Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for At the Altar

At the Altar View more information

40 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 40

9 User photos

  • J
    J Weddingwire Married on 22/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna is communicative and professional

    We booked Anna for a microwedding in Newmarket. She always responded quickly and professionally to our inquiries. Her sermon was beautiful and relevant, despite us not having discussed it with her in advance. I do wish she had come just a bit earlier, but she arrived right on time (I believe there was confusion about the address). We were looking for someone who would keep things simple and get the job done. Anna certainly fits the bill. I definitely recommend her to future brides/grooms.

    At the Altar's reply:

    Dear J,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was so much fun meeting your family. They were so excited about your marriage, even the rain didn't dampen their enthusiasm. Normally I do arrive early for ceremonies, sometimes too early, and people wonder what I'm doing there. Having gotten married on such an auspicious day,
    I know that you and C will have a wonderful life together.
    All the best,
    Anna
  • C
    Chirag P. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    We liked the service and enjoyed our small event. Highly recommended.

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Chirag,
    It was a pleasure to have been a part of your special day. Your small ceremony was a memorable event. It was wonderful to have witnessed the team of friends that you had helping you out.
    I wish you and your beautiful bride a wonderful life together!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 25/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wonderful to work with

    We were so happy to have Anna as our officiant, she was professional and very accommodating. She was recommended by a family member that used her as the officiant as well. My partner and I would also recommend her to others that are looking for an amazing officiant. Thank you Anna for giving us a very special and wonderful day! -Maggie

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Maggie. It was a pleasure to have been a part of your special day and to have seen your family again. They were so kind and considerate and we did have fun reminiscing about the wedding I had officiated for them, especially about how at the end of their ceremony it started pouring and we had to all run inside, and even through we were all wet, we were so happy for newly married couple. Just like your family was so joyful on your wedding day, minus the rain of course! I wish you and Henry a wonderful life together.
  • A
    Anna P. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and flexible!

    Anna was professional and very pleasant to work with. Since we were late 15min, we made Anna wait outside our home, but she was very understanding and kind. She went over the ceremony and it went smoothly. I would definitely recommend her service!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Anna, Thank you for your kind words. Things don't always go according to plan so waiting while you finished off having your photos taken was no problem. It was a sunny day and we had a wonderful ceremony. It was heartwarming to hear your sister calling your now sister-in law, her sister too. What a beautiful family. I wish you and Damoun all the best!
  • Hayley
    Hayley R. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a lovely officant

    We were so happy to have Anna officiate our wedding and be part of our special day. Not only did she take the time to get to know us and our personalities, she got to know our love story. We had spoken with a couple other officants and no one compared to her sweet, kind and understanding nature.My husband and I have a busy work schedule and she was amazing at accommodating us, and helped us every step of the way.

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you Hayley for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you and Drew to create a memorable ceremony that reflected your love story. It was so much fun meeting your family and friends.
    I wish you and Drew a wonderful life together.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding ceremony

    Thank you so much Anna for your services , for your patience and for being so kind. And making my special day one to remember. Thank you

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Jessica, It was a pleasure being a part of your special day and meeting your family. I wish you and Pedro all the best!
  • M
    Megan F. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Anna!

    I highly recommend Anna if you are searching for an officiant for your wedding! We were able to easily customize our ceremony to fit us perfectly with the different options Anna provided, and we had a phone call to chat about our love story and Anna took little bits from the call to put together the perfect personal ceremony for us. At the rehearsal, Anna made sure to explain everything to us really well so we were all ready for the big day. Any email I sent was answered right away which was so nice, especially when we had some changes to what we wanted to say about guests who could no longer make it due to covid (which she added in for us seamlessly). Thank you for being such a great addition to our day Anna!!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was so much fun being a part of your special day. Weddings are a time when couples affirm their love for one another. So in asking you questions about how you met and what you love about each other, I was able to write your unique love story. This is my favourite part because it makes the ceremony truly unique! Thank you for trusting me with your ceremony. I wish you and Wesley all the best!
  • Kelly-Anne
    Kelly-Anne P. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna is great!

    Anna is incredibly sweet and was able to help us share our story with our guests. She is very personable, and responsive when you have questions, or need to make changes or edits to your ceremony outline. Would recommend her services ☺
  • L
    Laura R. Married on 23/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable Ceremony

    We were so happy with the way you delivered our ceremony. Your story of us was so accurate, as if you known us along the way!
    I received so many texts thing morning raving about the ceremony and I was so proud to tell them your name.
    They all applauded your delivery! What a beautiful ceremony truly personalized, we both got emotional and it touched our hearts.
    Thank you so much for what you do! You are a wonderful heartfelt person. Thank you for a memorable ceremony!
    L & P

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you Laura for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have been part of your special day. It was fun to tell your story. I like the way you made all the guests laugh with your choice of music for the legal signing..."under pressure" I wish you and Pat a wonderful life together!