Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel

Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel

Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel

Stevensville, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 201 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
201 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

201
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • M
    Marie Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Our wedding day was truly everything we could have asked for. Kim and Kathy made sure our special day was everything we wanted it to be. We wanted a
    Small, private, romantic, warm setting for our wedding and we experienced a magical day. From the moment of the initial contact we received prompt, professional service. Everything worked seamlessly. They were able to accommodate our day of choice and the timing was right as well. Once the date and times were booked and all the bases covered, I was then interested in including some of the add-on. Even with only about 2 weeks before our wedding day they were able to accommodate the changes. Our day was beautiful and exactly what we wanted and wished for. The photography experience was also top-notch! If something could have possibly made the picture look less than perfect they were on it and changed our positions or fixed our attire. I must add I have a health condition and broke out in bad body and facial rashes and my right eye was in bad shape. Unfortunately, I could only do makeup on one side of my face. As a bride wanting to feel beautiful, it was devastating and I wanted to cancel. However, my husband and I still wanted to keep our special day, as it is our dating anniversary as well, and we went forth with everything as planned. Kim and Kathy we were so very understanding and worked with us to make sure the photo shoot was still possible. We are looking forward to our pictures! I would highly recommended Elope Niagara’s Little Log wedding Chapel for anyones’s special day!

    Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank-you so much Marie! We really enjoyed meeting you both and your children too. You have a lovely family. The kids were so well behaved and so sweet, you were all very easy to work with, looked beautiful and we LOVED your shoes.... it was a wonderful experience for us as well :) Wishing you all the very best, sincerely, Kim and Kathy
  • Gloria
    Gloria J. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome day to remember!

    Thank you Kim and Kathy for all the help with the planning and ensuring our day was perfect! Very professional service! Check them out, you will not be disappointed!

    Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank-you so much Gloria, it was nice meeting you both all the way from Newfoundland! We are happy you had a great time :) Kim and Kathy
  • Christine
    Christine B. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and intimement

    No words can express how much we loved our experience at Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel. From beginning to end Kathy was extremely helpful, understand through difficult times and very patient. We had an intimate elopement and the fall leaves where out of thie world.

    Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Christine. It was so great to meet you both. We loved your jean jacket! What beautiful weather too! All the best to both of you. Cheers, Kim and Kathy.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bri-Anna R. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Coziest, Friendliest Elopement Location in Ontario

    Elope Niagara was the best way to get married, in my humble opinion.

    This intimate location makes for a great place to get married - picturesque, beautiful, and free from prying eyes. The team at Elope Niagara are kind, caring, and helpful. They make this your special day from the initial contact, sending over email reminders with helpful tips, and making sure your day is as positive and loving as it should be.

    I can't say enough how much I recommend Elope Niagara. They are the tried and true way to get married in Niagara. I don't have a negative thing to say about them!

    We had our little ceremony and got some pictures taken after and they were all so beautiful (and came way faster than expected!).

    If you want to get eloped, this is the best business in the area. Hands down.
  • C
    Cindy P. Sent on 24/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drive thru Wedding

    Such a beautiful setting private and just beautiful.. We wanted a nice small intimate setting this was perfect. They accomadte everything you need.. Very helpful kind and made the day for us just perfect.. Highly am glad we chose this as our special day here

    Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank-you Cindy, (loved the sweatshirts :) )
    I'm glad it was great weather for you and hope you did good at the Casino!!
    warm wishes
    Kim and Kathy
  • C
    Carol A. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect intimate setting and experience.

    Highly recommend this special spot. The ladies are incredible. The setting so special. And that tiny cabin, words can not express. HIGHLY recommend Elope Niagara. Thank you, you made our day something to remember.

    Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank-you Carol, it was nice to meet you, we are happy you had a day to remember! Enjoy your trip to the sunshine, warm wishes, Kim and Kathy
  • C
    Claire N. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bill and Claire’s big day

    What a wonderful day we had. Kim performed the most beautiful little ceremony anyone could ever ask for. The country setting was breathtaking, making it the perfect place to take photos, of which Kim did a spectacular job. The ceremony was simple yet professional and very friendly. I would recommend Elope Niagara to anyone looking for a simple but very professional and friendly wedding. Thank you Kim for a very memorable day.
  • D
    Diane W. Sent on 30/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect spot for your special day

    It's the perfect spot for that special day. Everything was great, the pictures were beautiful, couldn't ask for a better venue, hosts and all around day.
  • C
    Cecily S. Sent on 19/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an incredibly warm and wonderful experience!

    Omgosh…. Elope Niagara made our day even more special. We appreciated their punctuality, quality, fair price and most importantly, PERSONALITY.. Kathy AND Kim were FUN and both have such a fantastic sense of humour! They let us add the special touches that made our special day unique. My new hubby and I whole-heartedly recommend Elope Niagara to anyone planning something fantastic for their “happily forever after!” You WILL NOT be disappointed! 🫶🏼

    Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank-you so much Cecily! Your enthusiasm was so contagious, we really enjoyed being a part of your special day! warm wishes, Kim and Kathy
  • J M
    J M Sent on 19/09/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    dream come true

    I cannot say enough good things about Elope Niagara! They have it all! Its perfect for an intimate wedding, romantic setting. So many great photo ops there! A log bench, little log wedding chapel, beautiful lake, deck by the water - it seriously has everything! They were so accommodating, friendly and helpful! Leave it to them! They're pro's!

    Elope Niagara's Little Log Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank-you very much Jenn, we are happy you had a great day and enjoyed the photo session too :) Kim and Kathy
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message