Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Designer Ceremonies

Designer Ceremonies

Designer Ceremonies

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 63 reviews
View more information

63 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

  • Dena-Marie
    Dena-Marie R. Married on 30/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exquisite!!

    Wanda was absolutely amazing! She made our day more special than I could ever have imagined. Wanda was very generous and open with her schedule. She chose vows that were unique to us and came out to us in the freezing cold and snow on December 30th to help make our dream come true. Forever grateful 😊
  • L
    Lucia S. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day ever!

    Maybe a thanks is not enough but thank you dear Wanda you make our special day a wonderful day! The ceremony was so beautiful and your kindness and care for our wedding make us so happy, we highly recommend Wanda for you wedding she can do wonders in that special day!

    Thanks again Wanda!! Blessings

    Designer Ceremonies's reply:

    Lucia, I appreciate your kind words. You & Roger have a bright future ahead of you and I wish you all the best!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful ceremony with Wanda!

    I was so glad to find designer ceremonies on wedding wire. We had a great experience with them and recommend their services!! I really appreciated all the time Kevin and Wanda took to take my inquire, have a consultation, and answer my questions. They are very pleasant, professional, organized and friendly. Wanda was a great fit and helped to make our wedding special. Due to Covid, we had an intimate ceremony with just our immediate families, so we didn't have a rehearsal, but Wanda still performed a lovely ceremony at the Queen Elizabeth Park Celebration Pavilion. During the ongoing Covid-19 situation, Wanda was very understanding and flexible to make changes to our ceremony package if needed depending on the number of guests we were going to be able to have. This was very appreciated during a stressful time to plan a wedding. Wanda was great with keeping in contact and always very quickly replied back when I emailed her. If you want a simple and straightforward planning process and a beautiful ceremony, Wanda will be a good match!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen A. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day!

    Working with wanda was the easiest experience in the world.. she really took the time to get to know us as a couple and that shone through during the ceremony. Would recommend
  • Nancy
    Nancy Married on 22/05/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable experience

    Wanda is very friendly and accommodating. We met up with her to share our story and it felt very nice and natural. When it came to our ceremony, her speech was very personalized and our family enjoyed it a lot. We definitely recommend hiring her to officiate weddings.
  • N
    Natalie B. Married on 15/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST

    We HIGHLY recommend Wanda. She lead the perfect ceremony for us and we can’t thank her enough!! She said so many incredible things that will stick with us for the rest of our lives. Thank you for putting so much thought and care into the ceremony. Our guests adored you and we can’t wait to refer you to everyone we know!

    Designer Ceremonies's reply:

    Right back at you... you and Brent are a fantastic couple and I know you have an amazing future ahead of you. It was really, really special to have parents there and hear how much they support you both! So glad I got to be part of your special day :)
  • Hayden
    Hayden G. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So helpful

    Wanda was honestly the biggest blessing during our stressful planning process during COVID. When we were forced to adapt our plans multiple times due to changing restrictions Wanda made a ton of sacrifices and efforts to make our lives easier. Additionally, the personal touch she brought to the ceremony was perfect.

    Designer Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words:) It was such a privilege to be part of your special day. You are a wonderful couple that have a great future and we wish you all the best!
  • N
    Nataliya B. Married on 21/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Responsive

    We enjoyed working with Wanda. She was accommodating, patient, and quick to respond. She waited for us patiently to show up at the ceremony and didn't mention at all that we were over an hour late...(we got caught up in pre-wedding prep). She customized ceremony to us and went with the flow as she was performing it.

    Designer Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words... the location was so fun. Thankfully I was close by and I didn't have another ceremony to follow that day and so it all worked out:)
  • B
    Ben W. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wanda was wonderful!

    Good morning Wanda,

    Jenny and I want to thank you most sincerely for officiating our marriage on Saturday. It really was exactly what we had hoped for. A simple, thoughtful service with family and close friends in attendance.

    You spoke well and got lots of compliments from the guests both at the service and those who observed from Spain, England and New Zealand.

    Thank you again, we have a very special day to remember.

    Warm regards,

    Ben & Jenny
  • C
    Corinne C. Married on 18/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and so accomodating

    Wanda is amazing throughout our whole planning process and day of ceremony! I had an awful availability and she was always able to work around to meet with me online to answer my questions. My family and friends loved the ceremony--and especially loved what Wanda presented.

    Thank you, Wanda, for being so amazing and making our day extra special!