Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for I Do... Wedding Officiating

I Do... Wedding Officiating

I Do... Wedding Officiating

Hamilton, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 94 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
94 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

94
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 29/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect officiant

    Margie was such a pleasure to have officiate our wedding!! Right from the very beginning she was super professional & organized.
    We knew from the moment we spoke with her that she was the one to do the job!!
    She definitely didn’t disappoint!!
    she walked us through the day, told us step by step of what she would be doing and what we needed to do on our end. She also had a wonderful way of calming & reassuring us not to be nervous, that she was there to guide us through the whole process!!
    We are forever grateful for you.
    She was even kind enough to ask if we had preference to what colour she wore to our big day!! She is a beautiful person inside & out.
    We are so happy she was apart of our special day.
  • E
    Elisha A. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and comforting experience

    Margie is very well rounded and personable. Makes you feel very comfortable and goes through the entire process step by step making it a wonderful and stress free experience! Also very flexible with time and meetings and offers remote access. She is very professional and makes you feel at ease. Would recommend 100%

    I Do... Wedding Officiating's reply:

    Hi Elisha and Dave!!
    Your wedding was lovely! I hope it was everything you hoped it would be. Thank you for your kind review! I really appreciate those kind words.
    I wish you both and your family great happiness and joy!
    Margie
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Margie was the officiant for our wedding and I am so happy we found her! From the first contact she was always very quick to respond and kept us organized through the process of planning our ceremony. We very much enjoyed the process of working with Margie and absolutely recommend her as a wedding officiant!
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    From the start of our planning to the very end Margie was absolutely amazing. She made sure everything was absolutely perfect and we had nothing to worry about. She did everything we asked and made both my husband and I feel so comfortable during our ceremony! Couldn’t recommend her enough

    I Do... Wedding Officiating's reply:

    Thank you Sarah and Nick!!
    I had such fun with the two of you during your ceremony! Ava was the cutest!! I'm so happy to have been a part of your beautiful wedding!
    Lot of love and joy to you and your family!
    Margie
  • A
    Alex L. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Margie ❤️

    We’ve heard from almost every one of our guests that the ceremony was the most beautiful one they’ve ever heard. It was hands down our favourite part of the day, and we have Margie to thank for it!
    She was the best choice we could have made for our wedding - we appreciate you Margie!

    I Do... Wedding Officiating's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alex and Matt!
    Your wedding was so beautiful. From the backyard to the two of you! Your family and friends were so warm and I felt very welcome. I loved your wedding!
    Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your big day!
    Margie
  • Dylan
    Dylan H. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Margie made our day so easy!

    We had an amazing day! Margie got the paper work together right away so we didn’t have to worry about anything. The ceremony was very clear and concise and exactly what we wanted. I’d recommend her to anyone!

    I Do... Wedding Officiating's reply:

    Thank you Dylan and Stefi!
    It was a true pleasure working with the both of you. Your wedding was lovely!!
    Margie
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible officiant!!!

    Margie was an amazing officiant. She was incredibly kind, conversational, responsive and understanding. She made me and my now husband feel so comfortable and calm on our wedding day. It felt like we had known her for years. If you’re looking for an officiant, do yourself a favour and hire Margie. You won’t regret it!!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Margie was AMAZING from start to end! She sent us so many examples of ceremonies and let us have creative freedom to create the ceremony of our dreams. She really listened to what we wanted our ceremony to be and helped us craft it going back and forth with revisions and asking questions to make it the best it could be. Day of she rolled with the day and led a great ceremony.

    I Do... Wedding Officiating's reply:

    Ahhh... Alicia and Zach...you guys are great! I had such fun with the both of you and your whole group of people. Mountsberg was beautiful and the skies were clear for a beautiful day!! Thank you so much! Wishing you both so much love and happiness.
  • Melanie
    Melanie P. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Margie was a great fit for us.

    Margie was very understanding of our wishes to have just a simple, quick, non-religious, backyard ceremony. She was very professional, very responsive, kind, and methodical/organized. She gave us a bunch of templates from which we created our own version for our ceremony, which we really appreciated. We were able to customize our own ceremony without having to start from scratch. Margie was exactly who we needed to get 'er done. I 100% recommend Margie.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours