I was so impressed I booked him for my own wedding. His jovial personality and happy outlook is infectious.

    Sent on 19/01/2016
  • S

    Samantha Malm Married on 16/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martin is awesome!! My Fiance and I just met with him recently to book him for our wedding and I have to say he made us feel very comfortable. He is flexible to provide you with the ceremony that you want and at a great price! We are excited to continue working with him.

    Sent on 27/01/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 10/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman is the best at what he does! We got to personalize our entire ceremony and he gave us tips to make it go smoothly. our family and friends loved him, and his words are so kind.

    Sent on 20/07/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to use Norm's online portal to select the exact wording that we wanted for our ceremony. This made it that much more special. Thank you Norm for a beautiful ceremony!!!!

    Sent on 21/08/2015
  • M

    Melanie Masson · Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Norman for any type of service. He was so great at helping us create a personalized ceremony that reflected us.

    He is such a great person and is so easy to work with. He got to know us and our personalities which made our day even better.

    Sent on 21/09/2014
  • E

    Emma Hodkinson · Married on 31/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman provides a professional and personal service, and lets you choose your ceremony in order to optimize personalization. He was wonderful to work with and the ceremony was seamless. I would absolutely recommend his services!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • J

    Jennifer MacIntosh · Married on 25/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Norman was the first officiant we "interviewed" and we didn't bother looking at anyone else - he was great! I had read horror stories about officiants not taking younger couples seriously, but he treated us with the utmost respect and was genuinely interested in us and our relationship. During that first meeting, it came up that our wedding was to take place on his birthday, but he was so great that he offered to be our officiant anyway!

    The ceremony planner on his website is very easy to use and gives you a ton of options you can choose from. We chose to "create" our own ceremony by using different pieces from four or five different sample ceremonies, and after we were done he reviewed to make sure we hadn't missed anything. The day of our wedding was fantastic - he arrived with the same friendly attitude we had observed when we first met, and he was great about inserting a little bit of his own fun flair into the ceremony we had created. He wasn't even phased when our wedding started a little bit late due to the groom's grandfather getting lost en route to the venue!

    We can't thank Mr. Martin enough for the wonderful job he did at our wedding, and would definitely recommend him to anyone else looking for affordable officiant services.

    Sent on 28/06/2014
  • E

    Erika Cervania · Married on 01/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Martin is the best. He is very open to suggestions and very accomodating in incorporating other traditions on the ceremony. He made our wedding day very memorable and emotional. We are very happy to be able to have him as our officiant.

    Sent on 25/10/2011
  • R

    Rose Boutros · Married on 21/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first tiem we met Norm we knew we wanted him to be our officiant. Not only is he supportive but he's honest. He let us choose which ever ceremony we wanted whether it was religious catholic or just something civil. He really made us feel at ease when we met him. He did a remarkable job. Whatever questions we had he always answered right away. He's a very good man and he knows what he is doing. We would reccommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 14/10/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.