Weddings

Reviews for Jim Murphy - Wedding Officiant

Jim Murphy - Wedding Officiant

Jim Murphy - Wedding Officiant

Newmarket, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 244 reviews
View more information

244 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 244
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

22 User photos

Order by:
  • John
    John U. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding September 25,2021

    Jim was super professional!!! We had to reschedule 3 times and he rolled with it every time. I totally recommend him.
  • D
    Dylan Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded all expectations - Very Professional

    Jim was amazing from start to finish. He was prepared, experienced and very calming.
    He walked us through the entire process and pointed out many items we had not even considered. 10 out of 10!!
  • J
    Jen A. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Jim Murphy officiated our wedding August 28, 2021 and he was wonderful! Leading up to the wedding we had a few phone conversations and then a Zoom meeting. Jim walked us through the ceremony, asked us what type of ceremony we preferred, and discussed vows. We loved the vows he chose and we feel it reflected how we feel about each other. He was relaxed which helped put us and our guests at ease. The weather did not cooperate and Jim took it all in stride. My guests told me later they really liked the way Jim performed the ceremony. He spoke clearly and loud enough for everyone to hear. His words resonated with everyone regardless of their beliefs. We are so happy Jim was our officiant (we’ve even watched the video again). It set a nice tone to spend the rest of our lives together.
  • J
    Justin C. Married on 12/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jim is Amazing!

    We had a great experience with Jim as our officiant. He performed beyond our expectations and was very professional. I would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married. Thank you again Jim!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant!!

    Jim was absolutely amazing! He made our ceremony planning process completely stress-free. He knew exactly what to do and led us through the whole thing.
    He was very responsive and reliable. Definitely recommend him to any couples looking for a perfect officiant!
  • Tracey
    Tracey G. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wonderful Officiant!

    Jim officiated our wedding on August 7, 2021. Right from the start, I knew we found the right person to lead our wedding ceremony. Jim arranged a FaceTime meeting and provided all the details. He kept in touch with us prior to the wedding which put me at ease. Even though the weather was not cooperative, Jim was flexible as we moved our wedding indoors. Everything went smoothly and it was an excellent day! I highly recommend Jim as an officiant! Thank you for making our day special!
  • Kirstie
    Kirstie M. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Ceremony by a Wonderful Officiant

    Jim was amazing from the very beginning. He came highly recommended to officiate our last minute backyard wedding ceremony in July.

    His pre-wedding meeting with all the details was great, he walked you through the ceremony and what he would say and was so accommodating to any changes or details. From our first introduction we had all trust in his abilities to create a beautiful stress-free ceremony.

    He was very flexible on the day of the wedding and actually came early to allow us to have our wedding outside as we imagined before the rain came. Every single guest commented on how well he was able to project his voice and how lovely his speaking voice was. He was extremely professional and calm during the day. His non-religious ceremony was perfect at touching on core values and pleasing many guest who prefer a more traditional ceremony! It had moments of laughter to ease the nerves which was greatly appreciated. His personal details of standing off to the side and allowing for many photo opportunities was amazing!

    He was a joy to work with and he created the ceremony we dreamed of!

    Thanks you Jim!
    Kirstie & Johnnie
  • Lesley
    Lesley Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Officiant

    Jim was a wonderful officiant on our Big Day and was very calm, knowing and comforting while performing the ceremony.

    We are so happy he was our choice!

    His communication before the big day was upbeat, organized and gave us a clear picture of what to expect which helped us greatly. Honestly, Jim made our day and also has a great voice to boot.

    Jim deserves 6 starts!!

    Thanks very much Jim. Top shelf service!
  • V
    Vanessa S. Married on 23/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Service!

    Jim was amazing to work with from the beginning! We had planned our wedding for July 2020 but because of the pandemic we had to postpone the date, Jim was very accommodating and definitely helped ease our stress during unprecedented times!

    During our ceremony Jim was fantastic, we had a live feed for our guests to watch and we got so many comments about how amazing the officiant how beautiful his words were.

    We would highly recommend for anyone who is looking for an officiant for their special day!

    Thanks so much Jim!
  • Donghai
    Donghai Married on 21/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional

    Jim is an extremley nice person and very positive. We couldn't have been more happy with his professionalism. He told us not to worry about a thing because he would take care of it all - and he definitely did do that. He was calm during the ceremony and we felt very comfortable. We would definitely recommend Jim to a friend.