Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Inceptional Soul Services

Inceptional Soul Services

Inceptional Soul Services

Minden, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

23 User photos

  • Marla
    Marla S. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous service!

    Nancy was so great! She was responsive and easy to work with, and game to play along with our small ‘surprise’ wedding! The ceremony was lovely and heartfelt - and so us, without her even knowing much about about us. She has such a kind and friendly energy - just the best! I would not hesitate to recommend her for your special day! ❤️

    Inceptional Soul Services's reply:

    "Surprise" weddings don't come along every day. It was fun for me to be part of it. It warms my heart to witness such a beautiful exchange of love and depth of soulful connection! Thank you Marla and Michel for allowing me to show up for you in this way.
  • Em Osborne
    Em Osborne Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind, Supportive, Officiant

    We had the most fantastic experience with Nancy as our officiant. We had a family friend we wanted to "unofficially officiate" our ceremony and were looking for someone to help her put together the ceremony as well as perform the official officiant role. Once we found Nancy, it immediately felt right. Nancy was easy to communicate with and we spoke over video call a few times to ask questions, figure out details, and get to know each other. Nancy also connected with our family friend who did our ceremony and did a fabulous job helping her prepare the most special, intimate ceremony for us.
    We are an LGBTQ+ couple, and it was important for us to find someone supportive and who we felt comfortable with. We had a very small wedding and were worried that it would be uncomfortable with having a stranger there, but Nancy immediately felt like family. We were so happy to have her there and would highly recommend hiring her (especially if you are looking for an LGBTQ+ friendly officiant!)

    Inceptional Soul Services's reply:

    Thanks Em & Emmett, it was my pleasure to assist you. Being part of such a lovely exchange really touched my heart. I'm very pleased that you felt such warmth for your special day.
  • A
    Amy R. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Nancy was amazing! She had a beautiful energy and her words were personal and heartfelt. We truly felt so lucky to have her as our celebrant on our wedding day.

    Inceptional Soul Services's reply:

    Thanks so much Amy. I quite enjoyed preparing your ceremony for you and felt blessed to be able to share in such a lovely exchange. I'm glad you received the quality of ceremony you hoped for.
  • Laurie
    Laurie O. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect ceremony!

    Nancy was responsive and professional from onset; and communicated respectfully and warmly. On the day of our event, the ceremony prepared and delivered in a thoughtful, intuitive and warm manner. Nancy captured us and our hopes for our wedding perfectly! Thank you Nancy!!

    Inceptional Soul Services's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. You certainly did your part in creating a beautiful space and energy that made it such a pleasure for me to do my part.
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Short, Personal and Meaningful!

    The title is everything we wanted and everything we got for our ceremony. Nancy was very attentive and responsive in our meetings and incorporated so many beautiful nuggets of our relationship into the ceremony script. She was incredibly easy-going, adhering to our wording preferences and changing what didn't quite sound right to us. She had no problem working with our plans of involving a hike for the ceremony and even offering suggestions of how to make them more impactful by starting the ceremony at the head of the trail to emphasize the symbolism of walking together for the hike to the ceremony location. During the ceremony she was passionate and well-practiced. Thank you, Nancy!

    Inceptional Soul Services's reply:

    Thank you both so much! It touches my heart to know that I was able to show up and support your special day in a way that gave you the experience you hoped for.
  • Julie
    Julie M. Married on 29/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Meaningful and Thoughtful

    We are so greatful to Nancy for being a part of our special day. We had a really hard time finding  an officiant due to our last minute Covid wedding, and Nancy worked with us to make it happen.

    In addition, My husband's father had passed away earlier this year which was tough for us.  Nancy really helped to honor my father in law in the ceremony in a touching  way, while balancing the celebratory aspect of it still being a wedding. What a gift!

    Nancy took the time to meet with us and really get to know us as a couple. This was not a cookie cutter script. The ceremony script was tailored, meaningful, and thoughtful. She weaved in elements of how we met and recalled our "love story " while implementing humor which brought smiles to our faces.

    She offered suggestions on how the ceremony could flow which was very helpful. Due to weather (rain)- there were some last minute changes to the ceremony day of, and Nancy roled with the punches and she carried out the ceremony seamlessly.

    She is caring,  compassionate,  and responsive to communication channels such as email.

    She made us laugh during the ceremony, which definitely helped ease some nerves! She followed up with us after,  with some thoughtful words which really resonated with us.

    We could not have asked for anyone better to write our ceremony script, vows, and officiate our wedding!

    Thank you Nancy!
  • K
    Kayla N. Married on 24/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Work with Nancy!

    Nancy was wonderful to work with. We had to figure out a unique arrangement to make sure we were distanced due to Covid precautions and Nancy adapted and supported us every step of the way. She perfectly captured out relationship in a simple and sweet way and it was exactly what we could have hoped for on our wedding day. I would highly recommend Nancy to anyone! Thank you Nancy!
  • Ashley
    Ashley F. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommended!!

    Nancy (from Inceptional Soul Services) took the time to get to know my Husband and I (via phone due to covid) to ensure that our Wedding ceremony was special and personalized. She also responded to any questions we had via email leading up to the big day, and reached out to me the day before the Wedding to check in. On the Wedding day, she was kind and professional. We were very pleased with the words and vows she chose to use. She remained calm as she dealt with some technical sound issues during the Ceremony. We would both recommend Nancy in the future.
  • LeeAnn
    Leeann P. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate Elopement Ceremony

    Nancy provided a wonderful ceremony for our elopement that made us feel as though she had known us for years! The ceremony felt very relevant to our collective experience of the pandemic, while remaining thoughtful and hopeful. We'd recommend her to anyone in the area!

    Inceptional Soul Services's reply:

    Thank you LeeAnn. It pleases me to know that I was able to contribute to helping you create such a beautiful moment for the two of you. It was a delight for me!
  • A
    Annabelle Married on 20/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience! Words were amazing!

    We chose the right Celebrant for us, we had an amazing ceremony. We couldn’t ask for more. Tim and l loved the wordings Rev.Nancy had chosen for us. We highly recommend her!

    Inceptional Soul Services's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure for me to serve as your Celebrant. It brings me great joy to be part of sharing in tge happiness of others. I loved the care and attention your family put into making your day so special for you.