Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Laura Bee Ceremonies

Laura Bee Ceremonies

Laura Bee Ceremonies

Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18

13 User photos

  • J
    Jessica Married on 27/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    I have recommend Laura to everyone! She is a very professional, compassionate and incredibly friendly officiant that makes everything go so smoothly!

    Laura Bee Ceremonies's reply:

    Oh my goodness Jessica - it is the best feeling to know that someone has recommended me, thank you for that! Your wedding was absolutely stunning, classy and also so relaxed; a reflection of who you and Kim are :). Thank you for including me. xoxo
  • Roisin
    Roisin Married on 25/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moving, from the heart and soul

    Laura was phenomenal for our ceremony. I was the bride so I missed some things that she said and did at the beginning but when we were up there , she made sure that we were ok, very calming soothing. She even offered water bottles as it was 30 degrees outside. Biggest heart , and just an amazing woman. You captured my soulmate and I through your words, and all night I could hear everyone saying what a gorgeous ceremony, and so well done. Thank you Laura from Roisin and Ian

    Laura Bee Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you SO much Roisin - knowing that you and your guests really enjoyed the ceremony means the world to me! It was hot, eh?! LOL And yet you seemed so "cool!" Ian was so sweet, I heard him whispering little words of calming support to you also... he was so focused on you. I am so glad that after 13 years (yes?) that you are now married! It has been my joy to know you this last few years :)
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    We used Laura as our officiant for our wedding in May 2022. She was very easy to communicate with and always got back to us promptly. She was extremely professional and during our rehearsal, really ironed out all the kinks so everyone felt super comfortable on the day of the wedding. Our favourite part was how she had us fill in questionnaires about ourselves/our partner and incorporated it into the ceremony, Laura was wonderful and we would recommend her over and over!
  • Matt
    Matt A. Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Laura, thank you for making our ceremony fabulous in every way. You made the whole process easy and we are so thankful that we chose you to be our officiant.

    Laura Bee Ceremonies's reply:

    It was SO FUN Matt & Rebecca! I remember well how it felt to be in that space with all those people who gathered to witness your ceremony; I could literally FEEL how much they all loved you both. xo Wishing you a zillion years of that same feeling...
  • A
    Alexandru Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect balance for a modern ceremony

    Laura was a fantastic officiant! We loved how she took the time to get to know us and our love story in detail, and she did an incredibly job incorporating it all into the wedding ceremony. We laughed a lot, almost cried, and enjoyed every minute. She even made sure to incorporate our dog into the ceremony and helped us identify a ceremony ritual that would be special and unique to us. We highly recommend Laura as an officiant for a ceremony that is personal, special, and modern.

    Laura Bee Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Alexandru and Sean, thank you so much for your review! I must say, working with you both filled my heart - getting to know you and learning about how you fell in love with each other filled my heart. I still look at an avocado and think of you guys!! LOL How can I go ONE DAY without one now?!

    Sending you both much love for a lifetime of happiness and dog walks :)
  • Yvonne
    Yvonne C. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly personalized and caring

    We had a microwedding, and therefore we were really hoping the ceremony can be personalized and special to us. Laura was very accommodating, from the first day to giving us a lot of information (and we didn’t even have our questions fully thought out!) to continuing to answer the various questions we had throughout. Laura also made the rehearsal SO FUN and gave us great tips that we then implemented. Most importantly, the ceremony was so special with her personal touches. She also did this couple questionnaire that was really fun to complete, and actually ended up helping us in writing our own vows! After the wedding, we ended up reviewing each other’s answer to the questionnaire and had a great giggle! Thank you SO MUCH Laura, we couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!

    Bonus - Laura loved our furbaby!

    Laura Bee Ceremonies's reply:

    Yvonne & Martin, you were both SUCH a joy to work with! And I mean "work" in the most FUN way possible LOL! It was a beautiful day, filled with beautiful people. And the icing on the cake was getting to meet your sweet little fur-baby Appa. I am in LOVE with him!

    Wishing you both many years of good health and happiness.

    Love,
    Laura
  • Mya
    Mya W. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the most magical day of our lives!

    Wow, just wow. From the first moment that we met with Laura, we could tell that our wedding day was going to be so full of beauty, wonder and celebration. Laura's warm and loving presence, her incredible attention to detail, her in depth knowledge of ceremonial lore and her strength and grace in holding space made for such a wonderful journey with her. Laura was kind, attentive, professional, organized, wise, compassionate (especially when wedding preparations became stressful), and so helpful in putting together our ceremony.

    On the wedding day itself, Laura called in the essences of our respective ancestors, tied in our loved ones present and passed with such caring and sensitivity, and really held the most sacred space for us to enter into the bonds of marriage.

    We are endlessly grateful to Laura and her stunning work in weaving together the most perfect ceremony we could have asked for, and we recommend her completely.

    Thank you Laura for being with us and helping to create the memories that we will cherish for a lifetime

    Laura Bee Ceremonies's reply:

    Dearest Mya, firstly I apologize for not acknowledging your post sooner. And my goodness, what a love letter you have written to me! I am deeply moved by your generosity, and grateful to you for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to share your experience. Wishing you and JP a lifetime of the enormous love you have for one another and the very best health. Until we meet again, dear sister...
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    From start to finish Laura made the entire experience easy, fun and unique to us and our family. We would not hesitate to recommend her to any of our family and friends.

    Laura Bee Ceremonies's reply:

    GULP! Oh Sara, thank you so much for your generous review. I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of something so, so special! Your great big wonderful family is just incredible and it was a joy be in ritual with you all. May your candle be lit for many years as you all gather in future celebrations...
  • Natasa
    Natasa Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Laura was awesome!

    I'd recommend Laura anytime! She made our experience so beautiful, personalized, memorable and truly truly sweet. She really listened to what we wanted and tapped in to who we are to give us a really special set of vows we'll remember forever. Laura is really caring and has a super personable touch to everything she does. Also professional, understanding, and flexible! We were blown away, she's one of the best! :)
  • T
    Taylor H. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an amazing officiant

    She takes so much time and effort to personalize and make your ceremony so beautiful. We are so grateful for how she was able to describe me and my husbands story perfectly. Would recommend Laura to anybody. Very flexible and reliable.