Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant

Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant

Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant

Coquitlam, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 41 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
41 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

41
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

10 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Sent on 25/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customization

    We met Catherine at another wedding that we worked at as wedding planners. We loved that she could customize our ceremony and have my fiancés brother conduct the love story and ring exchange. As a wedding planner it was so nice to have someone remind me that I’m not a wedding planner right now, I’m the bride and to just let go and enjoy.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    My dear Brittany and Matthew! Thank you so much for your kind words. What a joy it was to connect with you last year and then to be your Wedding Celebrant this year! I am so glad we met. It was a pleasure sharing your ceremony with Matthew's brother as well. Kevin did a wonderful job for his part. It was a truly memorable day. Best wishes to you both for a long and happy marriage.
  • R
    Roula Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catherine is just absolutely wonderful

    I’m not sure if other officiants do this, but she gave us a beautiful copy of our vows and marriage certificate. She went above and beyond and everything was seamless and easy!! She took everything we told her we wanted and created the most special ceremony for us!

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Hello again Roula and Spencer - thank you so much for this lovely review. It was indeed my very great pleasure to join you two in marriage. I wish you both a long and happy life with many blessings! And give Luna a pat for me.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lacey G. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet and Professional and Does a Great Job!

    Catherine did a wonderful job of officiating our wedding in August.

    She gave us a questionnaire to get the details of our relationships history and goals, then used that info to build a custom ceremony.

    She provided several options for vows, which was great as we had no intention of doing our own, and they fit well with our relationship.

    She was professional and thorough and got everything done perfectly! Couldn't ask for better.
  • A
    Alex S. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so personalised

    What an amazing experience. Catherine did such an amazing job with my wedding I am so so so grateful for being able to have had my wedding done by Catherine. Her communication and her personalisation of our ceremony meant so much to me and to our guests. One of the nicest people to chat with also.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Oh my goodness Alex! Thank you so much for your lovely review of my services. It was such a delight to create your personalized ceremony and to join you and Victor in marriage! Blessings to you both! And Muchas Gracias!
  • V
    Victor M. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Muy muy bueno

    La verdad me encanto es una persona muy muy amable y muy lindo ser eres muy profesional al me encanto que nos casaras en verdad dios te bendiga

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Hola Victor! Muchas Gracias!
    It was my very great pleasure to marry you and Alex! Blessings to you both!
  • G
    Garrett A. Sent on 18/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Very professional, made the process very easy. We were thinking of using a friend but no chance our friend could've done what Catherine did.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Hi Garrett and Dorina - it was a rainy morning but the sun came out and blessed you both as you crossed the threshold into marriage! And it was my very great pleasure to be a part of your special day. Best wishes to you and your sweet boy!
  • Brad
    Brad J. Sent on 27/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    We used Catherine as our officiant, and she was amazing. She provided us with guidance on vow writing and kept us on schedule to ensure she had the info she needed to prepare a great ceremony. We threw her a curve ball 20 mins before the ceremony by moving the ceremony outside and she adapted and ensure the ceremony ran smoothly. If you want a personalized, flexible, and well thought out ceremony, then I recommend you use Catherine for your ceremony!

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Dear Brad & Kristina - thank you for your kind words! It was my great pleasure to work with you to create your special ceremony and to join the two of you in marriage. Blessings to you both!
  • E
    Elena K. Sent on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible during uncertain times

    My husband and I are very happy with the outcome of our wedding ceremony in July of 2021. During our first meeting with Catherine she laid out all the steps involved and gave a rough timeline for them. The support documents that she provided were very helpful when we wrote our own vows. Catherine checked in frequently to ensure that she was capturing the right mood and wording for the ceremony. We are happy that she was able to roll with the various backup plans we had to make to keep within COVID restrictions. As I have never been involved in wedding planning before I was happy to have the useful tips and questions she provided to help with the small things, like when and how to make certain announcements to the guests. Overall, our event went very well.

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Elena. It was truly my pleasure and honour to create yours and Tom's unique wedding ceremony that reflected the two of you and your Love Story! Blessings to you both!
  • K
    Katherine S. Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot recommend Catherine enough - she truly is a gem! :)

    We can't thank you enough for putting together such a special ceremony for us. The number of people who came up to us to say that it was the BEST ceremony they had ever attended - so heartfelt, personal, authentic, and beautiful :) You were so open to our revisions and edits, and so prompt with your responses- it felt truly collaborative, and we felt completely supported. You really went over and above - taking pictures of the festivities, even rolling up your sleeves and helping with set up, and keeping a calm and joyful energy throughout! We cannot recommend Catherine enough - she truly is a gem! :)

    Chrysalis Ceremonies - Rev. Catherine McColl, Officiant's reply:

    Thank you so much Katherine & Christopher for your kind review! It was such a pleasure for me to entrusted with creating your ceremony and to be a part of your joyful day! Blessings to you both for a long and happy life together.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours