Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant

Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant

Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

  • E
    Elena K. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible during uncertain times

    My husband and I are very happy with the outcome of our wedding ceremony in July of 2021. During our first meeting with Catherine she laid out all the steps involved and gave a rough timeline for them. The support documents that she provided were very helpful when we wrote our own vows. Catherine checked in frequently to ensure that she was capturing the right mood and wording for the ceremony. We are happy that she was able to roll with the various backup plans we had to make to keep within COVID restrictions. As I have never been involved in wedding planning before I was happy to have the useful tips and questions she provided to help with the small things, like when and how to make certain announcements to the guests. Overall, our event went very well.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Elena. It was truly my pleasure and honour to create yours and Tom's unique wedding ceremony that reflected the two of you and your Love Story! Blessings to you both!
  • K
    Katherine S. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We cannot recommend Catherine enough - she truly is a gem! :)

    We can't thank you enough for putting together such a special ceremony for us. The number of people who came up to us to say that it was the BEST ceremony they had ever attended - so heartfelt, personal, authentic, and beautiful :) You were so open to our revisions and edits, and so prompt with your responses- it felt truly collaborative, and we felt completely supported. You really went over and above - taking pictures of the festivities, even rolling up your sleeves and helping with set up, and keeping a calm and joyful energy throughout! We cannot recommend Catherine enough - she truly is a gem! :)

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so much Katherine & Christopher for your kind review! It was such a pleasure for me to entrusted with creating your ceremony and to be a part of your joyful day! Blessings to you both for a long and happy life together.
  • Dani
    Daniella N. Married on 26/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet Lady!

    Rev. Catherine is an angel! Patient, sweet, funny, with that trustworthy vibe. I spoke with a couple of people before meeting here but as soon as I shook her hand I knew she was the one I wanted to make our special day official. She took the time to learn more about us instead of listing all her accomplishments and credentials like other officiants. I am looking forward to working with her!

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Hello Daniella - thank you so much for your kind words! I am very happy to be working with you and Wade to create your custom wedding ceremony!
  • D
    Derek R. Married on 14/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Tailored

    We couldn't have asked for a better ceremony , she was as professional as professional can be. She was quick to respond to all our questions, accommodating to our family needs and forward about all our requirements to make our wedding day spectacular. Everyone couldn't get over how intimate our small ceremony was and that's all we hoped to achieve. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Derek and Ayaan - thank you for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure working with you both to create the intimate and loving ceremony that joined you in marriage. Wishing you all good things as you launch your new life together!
  • Lilian
    Lilian B. Married on 03/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be Happier

    If you are looking for a kind, understanding and dedicated professional, look no more! Catherine is the perfect person to conduct your wedding! My husband and I couldn't be happier to have her conducting our wedding. Catherine had an unusual mission, as we had guests who only speak English and guests who only speak Portuguese. Since our first meeting, she was very flexible in accommodating a friend of mine to translate every sentence that she said in English to Portuguese.. She is so sweet and so dedicated to her work.. I just LOVE the idea of telling our guests our love story.. this was a magical moment that we will forever bring in our hearts. We couldn't be more thankful for meeting Catherine and for all the support and kindness that she provided and continues to provide us.. :) She is wonderful and there are not enough words to completely express our happiness.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Dear Lilian and Daniel - oh my goodness, your review really warms my heart! It was such a joy to be a part of your celebration, and it was so much fun to "co-present" your bi-lingual ceremony with your sweet friend Mariana! Blessings to you both!
  • K
    Katie D. Married on 29/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were really happy that we chose Catherine to be our celebrant. Everyone commented how great the ceremony was and how great of a job she did. The speech she put together was beautiful. She was very organized (even when we weren't) and gave us great helpful advice and suggestions. I recommend her very highly!

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Good Morning Katie and Craig and Happy New Year! Thanks so much for your review of my services. It was an honour to be a part of your special day! Best wishes to you both!
  • E
    Ellie Married on 22/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can't describe the professionalism, excellent communication, and organization of Catherine McColl. She provided us all the details of the ceremony few months in advance, and made all the steps easy to understand and follow. Catherine came to the hotel few days before our wedding to run a rehearsal session with the bridal party, parents, DJ, and others, which took the stress off of our shoulders. She is very reasonably priced for her kind of service, and we highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an fabulous officiant.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Dear Ellie and Sasha - thank you for your kind words - it was absolutely my pleasure and honour to officiate at your wedding ceremony! Blessings and best wishes to you both for your future happiness!
  • M
    Monique K. Married on 17/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catherine was an amazing and wonderful officiant. She made our small beach wedding exactly what we imagine it could be. She was perfect at listening to exactly what we wanted and made that happen for us.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Hello again Monique! Happy New Year and thank you so much for your kind review. It was such a delight to meet on the beach in White Rock to join you and Matthew in marriage - that was a really fun morning! Blessings to you both for your continued happiness!
  • N
    Nadia K. Married on 04/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would recommend using Catherine for your special day. She was very professional and responded to us very fast. She was very knowledgeable and knew a lot about weddings and was able to suggest and give us advice in other areas of our wedding. Her positive nature and calm presence made our wedding a lot less stressful. She knew what she was doing and it really helped me be a little less overwhelmed. During our wedding, she reminded me to breath and also let me know when I was walking down the aisle that I had forgot my flowers! We both really enjoyed her and would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Catherine.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Dear Nadia and Rob! Thank you so much for this lovely review. I will always remember you and your wedding in that sweet little chapel at Burnaby Village Museum. Best wishes and Blessings to you both!