Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for At the Altar

At the Altar View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
69 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
  • A
    Alina P. Sent on 10/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful ceremony with Anna!

    We were looking for an officiant who would lead us through a short and sweet ceremony with a personal touch. Anna was the perfect officiant for us! She talked with us for a good amount of time to get our personal story which reflected in her words at the ceremony. She also gave us a nice easy to read package which explained the whole process of the ceremony with our individual customizations, and also how to obtain the marriage license. A lot of our guests commented on how touching and personal the ceremony was! Would highly recommend her.
  • Sara
    Sara A. Sent on 20/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend!

    Anna was very responsive and professional! Her readings on the day of were romantic and tasteful and I found that her prices were very fair. She also coordinated with my photographer for the first kiss at the altar photo which I really appreciated! If you have any special requests for your vows or ceremony definitely reach out to her as she is quite accommodating!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you Sara for your kind words. I believe that every love story is unique, and your wedding ceremony should reflect that beautifully. I take pride in customizing each ceremony to capture the essence of your relationship, infusing it with personal touches that resonate with you both. From the choice of words and vows to the symbolic rituals, I work closely with each couple to understand their journey, preferences, and individual personalities. I tailor every aspect to ensure your special day is a true reflection of your love. I wish you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Paola
    Paola Sent on 25/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    Anna was absolutely amazing, we enjoyed sharing her story with her, and she described it so perfectly in our ceremony and made it extra special!
    We are thankful that she joined our special day because it was perfect

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you, Paola. I'm glad I made your love story "come alive" so everyone could enjoy it. It was a pleasure working with you to create your dream wedding! I wish you all the best, Anna
  • E
    Elif Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Experience!

    Anna was super nice and was there sharing our hoy and excitement with us! She was super helpful and friendly throughout the way. Definitely recommend her services?

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Elif, It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. I especially liked hearing about the garden. As an avid gardener, I enjoy viewing other's gardens and learning what they do. I bring this same philosophy to officiating weddings. I listen to my couples to provide the best experience for them. I wish you and Serkan all the best!
  • L
    Liza C. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant there is!

    Anna was amazing, she was so kind, caring and helpful through planning and did an exception job the day of. We are so happy we went with her!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you Liza. It was so much fun working with you and Chris. Getting married in a special spot like you did, requires that you have to anticipate all the variables. I'm glad that you had the perfect day!
    I wish you all the best!
  • S
    Shayna F. Sent on 27/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna at the Altar is AWESOME!

    Anna is truly wonderful. She put together our ceremony perfectly and incorporated everything we wanted to flawlessly to make our wedding unique to us. There were laughs and emotional moments and the ceremony flowed beautifully. She was so kind and helpful through the entire process, the experience with her was so great from start to finish. The day of the wedding she was involved with our family & wedding party and helped us organize getting started. She's got tips and tricks to put the nerves at ease! If you're considering working with her we cannot recommend her enough, you wont regret it! Thanks for everything, Anna!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Shayna, Thank you for your kind words. I love being a part of the whole wedding process. For me, that means that I see what you need at that time. Sometimes, it means helping track down the centerpiece downstairs, and sometimes, it means just talking to the wedding party so that they know they can trust me. This puts them at ease and makes everything flow smoothly. It was a pleasure meeting your family and friends. I wish you all the best, Anna.
  • Holly
    Holly Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Service!

    We were so happy with Anna officiating our wedding! She was responsive, flexible and so considerate! She made sure that everything went smoothly, she explained everything to us along the way and she even included our daughter with a fake signing for her!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Holly, It was a pleasure to have been a part of your special day. There are so many details to consider when planning a wedding, I was happy that I made the "officiating stuff" effortless. I also think that children should have a role in their parent's wedding. Of course, this is based on their age and abilities. It was rewarding to see how happy your daughter was to also be "signing" with her parents. It made my day. I wish you all the best, Anna.
  • Anna
    Anna L. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    10/10 would recommend Anna's services to other couples looking for a personalized and beautiful wedding ceremony. We are so glad and thankful that Anna was the person who married us. We loved how she took the time to get to know us in the months leading up to our wedding and how she told our love story to our loved ones. Anna is professional, knowledgeable, kind, and excellent at what she does. Thank you Anna!!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Anna,
    What a beautiful day! The weather held, and the setting was perfect! I'm so glad I could be a part of your special day. I loved meeting your family and friends and "schmoozing" with everyone. I am also thrilled that you had the ceremony of your dreams. It takes a little bit of time, but it's well worth it. I ask some questions, and I work with the responses. It's always a lot of fun! Thanks for trusting me with your ceremony.
    I wish you and Spencer all the best!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna is the best!!!

    Anna went above and beyond to make our day personal and feel special. She is extremely well organized and has a keen sense of detail that helped reduced so much stress for me leading up to our big day and on the day of. You can tell she truly cares about what she does and we couldn’t have had imagined anyone else officiating our wedding. We can’t thank Anna enough for being such a wonderful and important part of our wedding day!! We could not recommend her services enough!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you, Stephanie, for your kind words. I had so much fun officiating your wedding. It was a wonderful day filled with family and friends. I'm very glad that I was able to minimize your stress level because I know how hectic it can be leading up to the big day.
    I wish you and Matt all the best,
    Anna
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours