Designer Ceremonies
Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Designer Ceremonies

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

44

6 User photos

Designer Ceremonies 1
Designer Ceremonies 2
Designer Ceremonies 3
Designer Ceremonies 4
Designer Ceremonies 5
Designer Ceremonies 6
Order by :
  • Meeti Gupta , Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Kevan was an amazing officiant. He has such a calming and gracious demeanor. He knew just what to say and made our day so special.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Jennyvieve

    Jennyvieve Lacar , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Esaú & Jennyvieve Wedding

    Terry was our officiant he made our wedding
    perfect. He turned our wedding into an amazing, fun and magical ceremony.
    He was above and beyond to our expectation. He made it remarkable. My
    friends and family gave him a lot of compliments. They salute him for making
    it beautiful. Esau and I will truly appreciate everything that he did.

    The wedding of Jennyvieve Lacar and Designer Ceremonies 7
    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Olga Golovyak , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanda - Officiant

    Wanda was a wonderful officiant. She took the time to get to know us, listened to our story and created a beautiful and unique ceremony for us. She was there for every step of the planning, was very flexible and quickly responded to all of our questions. Wanda was very professional as well. You can tell that she really believes in what she does and puts alot of thought and love into her work. We are so happy we chose her to officiate our wedding - it was perfect!

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • Samantha , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows what you want!

    Designer ceremonies made my wedding what it was. We had Wanda as our officient and she was able to make time for us and listen to us and incorporate our story into our ceremony. She also was able to project her voice to 100 people properly without us having to hassle with a microphone. Amazing job. Thankyou!!

    Sent on 21/08/2018
  • Angela Dennison , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than we could have hoped for!

    I would recommend Kevan to anyone looking. He took the time to get to know us and our story in order to make the ceremony personal, memorable and unique to us. He walked us through the process, had many helpful suggestions and knew exactly how to make it everything we wanted it to be. He is a natural at what he does and our wedding would not have been the same without him.

    The wedding of Angela Dennison and Designer Ceremonies 8
    The wedding of Angela Dennison and Designer Ceremonies 9
    The wedding of Angela Dennison and Designer Ceremonies 10
    The wedding of Angela Dennison and Designer Ceremonies 11
    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Taucha

    Taucha Marlene , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Day Made That Much More Special by Kevan

    After a lot of hard work, the big day finally came, and my wife and I could not have been happier we found Kevan to officiate our ceremony. The praise we have for Kevan is greater than could ever be contained in a review, but I'll give it a go - asking Kevan on board for our ceremony was a no-brainer as soon as we met him. He's warm, thoughtful, and clearly has a lot of heart. From that first meeting, he certainly knew us well enough to lead a beautiful ceremony. But we later signed up for private pre-marriage coaching and he really got to know us and our relationship. This was evident after our ceremony, as many of our guests assumed Kevan was a family member of ours who had agreed to officiate :) He made our ceremony a very intimate one, as our teary guests also attest. I cannot promise such an experience to everyone, but I can assure you (as is clear from the other reviews here) that Kevan will strive to get to know you as a couple and tailor the ceremony as you wish to help make that big day as special as it should be.
    - Daniel and Taucha

    P.S. - As we planned our wedding, a lot of online research suggested just getting a marriage commissioner was a good way to save costs. We decided a tailored ceremony was what we wanted, despite our budget, and it turned out to be one of our BEST decisions. Our advice to you - if you're looking for somewhere to save costs, look somewhere other than skipping an officiant. Kevan provided great value, but regardless - the ceremony is what people are gathering for and spending a little extra to have someone there who took the time to get to know you will make this all the more special for everyone who came.

    Sent on 31/07/2018
  • Elyse Minatel , Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanda was an amazing Celebrant. We could of not of been happier with the job she did. All the guests were extremely impressed with her personalized ceremony. We highly recommend Wanda for any small or large weddings.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • Yianna

    Yianna Mihalatos , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan was absolutely amazing - he got to know us as a couple and tailored the ceremony perfectly to us. It was a perfect day but it started with the perfect ceremony! Thank you so much Kevan for making our day extra special and extra us.

    The wedding of Yianna Mihalatos and Designer Ceremonies 12
    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • Roman Tsigensky , Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Kevan a lot. He was very helpful from the beginning. A specially this busy season.He was the only one we actually could reach and talk to.Others wouldn't even return our calls. We had a very small but beautiful ceremony at Stanley Park. Thank you very much Kevan !!!

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • Christine

    Christine & Dean Prentice , Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevan exceeded our expectations in so many ways! He listened to us, he asked the right questions, he's excellent value for money, he made some wonderful recommendations, he gently guided us from the first time we meet, up to our wedding day including throughout the wedding ceremony. He personalized and communicated our love story so well...so many of our guests told us it's the best wedding they've ever been to. My husband and I highly recommend Kevan/Designer Ceremonies if you are excitingly engaged, planning your wedding and looking for a marriage officiant.

    Sent on 20/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.