Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant

74 reviews | Peterborough (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

74

31 User photos

Order by:
  • Merissa

    Merissa P. · Married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant-Elizabeth Wiggins

    Elizabeth was exceptional! We had spontaneously decided on a Wednesday to get married on our boat on the upcoming Saturday, (2 & 1/2 days to plan). Elizabeth was so accommodating and efficient that we managed to pull it all together! She even stayed up late working on what she would say during our ceremony to personalize everything to Us. She even wrote in a few jokes/puns about the boat and the water, it was amazing! She truly was an absolute treat to work with and to have officiate the most beautiful, special day of our lives! I will highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 30/08/2021

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Merissa and Brad,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! It always warms my heart when I get to work with fun couples like yourselves. You knew what you wanted but you left the door open for me to be creative on the fly. I had never married anyone on the bow of their boat before out in the water - so thank you for giving me the opportunity of such a fun and spontaneous experience. It was a memorable day for you both and also a day I won't ever forget!! It just goes to show how fast a wedding can be pulled together and I applaud you for your wonderful organizational abilities!! May happiness hug your both, forever. Hugs, Elizabeth :)
  • Michelle

    Michelle B. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So special and unique

    Elizabeth worked with us throughout the pandemic, over zoom and phone calls to create a special, unique ceremony that captured our love in a meaningful and wonderful way. She really took the time to get to know us and it reflected in our day. With her help we picked a tree planting ceremony that felt like us and a reading that was beautiful and special. We couldn’t have done this without her!! She was amazing, kind and always professional. Do not hesitate to book her!

    Sent on 12/08/2021

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thank you Michelle and Nick for your wonderful review! I think it is very important to work as a team and we were a great team. I loved creating your ceremony to include the beginning of you as a couple to this moment in time and to touch your hearts and those of your guests. I truly hope our paths cross again. May every day from here prove to be just as magical as your wedding day. Hugs and all that good stuff, Elizabeth :)
  • Sarah

    Sarah S. · Married on 23/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Officiant!

    With having a small, intimate wedding during covid19, I remember feeling so lost at the start of our wedding planning, but as soon as we met Elizabeth, the whole process of creating our ceremony was made so easy and fun. We knew our wedding day was going to be special for ourselves and everyone in it.

     My husband and I could not thank Elizabeth enough for the beautiful ceremony she led us through. We got SO many compliments on the ceremony and everyone who attended felt the love!

    We feel so fortunate and grateful to have found Elizabeth and have her with us on our special day.

    Sent on 19/02/2021

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Sarah and Tyler, thank you for your wonderful review! What a beautiful day you had and I am honoured to have been a part of it. I loved all of your fun reactions during the ceremony and the love you share is evident to all. It just goes to show that no matter what the hurdle is, love does win in the end. May you continue to laugh, celebrate, and love each other - for the rest of your lives. Sending hugs. :) Warmly, Elizabeth
  • Tianna

    Tianna · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect match for our intimate wedding

    My husband and I had a private ceremony in October and Elizabeth made our day so special. Despite the conditions due to COVID, she was very supportive and reassuring throughout to make sure we had everything covered. Her ceremony was personal and sweet and her delivery set a wonderful tone. I would say I'd love to have her again, but we plan on only needing her once!

    Sent on 04/11/2020

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Tianna and Alexander,

    Thank you for your kind and warm review! It was my absolute pleasure to work with you to create a meaningful ceremony that had all the perfect pieces for you. I chuckle at your last sentence. I truly feel you will only need me once as well but down the road, maybe a vow renewal to celebrate? :) Hugs and Happiness is wished for you always. Warmly, Elizabeth
  • J

    Julia · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Perfect Wedding Day

    If you are looking for the perfect officiant for your special day then you have found her! Elizabeth married my husband and I in September 2020, and truly made our day! She is a beautiful person inside and out, and works with you to make your dreams come true. Our ceremony was everything we could have asked for and more. All of our guests loved it as well, and still talk about how personal and beautiful our ceremony was. The best they had seen! Thank you Elizabeth for making our wedding a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 08/11/2020

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Julia and Ryan,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! As much as you enjoyed having me be a part of your beautiful day - I was so thrilled to be chosen by you. You were a delight to get to know right from our first contact. You were also fun and I enjoyed your sense of humour. To be there on your wedding day as not only your Celebrant but a person who truly admires you both was the icing on the cake for me! I wish you endless happy days and a long life of adventure. I hope our paths will cross again. Hugs~ Elizabeth :)
  • M

    Michelle D. · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted

    Elizabeth is great! From day one, she was very easy going, friendly, and professional. She took the time to get to know my husband and I, and learn about our story, so that she could prepare a ceremony that fit "us" so well. I couldn't be happier with how our ceremony went, it was perfect!

    Sent on 07/09/2020

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Michelle and Jason,

    Thank you for the sweet review! I appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. You both were gems to work with! I wish you a lifetime to discover all the wonderful things you will discover about each other. :)

    Hugs and Happiness,
    Elizabeth -- Bespoke Ceremonies
  • Kira

    Kira L. · Married on 19/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful elopement ceremony

    Elizabeth was a delight to work with for our last-minute, intimate elopement. She created a short and sweet ceremony that captured our relationship so well. She was very responsive, helpful, and communicative in the days leading up to the ceremony , and flexible with the last-minute nature of our planning. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/09/2020

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Kira and Stefan,

    Thank you for your wonderful review! I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy lives to place such kind words for all to see. You also were a delight to work with and I immensely enjoyed writing and performing your ceremony. I loved your first dance together on the dock and it was truly one of a kind moment. May you continue to dance through life, together - hand in hand. Hugs, Elizabeth
  • Angela

    Angela E. · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding experience was presented with so much love

    All of my guests came to me after my wedding and have told me the way Elizabeth presented my wedding was beautiful, done with so much love, She took the time to get to know my fiance and myself and delivered our ceremony like she had known us our entire life. I remember being so nervous and her love, energy and support grounded us both and we were able to enjoy hearing our love story! My friends and family members came to me saying wow I've been to tons of weddings but nothing like this one. If your looking for an amazing officiant who will guide and support you into a beautiful ceremony, Elizabeth is your woman!

    Sent on 14/08/2020

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Angela and Nolan,
    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review! My experience with you both was equally amazing. One of the many things I love about what I do is meeting wonderful, positive, and fun people and you both hit 10+ on all of those points. I am so happy your guests enjoyed the ceremony and found it to stand out from others they've been to. Hearing feedback like this warms my heart. I wish you both immense happiness and health everyday of your lives and with all sincerity, let's stay in touch. Hugs, Elizabeth
  • Ashley

    Ashley P. · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony experience

    My husband & I loved working with Elizabeth with planning our ceremony she went above and beyond our expectations and was truly amazing. Our ceremony was so beautiful. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/11/2019

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Ashley and AJ, thank you so much for your kind review! Honestly, it was my absolute pleasure writing and performing your wedding ceremony. You were gems to work with and I wish you an amazing life together! Hugs, Elizabeth
  • E

    Emilie B. · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day

    Elizabeth built the perfect ceremony and was open to working with us every step of the way. It was genuine, authentic and meaningful to us in a way I've rarely seen of other wedding ceremonies. Our friends and family members were so happy and touched to be included in the ring warming ritual she proposed. It was truly the greatest way to begin this next chapter in our relationship.

    Sent on 05/11/2019

    Elizabeth Wiggins, Life-Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Dear Emilie and Ryan, thank you for the wonderful review you posted! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to say how meaningful you and your guests found the ceremony and ritual to be. I love that we were able to collaborate to make your dream day wedding everything that you wanted it to be. I wish you both endless happiness and thank you for choosing me as your Celebrant. Hugs. :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.