Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jim Murphy - Wedding Officiant

Jim Murphy - Wedding Officiant

Jim Murphy - Wedding Officiant

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 256 reviews
View more information

256 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 256
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

26 User photos

  • Regine
    Regine S. Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant and great to work with

    Jim was great to work with - everything from the planning to the execution! He was also soooo patient with me and never said no to a phone call. He was a great officiant and we are so grateful that he made our day one to remember! Thank you Jim for everything! We highly recommend!
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim went above and beyond on our big day!

    We found Jim a year and a half before our wedding and as soon as we met him, we knew he was the perfect fit for us. We met with him in his home where he went through what would be said during the ceremony, answering any questions we had and putting us totally at ease. I was most nervous for the ceremony, but Jim's great sense of humor and calming attitude made us both feel so much better and more relaxed. Jim is professional and always prompt to respond, when we had to reschedule our original date due to Covid he was extremely understanding and flexible in letting us move our date. He was clear in letting us know exactly what to expect on the day of and he did not stray from that. Jim was the most perfect addition to our big day and I'm so glad we had him for our ceremony!
  • H
    Huiling Z. Married on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional officiant!

    We are so happy to have Jim be a part of our ceremony! We asked many questions via email. He always responds quickly and patiently. And he kindly accommodated our rescheduling twice. You could tell Jim is a very professional and experienced officiant through his service. His calming and clear guides made the process very easy on the big day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    John A. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 7th Hockley Valley Wedding

    We met Jim virtually prior to the wedding day. He came across as personable, funny and engaged. Our first impression of Jim, which was most positive, is exactly what we realized on our wedding day. Jim was on time and reached out upon arrival to ensure all was in order before the ceremony. His ceremony conduction was precisely what we anticipated and was most welcomed. For those seeking a meaningful yet fun ceremony, look no further. Thank you Jim!
  • M
    Monica Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding April 23 2022

    There are not enough words to expression how great James M was. Even though the weather was not the greatest he was so professional joyful and made everything so smooth …
  • M
    Martin H. Married on 19/02/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and very responsive wedding officiant

    We have are wedding ceremony on February 19/2022 and Jim did excellent job. It was super responsive and answer all are questions very fast before the ceremony. It was very organized and prepared. We love the thing that he come to are house, were we have the ceremony and we didn't have to go anywhere. I highly recommend Jim to anyone who is going to get married.
    Thank you Jim

    Martin and Diana
  • C
    Cheryl G. Married on 21/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Officiant!

    I had worked in the banquet industry for years. Having seen 100s of ceremonies I knew exactly what we wanted (and who) for our officiant. Jim had also performed my sister’s wedding ceremony and came highly recommended by her (more of a must but I couldn’t agree with her more).

    Jim was always timely and informative with responses from our initial contact. Our Zoom meeting to rehearse and review details was thorough and fun. His ceremony was beautifully written and conducted perfectly. Jim is punctual, professional, engaging, and a great orator.

    My husband and I received many compliments from our guests about how lovely our ceremony was and what a great job Jim did. We are both so pleased he was such an integral part of our special day.
  • Laura
    Laura T. Married on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, friendly wedding officiant

    Jim was excellent to deal with. From our initial meeting he made us feel comfortable about the ceremony and provided information about the marriage licensing procedure in general which was helpful. He was super friendly, and timely in his responses. He made sure to include small things we requested which helped personalize our ceremony. We would recommend him to anyone!
  • J
    Jodi A. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant!

    Jim officiated our December 4, 2021 wedding. It was right after our phone interview with Jim that we knew he would be perfect for our wedding. Jim is very kind and professional. Very responsive to emails. He made the entire process easy and relaxing. And when COVID changed our plans, Jim was more than willing to accommodate our change. We also really appreciated the reminder email from him the week before so we didn’t forget the most important things on our special day. We would definitely recommend Jim to anyone.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 13/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant!

    Jim was fantastic! He made our ceremony so special and his communication with us was excellent! Thank you so much Jim you made our day extra special :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message