Designer Ceremonies
Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Designer Ceremonies

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

52

6 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Dani Ariello · Married on 17/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience during an unprecedented time

    Working with Wanda was definitely one of the highlights of our wedding experience. When covid hit and we realized
    That we would not be able to do the wedding the way we originally planned, Wanda was totally on board to help us have the best most beautiful special ceremony we could under the circumstances. She was kind, flexible, and so supportive of celebrating love in the midst of this chaos! We highly highly recommend Wanda (pandemic or not lol!) and we are sure she will add to the beauty of your day.

    Sent on 23/05/2020
  • C

    Chris Lamothe · Married on 11/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Wanda was the perfect officiant

    I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Wanda. She was beyond kind and supportive. She made our marriage ceremony beautiful, thoughtful and inspiring - even during a highly emotion time as we got married during the Covid Pandemic.

    Sent on 16/04/2020

    Designer Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words. You both were definitely a highlight of my weekend and I wish you all the best in your future together as husband and wife.
  • Jia

    Jia W · Married on 15/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanda was Amazing!

    Wanda was our officiant and she was amazing!
    She made our day so special by what she had to say about commitment and we had many compliments on our ceremony.
    This was a crazy time as our marriage date was during the beginning of the coronavirus outbreak and Wanda was on top of everything.

    I did not need to worry if she was going to cancel last minute or anything.
    She was thorough in her ceremony and thorough in communicating with us throughout the time we had to prepare for our vows and ceremony.
    I've been to a couple of weddings already and I have to say it (not just because it was me and my husbands wedding) but actually and genuinely I think Wanda was better because she went above and beyond.

    I felt like she knew what she was saying and that she was not there to just "officiate our wedding" but what she said during our ceremony certainly made things more intimate and made me feel so happy to have such an amazing person officiate our wedding!

    Sent on 30/03/2020

    Designer Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Jiaching for your kind words. Again, it was such a privilege to be part of you & Jeffrey's wedding!
  • M M

    M M · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Working with Wanda was absolutely amazing. We decided to do a very small ceremony with just family at Queen Elizabeth Park. With very short notice we were able to work something out and I will remember this day for the rest of my life. I recommend Wanda and her husband. I've also attended a wedding where her husband commissioned and they are both excellent!

    Sent on 22/03/2020
  • Sam

    Sam Leila · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Open-minded and Genuine Officiant

    Kevan our officiated our wedding at Riverway Clubhouse in Burnaby in June 2019 and did a fabulous job. I for one was concerned about any officiant conducting our very cultural wedding ceremony, but Kevan showed confidence, eagerness and professionalism as well as patience when guiding us through the whole process. We found Kevan to be very open-minded, genuine and embraced all our ideas. Our non traditional ceremony was unique and exactly what we wanted. We would absolutely recommend Kevan Dobsin

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Leila

    Leila Kishi · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended Marriage Officiant

    Kevan our officiated our wedding at Riverway Clubhouse in Burnaby in June 2019 and did a fabulous job. I for one was concerned about any officiant conducting our very cultural wedding ceremony, but Kevan showed confidence, eagerness and professionalism as well as patience when guiding us through the whole process. We found Kevan to be very open-minded, genuine and embraced all our ideas. Our non-traditional ceremony was unique and exactly what we wanted. We would absolutely recommend Kevan Dobsin

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Sagan

    Sagan · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    Wanda created a ceremony for us that was personal, relaxed and heart-felt... exactly what we wanted. She is so well spoken and professional, and was very easy to communicate with leading up to the big day (very prompt in returning emails which we appreciated!). We also hired the cello player through her who was fantastic. Everything came together beautifully on our wedding day, thank you Wanda

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • M

    Marieke Jordaan · Married on 21/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced and professional

    Thank you Wanda for your words of encouragement and wisdom on the day! Also for asking all the important questions and making sure everything went as planned.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • M

    Meeti Gupta · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Kevan was an amazing officiant. He has such a calming and gracious demeanor. He knew just what to say and made our day so special.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Jennyvieve

    Jennyvieve Lacar · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Esaú & Jennyvieve Wedding

    Terry was our officiant he made our wedding
    perfect. He turned our wedding into an amazing, fun and magical ceremony.
    He was above and beyond to our expectation. He made it remarkable. My
    friends and family gave him a lot of compliments. They salute him for making
    it beautiful. Esau and I will truly appreciate everything that he did.

    Sent on 03/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.