Designer Ceremonies
Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Designer Ceremonies

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

48

6 User photos

Designer Ceremonies 1
Designer Ceremonies 2
Designer Ceremonies 3
Designer Ceremonies 4
Designer Ceremonies 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Sam

    Sam Leila · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Open-minded and Genuine Officiant

    Kevan our officiated our wedding at Riverway Clubhouse in Burnaby in June 2019 and did a fabulous job. I for one was concerned about any officiant conducting our very cultural wedding ceremony, but Kevan showed confidence, eagerness and professionalism as well as patience when guiding us through the whole process. We found Kevan to be very open-minded, genuine and embraced all our ideas. Our non traditional ceremony was unique and exactly what we wanted. We would absolutely recommend Kevan Dobsin

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Leila

    Leila Kishi · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended Marriage Officiant

    Kevan our officiated our wedding at Riverway Clubhouse in Burnaby in June 2019 and did a fabulous job. I for one was concerned about any officiant conducting our very cultural wedding ceremony, but Kevan showed confidence, eagerness and professionalism as well as patience when guiding us through the whole process. We found Kevan to be very open-minded, genuine and embraced all our ideas. Our non-traditional ceremony was unique and exactly what we wanted. We would absolutely recommend Kevan Dobsin

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Sagan

    Sagan · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    Wanda created a ceremony for us that was personal, relaxed and heart-felt... exactly what we wanted. She is so well spoken and professional, and was very easy to communicate with leading up to the big day (very prompt in returning emails which we appreciated!). We also hired the cello player through her who was fantastic. Everything came together beautifully on our wedding day, thank you Wanda

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • M

    Marieke Jordaan · Married on 21 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced and professional

    Thank you Wanda for your words of encouragement and wisdom on the day! Also for asking all the important questions and making sure everything went as planned.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • M

    Meeti Gupta · Married on 17 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Kevan was an amazing officiant. He has such a calming and gracious demeanor. He knew just what to say and made our day so special.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Jennyvieve

    Jennyvieve Lacar · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Esaú & Jennyvieve Wedding

    Terry was our officiant he made our wedding
    perfect. He turned our wedding into an amazing, fun and magical ceremony.
    He was above and beyond to our expectation. He made it remarkable. My
    friends and family gave him a lot of compliments. They salute him for making
    it beautiful. Esau and I will truly appreciate everything that he did.

    Designer Ceremonies 6
    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • O

    Olga Golovyak · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wanda - Officiant

    Wanda was a wonderful officiant. She took the time to get to know us, listened to our story and created a beautiful and unique ceremony for us. She was there for every step of the planning, was very flexible and quickly responded to all of our questions. Wanda was very professional as well. You can tell that she really believes in what she does and puts alot of thought and love into her work. We are so happy we chose her to officiate our wedding - it was perfect!

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows what you want!

    Designer ceremonies made my wedding what it was. We had Wanda as our officient and she was able to make time for us and listen to us and incorporate our story into our ceremony. She also was able to project her voice to 100 people properly without us having to hassle with a microphone. Amazing job. Thankyou!!

    Sent on 21/08/2018
  • A

    Angela Dennison · Married on 21 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than we could have hoped for!

    I would recommend Kevan to anyone looking. He took the time to get to know us and our story in order to make the ceremony personal, memorable and unique to us. He walked us through the process, had many helpful suggestions and knew exactly how to make it everything we wanted it to be. He is a natural at what he does and our wedding would not have been the same without him.

    Designer Ceremonies 7
    Designer Ceremonies 8
    Designer Ceremonies 9
    Designer Ceremonies 10
    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Taucha

    Taucha Marlene · Married on 02 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Day Made That Much More Special by Kevan

    After a lot of hard work, the big day finally came, and my wife and I could not have been happier we found Kevan to officiate our ceremony. The praise we have for Kevan is greater than could ever be contained in a review, but I'll give it a go - asking Kevan on board for our ceremony was a no-brainer as soon as we met him. He's warm, thoughtful, and clearly has a lot of heart. From that first meeting, he certainly knew us well enough to lead a beautiful ceremony. But we later signed up for private pre-marriage coaching and he really got to know us and our relationship. This was evident after our ceremony, as many of our guests assumed Kevan was a family member of ours who had agreed to officiate :) He made our ceremony a very intimate one, as our teary guests also attest. I cannot promise such an experience to everyone, but I can assure you (as is clear from the other reviews here) that Kevan will strive to get to know you as a couple and tailor the ceremony as you wish to help make that big day as special as it should be.
    - Daniel and Taucha

    P.S. - As we planned our wedding, a lot of online research suggested just getting a marriage commissioner was a good way to save costs. We decided a tailored ceremony was what we wanted, despite our budget, and it turned out to be one of our BEST decisions. Our advice to you - if you're looking for somewhere to save costs, look somewhere other than skipping an officiant. Kevan provided great value, but regardless - the ceremony is what people are gathering for and spending a little extra to have someone there who took the time to get to know you will make this all the more special for everyone who came.

    Sent on 31/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.