Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Willer Music

Willer Music View more information

95 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 95
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

12 User photos

  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Live Music!

    My husband and I were so thrilled to have Willer Music, specifically a string trio, play the ceremony and cocktail hour for our wedding in July. Every song was perfect, and their timing was impeccable. Many of our guests have since reached out to tell us how much they enjoyed the live music. We would definitely recommend Willer Music for anyone in the GTA looking for live music at a special event. Thank you again! Erin and Michael
  • Rick
    Rick M. Married on 24/07/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    We hired Dan and his team for our small outdoor wedding last month. Honestly, we, and our guests, were just blown away by what an impact that they made to the ambience of our event! We sent with a guitar & cello duo and it was just amazing. They were prompt, courteous and professional. Working with Dan on the many questions that I had (and changes!) was a true pleasure. He was always very responsive, professional and accommodating. The one "ask" that I had though - well, it just shows me what a great team that Dan has assembled! For the ceremony, I had asked if they were able to, if they could play a song from The Irish Rovers to commemorate my father who passed away many years ago. I didn't expect them to be able to - I knew it was a very esoteric song, but I started beaming when I heard them playing it. I then immediately went over to my 92 year old mother and told her "this one is for Dad". This might have been a little gesture on his part, but it made the wedding so special and I cannot express how appreciative I was that they took the time to find and practice the song!

    We received many accolades from our guests on the music and we highly recommend Dan and his team!
  • Heather
    Heather P. Married on 24/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with!!

    What a great team to work with! They performed beautifully! The guitar and cello were great additions to our ceremony and outdoor reception.

    They new every song we requested and played to suit the age range of the guests. All guests really enjoyed the music and felt they enhanced the atmosphere.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Logyn
    Logyn F. Married on 17/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful & easy to work with!

    Willer music was incredible to work with! Due to Covid our wedding date changed 3 times and they accommodated each one. The music performed was everything I dreamed of for our outdoor wedding ceremony & cocktail hour. We received compliments from guests all night. Highly recommend!!
  • B
    Byer Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Arlington Estate

    Would not hesitate to recommend Willer Music. We booked a quartet for an outdoor wedding and guests commented the music was the best they’d heard for a ceremony.
  • J
    Jillian D. Married on 18/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic wedding

    Our wedding ceremony took place during the 2020 COVID 19 global pandemic and Dan worked with us throughout the whole process. We had booked Willer music before the pandemic started and had great communication from the get go. We were so happy that we were able to have our musicians at our ceremony, they made such a difference. Everybody attended the ceremony really enjoyed them! Dan himself was actually stuck in Brazil during this but maintained communication and made sure there was a replacement musician for him. I would highly recommend working with Dan and Willer music!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer E. Married on 11/07/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Our wedding date was changed due to COVID-19. Dan Willer was so accommodating and was able to rebook us with only 3 weeks notice to our new date. The musicians showed up early to our venue at the Ancaster Mill and practiced beforehand. The songs we chose were played so well and it made our ceremony feel so special and elegant. We had Marina and Brendan - violin and cello. I would not hesitate to recommend the musicians to anyone. The musicians were professional and very good musicians. Their music transitioned seamlessly during each part of the ceremony. Amazing work; Dan was a pleasure to communicate with by email to organize the music for our wedding ceremony.
  • N
    Naimul K. Married on 15/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professionals at an affordable price!

    Dan and his team was great. They played for 2 hours for our 10 year anniversary. Took requests as well! Their rates are very good, and the level of service is truly professional. I highly recommend them for your events.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 16/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Execution and Communication

    We booked a cello and violin duo for our wedding in November 2019 and could not have been more pleased with the level of service provided. Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful the live music was for our reception and cocktail hour. The music was part of the guests' first impressions as they arrived to the wedding and it truly set the tone (ha!) for the rest of the evening. Communication with Dan was seamless throughout wedding planning. We had few requests, but the requests we did have were very important to us, and the musicians executed them perfectly - including learning an instrumental version of "Sunflower" by Post Malone - thank you!
    Photography by @soniavphotography
  • Naf
    Naf Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we hoped for!!!

    Dan and his musicians were fantastic to work with from the beginning. During the planning stages Dan was quick to respond to questions and was accommodating of our special song requests. On the day of the wedding everyone was on time, prepared, well dressed and incredibly professional. During the reception portion all of our guests loved the transition from classical to more contemporary hits. Thinking back we couldn't picture our wedding without them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message