Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley

Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley

Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5 User photos

  • E
    Eilidh A. Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and I knew very early on that having a wedding ceremony that reflected who we were was very important.
    Sonia was able to take our vision and bring it to life. She guided us through the process of developing the ceremony with patience, knowledge and kindness. She was able to kept us on track (a challenge since we're both hopeless procrastinators).
    In the end, we had the wedding of our dreams, unlike anyone else's and full of the love, honesty and quirkiness that is uniquely us. Thank you so much Sonia for all your hard work and for bringing our dream to life.

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    Eilidh and Jason, your wedding was one of the most fun ceremonies I have done. It definitely gets first prize for the amount of laughter while we worked on it and during the ceremony on the big day! Thanks for the pleasure!
  • S
    Swati G. Married on 26/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia was extremely patient and flexible to create a short and sweet ceremony. She was very accomodating with our requirements of having virtual guests who could not be present at the ceremony. I was really happy with everything that turned out in the end, she will make a genuine effort to know the couple to make it custom and special. Give her the freedom to use her experience and she will do great!

    Thank you Sonia
  • A
    Ariana H. Married on 23/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia did an amazing job as our wedding celebrant. She was very professional and organized from the moment we started working with her. She is a lovely person and was a pleasure to work with. So many people said that it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever been to. It was so special and personalized, which is exactly what we wanted.

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    It was a genuine delight creating and doing the ceremony for couple so much in love, who valued the ceremony itself highly, and shared who they are so openly. A sensitive and beautiful couple evoked a touching and beautiful ceremony! It was an honour!
  • M
    Mark S. Married on 08/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    At first we weren't sure whether to have a celebrant or not - then we met Sonia. On our way home after meeting with Sonia we both said we knew - Sonia is perfect. We weren't disappointed - she was awesome! Thanks Sonia!

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    It was a pleasure to create a special ceremony for a special couple's special day! And, so much fun, too. That's why I love being a Celebrant! Thanks for the honour, Mark.
  • J
    Jess M. Married on 07/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia clearly takes a lot of pride and pleasure in the work that she does. Our ceremony beautifully incorporated several elements of our cultural backgrounds. Sonia was very professional and patient throughout the planning process. Thank you!!

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    It is delightful to incorporate meaningful elements from a couple's cultural background, interests and life experience. Thanks for sharing yourselves so openly - it helped make your ceremony personal and unique, which is what I just love to do!
  • K
    Kayleigh I. Married on 20/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia tailored for us a ceremony that was even better than we could have imagined. She was professional and responsive with her correspondences and spent a ton of time making sure every detail was exactly how we wanted it. We received an abundance of compliments on the ceremony, and those compliments exemplified just how spot on she was with tone and style we were going for. Thank you Sonia!

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    It is absolutely wonderful to work with a couple who considers their ceremony, and the participation of their family and friends in it, to be the most important part of their wedding! Thank you for the privilege, K and M.
  • J
    Justine W. Married on 29/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding ceremony was a HUGE success all thanks to Sonia. Really wonderful comments from everyone they absolutely raved about it! Many said, best wedding ceremony they had ever been a part of. We were so pleased with how everything went and we couldn't have done it without her careful guidance. She walked us through every step and made us feel completely taken care of. We felt the whole time as if she really truly cared about our relationship, and our day, I can't express how meaningful that was to us!

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    It's been a year since Justine's wedding and I still remember it fondly - a young couple with depth who put the ceremony at the heart of their wedding. Shining a light on their deep love and maturity through their ceremony was a pleasure. Happy Anniversary!
  • J
    Jody C. Married on 25/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia is warm, kind, very helpful, reliable, and extremely professional. She helped us develop a ceremony that was very personal to us from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Sonia!

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Jody. It was a delight working with you both to create and officiate your wedding ceremony. I loved your openness to spontaneously including the dear family member who skyped in unexpectedly from Europe as we were doing the unity ritual. I wish you happiness always... Sonia Beverley
  • S
    Shauna G. Married on 05/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sonia was wonderful! Her knowledge of culture and literature was very helpful and the sensitivity to the nuances of our character as a couple allowed for a very personalized ceremony. We received many compliments from our guests. She struck a perfect balance between communicating the emotive importance of the event and keeping a jovial atmosphere. We highly recommend her.

    Ceremonies By Sonia Beverley's reply:

    Thank you, Shauna. It is reflecting each couple's individuality and engaging guests in their special ceremony that I just love to do! ... Sonia Beverley
  • S
    Sabrina V. Married on 20/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Sonia as she made everything seem effortless. She worked with us every step of the way & she calmed whatever fears came up & accommodated whatever changes we requested.