Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for ACP Weddings

ACP Weddings View more information

20 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20

15 User photos

  • Veronica
    Veronica Married on 10/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Love Story Ceremony

    Aye was an incredible officiant! We chose Aye for our wedding because she described creating a love story for us and that instantly brought tears to my eyes. Aye really delivered on that promise. Our ceremony was so incredibly beautiful and personalized. We really did get to share our love story with everyone. Aye was great to work with, super responsive, very easy going with postponements and other pandemic changes, and helped us with ensuring an organized schedule for the ceremony. She also took the time to learn about a special German heritage wedding tradition we wanted to include. So many of our guests took the time to tell us it was the loveliest and intimate ceremony they had ever attended.

    ACP Weddings's reply:

    Aww thank you Veronica!! It was a dream working with you two, thanks for having me! ❤ You two made it very easy to create wedding magic.
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made It Easy and Personal!

    AyeChan officiated our recent wedding and she was AMAZING! We loved the ceremony she created for us. Her process of questions and getting to know you really draws your story out of you and the way she puts it together is so beautiful. She was also just a calming presence on the day. When I was waiting to walk down the aisle, and everything felt a bit hectic, she came in and calmly walked me through what was about to happen and really just kept me cool headed.

    I think the detail of our wedding we got the most compliments on was AyeChan’s super personalized ceremony. She really was amazing and I would recommend her to anyone who’s looking.

    She also made the booking process very easy!! :)
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 25/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding officiant in Calgary

    After interviewing 3 different wedding officiants, my now-husband and I finally met Aye Chan. To be honest, it was difficult for us to find someone who really understood who we are and what we were looking for with our wedding ceremony. Well, Aye Chan impressed us from the first moment we met her.

    Her sincere interest in us, our personalities, and our love story was so helpful in reaching an understanding of the type of wedding we wanted. She was extremely organized, and walked us through every step, every moment of the ceremony so that we were confidant that our ceremony truly reflected who we are and what marriage means to us. Weddings are always hectic, so having everything planned in advance was very helpful. Aye Chan remained a stalwart and capable performer on the big day, and we appreciated her professionalism and bright personality during the ceremony!

    I want to point out something very special about Aye Chan. When we confirmed that she was our chosen wedding officiant, she asked myself and my then-fiance to send us our own personal versions of our love story - how we met, how we feel in love, how we got engaged, etc. We each (privately) sent her our own versions of the story, and she took our stories and melded them together into a beautiful tale, using our own words, that she told during the wedding ceremony. Although we knew she was planning to read this story, the final product was a surprise to us! It made our ceremony so much more personalized and special, and it also had a profound impact on our guests. Many guests came up to us to tell us how beautiful and down-to-earth our ceremony way, and some even said it was the best wedding ceremony they have ever witnessed!

    Aye Chan is a uniquely empathetic, talented wedding officiant and she truly elevated the experience of our special day. I would recommend her services, without hesitation, to any other couples looking for a sincere, grounded, remarkable wedding ceremony. Thank you, Aye Chan!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony

    Aye Chan was the best!!! Our ceremony was so personalised exactly what we wanted and if we wanted something different it was no problem. She is so kind and professional I HIGHLY recommend her. All our guests commented on how great the ceremony was. Thank you Aye Chan!!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 17/08/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend Aye Chan as a wedding officiant!

    Aye Chan did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. She was open to our suggestions, very professional as well as warm and friendly. She helped make our ceremony personal and meaningful. Our guests commented on what a great job she did. Thank you AC!
  • Anjita
    Anjita S. Married on 14/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Aye Chan was our wedding officiant. She is really talented, flexible, supportive and extremely helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding officiant than her. Our Ceremony went really well and Thanks to Aye Chan. I highly recommend Aye Chan.
  • C Lesmeister
    Colleen L. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Experience

    We were so lucky to have AC as our wedding officiant. Right from the start she was responsive and easy to work with. She puts you right at ease with her warm and caring demeanor. We received many compliments on our ceremony from our guests. She tailors the ceremony so that it is very personal to who you are as a couple. Thank you AC!
  • J
    Jess Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Are you perusing the reviews to decide which Officiant to choose? Look no further - AC is the one!

    Securing the right Officiant was crucial! We decided to get married in less than a month and chose the Thanksgiving long weekend. Whether it be by text, phone chats or in person, I felt Aye Chan's warmth and her pleasant disposition right from the get-go. We bounced around different start times leading up to the momentous occasion with AC and she remained extremely accommodating. From start to finish she delivered our wedding ceremony flawlessly - thank you so much AC!

    Quality of Service - she's a master at performing a ceremony and will truly turn yours into a memorable, momentous occasion.

    Responsiveness - Quick and extremely reliable.

    Professionalism - A competent expert at addressing all your questions or concerns.

    Value - Priceless!

    Flexibility - Extremely accommodating and easygoing.


  • A
    Amy O. Married on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/ 10 ! AC is awesome !

    AC was so great. I felt comfortable as soon as I met her. We got married on the snowiest of days, and our wedding day turned out to be quite hectic with everyone arriving late (including me), and she was able to put me right to ease so I could enjoy my day. The ceremony she delivered was beautiful and the highlight is the wedding. I would definitely recommend AC. She is skilled at what she does, and just an overall great person ! Thanks again !

    ACP Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Mrs. Olobayo! What an adventure your day was! :) It is one I will always remember, I loved it.
  • M
    Mikayla F. Married on 22/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily Married by AC

    AC was a pleasure to work with. We enjoyed her unique approach and how she tailored her comments to our lives and specific love story. We had a very casual ceremony with a few technical difficulties (our fault) and AC was really great at rolling with it and taking it in stride. A number of guests commented on the thoughtfulness of her work. Thanks AC!

    ACP Weddings's reply:

    Thank you kindly, Mikayla! Your wedding was unforgettable, I enjoyed being a part of it. I hope the rest of your day went as beautifully as you both are.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message