Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant

Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant

Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant

Barrie, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
View more information

39 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

39

6 User photos

  • Hunter
    Hunter M. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creating Magic and Peace of Mind

    From the moment I found Barb on wedding wire and read all her incredible reviews, I knew I wanted her to be our officiant. She takes pride in her work and stands by her values. We loved being able to share our story with her, without judgement, and have her understand our experience and journey as a couple. She helped us create a ceremony that included all our guests and helped those who had not yet met us as a couple know the love we share and who we are as people through our gratitude statements. Barb understands her responsibility as a treaty person and has made a commitment to acknowledge the land she conducts her ceremonies on. My Husband is Anishinaabe and it was important for us to have parts of his culture in our ceremony - Barb collaborated and learned alongside us to create a ceremony that would honour that part of our relationship. She shared with us that this was her first blanket ceremony and we were so grateful for the research and care she put into honouring this practice. The whole ceremony felt organic, light, full of love, and also had moments of laughter and fun! There is so much that goes into the planning of a wedding, but the most important part is this moment. Barb is organized, communicates in a timely manner, and made this portion of our planning the easiest. We could just focus on the words and the feeling.

    Brides and Grooms, of course you want to have the perfect venue, photographer, food, and flowers and we know to book those vendors early, but don't put off picking the person who is marrying you. Hopefully you will be lucky enough to have Barb be apart of your day, we are so grateful she was apart of ours
  • Christina
    Christina B. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW! So personal so fantastic

    Barb was such a beautiful choice for our wedding officiant. She was personal, intentional and perfectly aligned with our values. She took the time to get to know us and made our ceremony one to remember. I have NOTHING but great things to say about Barb. My husband and I are overjoyed with how inclusive and professional she was!

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    I am so touched by this, thank you Christina and Fisher! What a beautiful couple you are. I have loved getting to know you! May your future be filled to the brim with love, joy, red wine and chicken wings. Thank you for choosing me, it was a ceremony I'll never forget! Much love to you both.
  • P
    Paige B. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the most wonderful days of our life

    Barbara was amazing to work with. When we had a little change in plan the day of the wedding, she was able to work around that. We loved having Barbara as our officiant and wouldn't of had it any other way. She made our day exactly how we wanted it .

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    I am so happy for you both, thank you! Rolling with changes is part of the job, absolutely no problem making last minute adjustments! Overall, I think everything went just splendidly and your ceremony went beautifully. You two - and your team - were so easy to work with! I hope you had a fantastic day of celebration and I wish you infinite happiness as you go forward into this next phase of your relationship!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    We wanted our ceremony to be brief, but meaningful, personal, and reflective of us. Barb gave us all those things, and the ingredient we hadn't considered in the midst of all the details, logistics and stress of organizing a wedding at a cottage - she was incredibly present, and radiated joy and love. She couldn't stay - she had another wedding later that day - so a number of our guests asked us for her contact information for themselves or other couples who were having difficulty finding the right officiant. They thought she was perfect, and so did we.

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Oh my goodness! Thank you! I wasn't expecting this today, you've really warmed my heart with this message. I thought your wedding was just perfect, and my goodness what a location! So beautiful it takes your breath away, well worth the boat ride lol! I hope you two are enjoying your married lives and basking in the love. All my best to you for the happiest future ever.
  • C
    Chloe S. Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Ceremony

    Barb is amazing - she perfectly captured our love story to share with our friends and family. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. My friends and family could not stop talking about the ceremony and how beautiful it was. Thanks Barb for making the day so special for us xx
  • G
    Gregory M. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely and thoughtful ceremony.

    Barb was with us every step of the way and helped us navigate postponing the wedding twice due to Covid and couldn’t have been more understanding.

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    A pandemic couldn't stop your plans, it only amended them a little! Thank you to you both - you are wonderful people who deserve the best and happiest future imaginable. Go forward being wonderfully you - together! Much love, Barb
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony!

    Barb did an absolutely amazing job performing our ceremony. Barb added personal stories and elements to our ceremony making it our own! Thanks Barb!

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Aw, thank you so much you two! It was such a delight to get to know you both. It really was a beautiful ceremony and I couldn't be happier for you! Wishing you the brightest, happiest future in the world. - Barb
  • K
    Krystle Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Barb was fantastic to work with. She took the time to learn about our relationship and wrote a beautiful custom ceremony for us. It was so personal and was truly about the two of us. We would 100% recommend her!

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Hi Krystle and Darryl! Thank you so much for your kind words. It warms my heart to hear that you loved your ceremony so much! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day, I am filled with gratitude to have been a part of this amazing ceremony. Treasure each other, every day. Much love, Barb
  • Alanna
    Alanna M. Married on 15/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We just love her to bits

    We had some very non-traditional requests that were met with excitement and dedication. She took the time to get to know us and on wedding day, it was like our best friend was marrying us. She is truly incredible!

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    I am so moved by your comment, thank you Alanna! There was so much I loved about your ceremony, but even more so about you two as a couple. You are truly equals and that was reflected in your ceremony choices, and I really respect that. It was wonderful getting to know you both; your ceremony will stand out in my memory for a long, long time. All the best to you both for the happiest future imaginable!
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our ceremony was PERFECT!

    Barb was positively excellent - she was super accommodating and collaborative in writing our personalized ceremony, and she was so comfortable and engaging the day-of. We had so many compliments for the service afterwards, I would absolutely recommend!!!

    Barbara Rowlandson - Secular Humanist Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Hi Jordan and Jameson! I am thrilled to hear that you and your guests loved your ceremony! I am also thrilled that the world's longest train moved out of the way to allow me to get there on time lol! But seriously, it was a fantastic wedding for a fantastic couple I couldn't be happier for you. All the best to you both for a happy future together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message