Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Island Ceremonies

Island Ceremonies

Island Ceremonies

Victoria, British Columbia
4.8 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
View more information

27 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

27
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

9 User photos

  • Jays
    Jays Married on 13/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very kind and reliable officiant

    We are so grateful to have had Linda officiate our wedding! We immediately felt comfortable with her, she was friendly and supportive yet professional. Linda helped us create a beautiful ceremony that was perfect for us, and many guests commented on how she was such an excellent officiant! It was clear to see that Linda wanted what was best for us, she was very open minded and accepting to any ideas we had, and she did a fantastic job on the da of! We are so glad we put our trust in Linda.
  • D
    Dayna B. Married on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Heartfelt Ceremony

    We are so happy we chose Linda to be our celebrant. She created the most heartfelt, short, but sweet ceremony for my husband and I. She made planning the ceremony easy as she really took the time to get to know us. We did not know what we wanted in a ceremony, but she put all our ideas together to beautifully tell our story. Just reading the draft of the ceremony brought us to tears. She was flexible when planning and was open to incorporating our ideas. Her warm and inviting energy created such a calming environment for our ceremony and set the mood for the rest of the day. We can’t thank you enough for creating the ceremony of our dreams!
    Dayna & Andrew
  • H
    Hailey Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Linda!

    Linda was such a dream to work with. We hired her for our May 2022 wedding at Sea Cider. She was extremely helpful and so kind from beginning to end. She captured our ceremony perfectly and let us make it our own. 10/10 recommend :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tracy
    Tracy S. Married on 22/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A shining and joyful light!

    Having Linda as our Celebrant/Officiant was THE best decision my husband and I could have made. She is grounded, professional, compassionate, joyful, and playful.

    Linda was able to roll with us as we sloshed through the mud, navigated to a pretty loose and carefree schedule, took pee breaks in the woods, and paused every few steps for photos.

    Linda was not "just our officiant" - she was an integral part of our ceremony. She felt like family. A loved one. A friend. She embodied the words she spoke that were a true reflection of my husband and I.

    We are so grateful for the magic she brought to our elopement. We highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a heartfelt, loving and luminous light to guide them across the marriage threshold.

    Thank you, Linda!

    Tracy & Eugene
  • Anne-Marie
    Anne-Marie Married on 29/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day 💕

    Linda Nelson was the most amazing Celebrant we could ever dream of having. Our wedding ceremony was so touching, so beautiful and so incredibly perfect because of Linda. She guided us through the whole process and in the end crafted such a beautiful ceremony that was so personal and touching. Our guests loved the ceremony also! They told me it was perfect, beautiful, funny and totally reflective of my husband and I as a couple. We just love Linda and would highly recommend her to any couple!
    Anne-Marie Pitre & John Hart
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped Create Magic

    Linda was instrumental in providing our perfect day from beginning to end. She's flexible, caring, and showed a genuine interest in our choices and needs for getting everything set up exactly the way we wanted. She also was able to incorporate every personal touch we asked for!

    We had been looking for someone who could blend elements of a traditional ceremony with the non-conventional/pagan elements we were wanting to add and Linda was wonderfully accommodating. The ceremony she wrote for us brought tears of joy to our eyes and our family was commenting for days how beautiful it was.

    We would highly recommend Island Ceremonies to anyone.
  • M
    Mariah G. Married on 21/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Very happy with ceremony!

    e were overjoyed to have Linda be our officiant for our July 2018 wedding at Hatley Castle. From the very beginning she was fantastic! She put together a beautiful ceremony that wove our love story together. She worked with the venue to schedule a proper rehearsal so that we would all have great timing, and she was speedy in all forms of communication. Linda is genuine and so kind with a heart of gold. Thank you for being a part of our day!

    Island Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing me for your special day. It was lovely to get to know you and your families. Your love was apparent to me from the moment we met and I know that together, there is nothing you can’t do.
  • C
    Chelsea B. Married on 16/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An awesome choice!

    We decided early on that we wanted our ceremony to be super special and personal, and we're so happy we went with Linda! She provided a beautiful ceremony that we were able to make unlimited changes to (we didn't have to do too many, she had a great first draft) and so many of our guests said it was such a genuine and heartfelt ceremony. It really made an amazing start to our day.

    Island Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks so much for your lovely words. I enjoyed working with you and loved performing your ceremony at the edge of the waterfront on Dallas Road. You are a wonderful couple and I am always inspired by love stories like yours.
  • V
    Vanessa V. Married on 17/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    We were so lucky to have Linda marry us. She made the entire process so simple and stress free. I couldn't imagine having anyone else preform the ceremony. Linda brought some really unique ideas for the ceremony and really helped us create a really lovely occasion.
    Linda is so easy to chat with, warm and genuine and helped make our day perfect.

    Island Ceremonies's reply:

    Vanessa and Andrew, it was my pleasure to be a part of your special day, and one I won’t forget. Your kind of love is what poetry and songs are inspired by and I wish you a lifetime of success and happiness. ✨
  • K
    Karly S. Married on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda was absolutely wonderful to work with. We wanted a "less traditional" ceremony including a handfasting and a penguin pebble exchange, both of which she was more than willing to accommodate. She delivered a very touching and personal ceremony and it was everything we wanted. Thank you Linda, for being a part of our day!

    Island Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Karly. I loved working with you and Mike and enjoyed incorporating your penguin theme into your ceremony. I learn so much from every ceremony I write and really enjoy the diverse needs of my clients. I wish you a long and happy life together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message