Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Alyson Joy Ministry

Alyson Joy Ministry

Alyson Joy Ministry

Hamilton, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 reviews
View more information

20 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20

16 User photos

  • C
    Cindy B. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with!

    Alyson was a joy to work with (no pun intended). After our first meeting with Alyson, she drafted a sample of our ceremony. We were amazed that after a short time together, she understood us!! Our day was perfect and I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else perform
    our ceremony!! Thank you Alyson!
  • Alice
    Alice C. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So friendly and professional

    We booked Alyson a long time ago but had to delay things due to the pandemic. She was extremely flexible and warm in tailoring to our needs. She provided her services for a small civil ceremony and will be returning as our officiant at our actual wedding. Very professional and very sweet to work with. Would recommend to anyone.
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Backyard Wedding

    Alyson was our officiant for our intimate backyard wedding ceremony. She was very personable and down to earth. During our meetings, she took the time to really get to know us and learn about our relationship. She had thoughtful suggestions for our vows and helped guide us through the process of creating our ceremony. We got many compliments on how beautiful and moving the ceremony was. We also met with Alyson for the rehearsal and everyone told us how much they enjoyed meeting and speaking with her. Thank you Alyson for being apart of our special day and making our ceremony so memorable!
  • S
    Sophia D. Married on 24/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All you want in an officiant and more!

    After our initial zoom meeting with Alyson, my husband and I knew she would be the one to officiate our wedding. While the stress of planning a wedding during covid loomed in the back of our minds, each conversation or email exchange with Alyson helped those fears fade away. She is incredible warm, supportive, and professional. She tailored the most beautiful ceremony for us, helped coach us through our vows and offered her wisdom with any anxieties that came up. Alyson was very responsive, punctual, and overall the ideal officiant. We truly couldn’t have been happier with our experience and would recommend Alyson to anyone looking for a seamless, love-filled ceremony!! Alyson you are simply the best - thank you x million!!
  • Andreavmyrie
    Andrea Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small Church Ceremony

    Alyson, Marcin & I can’t thank you enough for your patience & support during a very difficult time. We are blessed to have your first church experience.
    Truly an amazing & humble person.
    Thank you again!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate Wedding

    Alyson Joy was amazing to work with at our wedding. She started with a phone call and was very patient and kind throughout the whole process. You can tell she loves what she does ! And we really appreciated having her as a part of our day. Thank you 😊
  • Brittany
    Brittany J. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alyson Joy helped create the most magical day of our lives!

    The most magical day of my life. Alyson was a Joy to work with (pun intended). She inspired us from the moment we spoke on the phone, and was a pleasure to meet over Zoom where she gave an amazing background on what vows represent and inspired me to write the most heartfelt vows. The process with Alyson from start to finish was seamless. Alyson made everything so easy and relaxing. Her presence brought calm and peace to our wedding day. I couldn't imagine not having Alyson at our wedding and I only wish she could have stayed longer haha! The sound ceremony with the singing bowls was absolutely beautiful. It allowed us to focus solely on each other at the beginning of the ceremony, and again as we signed the papers. If you select Alyson to marry you, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Alyson for the most amazing day of our lives!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca W. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fabulous officiant!

    Alyson is incredible! She took the time to get to know me and my fiance and customized our ceremony accordingly. She is kindhearted, friendly and funny and did an amazing job at our wedding. She is prompt with her emails and exudes warmth in everything that she does. She values connecting with people; we really appreciated how she interacted and created these connections with us and our families. Thank you so much, Alyson!
  • Yanina
    Yanina G. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Relaxed experience!

    Everything in our current (COVID19) situation is often complicated and frustrating but Alyson made things easy and comfortable from the start. She was very accommodating throughout our whole process. Our wedding day was beautiful and magical thanks to Alyson. She preformed a beautiful and unforgettable ceremony. We are very grateful and would definitely recommend her to all of our family and friends! Thank you Alyson!