Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for At the Altar

At the Altar View more information

59 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

59

11 User photos

  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline K. Getting married on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knew She Was the One to Marry the One

    Anna was upfront eager and helpful from the first moment of contact. She explained the nuances of the ceremony in a meet and greet phone call which provide a degree of education we really appreciated. She was provided useful info on the role of different individuals involved with ceremony and the when of obtaining a marriage license. She also is very focused about not being in the way of the key intimate moments of a ceremony that you don't want an officiant in the back of your forever photos.

    At the Altar's reply:

    Jacqueline, It was a pleasure going over the ceremony with you. Many couples don't realize that there are many "moving parts" in a ceremony and that all those aspects need to be discussed. That way, the couple knows exactly what's going on and can choose what they want.
    As an officiant, I'm responsible for always thinking about the couple and doing what's best for them. I love my job!
  • L
    Lindsay M. Getting married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement at home ceremony

    We had a fantastic experience with Anna as our officiant for our elopement ceremony at our home. In preparation for the big day, Anna was very professional and responsive to all of our questions including sharing her script for the ceremony. When arriving on the day of, she was prompt and prepared. The biggest impact she made was seamlessly blending into our small and intimate group, feeling like family immediately with her warmth and excitement for us. We canโ€™t thank Anna enough for being an essential part of our special day!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Lindsay,
    Thank you for your kind words. I am excited for you and Victor as you start on the next chapter of your lives together. The joy and love that was there that night, as you said your vows was beautiful to witness. I'm honoured to have been a part of it. I wish you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine X. Getting married on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super sweet ceremony

    I would highly recommend Anna to anyone who's looking for an officiant that's both professional as well as incredibly approachable. We had a mini-ceremony prior to our destination wedding and I couldn't imagine it to be sweeter!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you, Jasmine. Whether you have a small elopement or a customized wedding, I try to make it memorable. After all, getting married involves a solemn vow made with love, so it needs to be remarkable.
  • Aaron
    Aaron S. Married on 23/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    would recommend

    We wanted a small, short ceremony after our symbolic ceremony in Mexico and Anna did a perfect job. Would highly recommend.

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi, Aaron.
    Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you and Dayna got the perfect ceremony you deserve!
    All the best,
    Anna
  • A
    Albert C. Married on 12/11/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best quality

    My new wife and I could not be happier with Anna. She was so helpful and thorough with the process and during our actual ceremony. She made prepping for our ceremony so much fun and easy. She gave us so many options and very concise directions on how the ceremony will go so that there were no surprises on our big day. We highly recommend her!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Albert,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure being a part of your special day. I enjoyed meeting your friends and family. What stands out for me at your ceremony was the love and support that was so obviously present. And, of course, the fun. There was lots of laughter! I wish you all the best!
  • Allie
    Allie R. Married on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There are no words....BOOK HER NOW

    Anna was absolutely incredible. So detailed, so kind and most importantly so talented. She made sure to take our love story and share it at our ceremony in the most beautiful way, watch out Nicholas Sparks...

    In all seriousness, Anna was so helpful and knowledgeable. We had never been to a ceremony outside of the church so we really had no idea what we were doing or what to expect. Anna walked us through the entire process and helped us to create the ceremony of a lifetime. She went above and beyond to sit down with us and handcraft the day, helped with information on how and where to get our marriage certificate and even went out of her way to explain how to file our paper work.

    We love you Anna!! You made our day unforgettable.

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Allie,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was my pleasure to bring your love story to life and ensure that the ceremony was exactly what you wanted. I understand that using an officiant is a new experience for many people so making sure that I explain everything is important to me. Thank you for trusting me with your ceremony. I wish you all the best.
  • A
    Aleah B. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Anna was a pleasure to work with! She really helped us envision our ceremony and walked us through each step so we were prepared. Her professionalism made us feel at ease and she was flexible with us when we wanted to make changes, even when they were last minute. Would definitely recommend Anna to anyone looking for an officiant!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Aleah, Thank you for the lovely review. Last-minute changes often happen. Especially when dealing with the weather. I was so happy that you ended up with a beautiful ceremony. You could feel the love in the room as everyone there was so happy to share that special moment with you. I wish you and Steven all the best.
  • Heather
    Heather T. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna does not disappoint!

    Anna was amazing to work with! After our initial discussion with Anna we knew we had the perfect officiant. She worked with us to create the perfect ceremony and our guests were blown away with how beautiful it was! She takes pride in her work and you can tell when she officiates that she is prepared. She was very responsive and professional. It was a pleasure working with Anna and having her apart of our day!

    At the Altar's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Heather. I think every ceremony should be personalized and beautiful. Getting to know your love story and personality was instrumental in creating your ceremony. I do take pride in my work and always strive to be prepared. This is a special day and should be treated accordingly. I wish you and Dave all the best!
  • Nicole
    Nicole T. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great personalized cerimony

    Anna was great to work with, she gave us plenty of options for us to choose our ceremony and custom build the entire thing. She arrive well on time for both rehearsal and for the ceremony and had everything run smoothly the day of

    At the Altar's reply:

    Hi Nicole,
    I am glad that you had the ceremony of your dreams! I am always early on the wedding day. That way, I can coordinate with the DJ and make sure that I chat with the wedding party to go over any last-minute questions or concerns or to calm any nervousness.
    I wish you and Ryan a wonderful life together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours