Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Christian Sawka Wedding Officiant

Christian Sawka Wedding Officiant

Christian Sawka Wedding Officiant

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 reviews
View more information

43 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43

47 User photos

  • Cassandra
    Cassandra S. Married on 25/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Christian was our officiant for our wedding in the middle of a pandemic! He was amazing. He put so much thought and care into what he was going to say. He made it so personal, it was perfect. He was very caring and professional.
  • Hailey
    Hailey Married on 16/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Christian came to our rescue when our wedding plans were thrown out to window thanks to Covid-19. Our full wedding with our original officiant was postponed, but we still wanted to get married on our original wedding date of April 18th, and our officiant wasn’t available during this time. I was sooo happy to find Christian, who was so understanding of everything that was happening, and was available to meet the needs of many eloping couples who were in need of someone able to perform a sweet and simple ceremony. During this period of extreme stress, I was thankful to be working with Christian who was wonderful with communication and flexibility. When it came time for the big day, he helped make the day fun and easy going while still delivering a beautiful ceremony that was really special. He was also on top of all the right health and safety precautions necessary for the situation, which we appreciated. I’d recommend him to anyone getting married, whether it’s a pandemic elopement or a big beautiful wedding.

    Christian Sawka Wedding Officiant's reply:

    From the location to the measuring tape, I think this was the perfecting edification of a COVID wedding. It was small, authentic, personal and also spaced out :) I am so happy that I got to be a part of your wedding, it truly made my day!
  • Heather
    Heather V. Married on 24/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend.

    We had such a wonderful experience with Christian from start to finish. He was quick to respond and very personable and easy to talk to. He took the time to really customize our ceremony and get it exactly how we wanted it- and it was perfect! Our wedding was up at Jones Lake (anyone who's been there knows the road can be a bit hairy) and he went so far as to camp the night before so that he wouldn't be late- and he still showed up looking sharp! We are so happy we chose Christian as our officiant and would recommend him to anyone.
  • Isabella
    Isabella Married on 18/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant we can ask for!

    We hired Christian when all our wedding plans fell apart due to the coronavirus pandemic. When our original officiant bailed, I was happy to see that Christian offered his officiating services even if we wanted a non-religious ceremony. He immediately responded with great flexibility with an amazing value. We couldn't ask for more! We were able to meet online with him and he provided a custom template of a ceremony for us. On the day of the wedding he let my husband and I feel so at ease and relaxed for our big day. We wanted an easygoing, light-hearted ceremony and Christian accomplished exactly that. With our small outdoor ceremony, he led our ceremony to still be an intimate, unique affair. We are so glad to have had Christian help us tie the knot and start our future together! I absolutely recommend him to every couple I know - I'd give him 100 out of 5 if possible!

    Christian Sawka Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thanks so much Isabella! It was an honour to be apart of your wedding and it was the perfect backyard wedding. Both your parents were so happy and excited for Aaron and your's wedding!

  • Alannah
    Alannah G. Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An absolute pleasure to work with!

    Christian was an absolute pleasure to work with as our officiant for our wedding! It honestly felt like we had known him for years, not just a few months when we had our wedding day! We would recommend Christian to anyone who is getting married!
  • Kaycee
    Kaycee B. Married on 15/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you! :D

    Christian was such an awesome officiant! We were having a small backyard ceremony and he really got the vibe. He was super helpful from start to finish and gave us extra resources to help us write our vows. On our wedding day, our ceremony was short but impactful, funny and lighthearted. Our guests thought he was great as well! Thanks for helping make our day special! 🙂
  • Andrea
    Andrea W. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! - COVID Wedding

    Christian did an amazing job officiating our wedding. He made us feel so comfortable and made us feel like it was just the three of us. He was funny, short and sweet exactly what we were look for. Everyone loved him, especially my father!
  • A
    Aaron L. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Professional Officiant

    Christian was amazing to work with for our COVID-friendly wedding! He worked with my wife and I to build the perfect ceremony and he delivered the ceremony in a professional manner. He was easy to get in touch with and took our comments and incorporated them in such a beautiful way. We would highly recommend Christian to anyone looking for an officiant!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 27/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Easy-Going

    Christian was a pleasure to work with for our wedding in June! Professional, considerate, and outgoing, he did an amazing job with our small backyard wedding! He made the ceremony planning stress-free considering our plans changed drastically in only a month due to Covid. We would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Christian Sawka Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thanks Courtney, Covid definitely made things interesting this year! It was a blast having a backyard wedding with your family. I cannot wait to do the full barn wedding next year and I promise to wear my cowboy boots as well.
  • Christine
    Christine W. Married on 20/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Recommend Christian To Anyone

    Christian was absolutely wonderful! We had to cancel all of our wedding plans due to COVID, but decided to have an intimate ceremony with just our immediate family and grandparents. Christian was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. He was friendly, professional, fun, and was always responsive. He was a pleasure to work with and we would recommend him to anyone.