Wellington Music Co.

22 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Wellington Music Co.

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

22

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica F. · Married on 24/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    The string quartet from Wellington Music performed wonderfully during our wedding ceremony. They were able to play our favourite modern songs, including special requests not in their regular song list. The quartet received a lot of positive feedback from our guests who really enjoyed the lively performance. We recommend their wonderful music at any ceremony or celebration you are hosting.

    Sent on 22/08/2021

    Wellington Music Co.'s reply:

    Hi Jessica,

    Thank you so much for the nice review, and it was a pleasure performing on your wedding.
    All the best, have a wonderful rest of the summer.

    Orsi
  • Victoria

    Victoria J. · Married on 17/07/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect Cocktail Hour Music!

    We hired a violin and a cello to play some background music during our cocktail hour. They took our requests ahead of time and had a very large repertoire of pop music to choose from (which was our preference).
    They did a great job, and price was great compared to other vendors we looked at! Thank you Wellington!

    Sent on 10/08/2021

    Wellington Music Co.'s reply:

    Hi Victoria,

    Thank you so much for the nice review, and I am glad we could contribute with our music on your wedding day.
    All the best,
    Orsi
  • Julie

    Julie H. · Married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, responsive, and perfect for our ceremony

    We hired Wellington Music for our wedding ceremony and they delivered. Very responsive, on time, on cue for every activity and the guests loved the live music! Not to mention my bridesmaids (and some guests) mentioned the music was so good and aligned with the ceremony that it moved them to tears. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 20/07/2021
  • S

    Sukhmani V. · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literal music for your ears

    When the province of Ontario changed the restrictions for Covid weddings and we learned we wouldn’t be able to have music, my now husband and I were so disappointed. A wedding without music? We decided to postpone instead and needless to say, Wellington Music made sure the wait was worth it! Orsi was super flexible and accommodating through all the changes, and the musicians were unbelievable. If you’re debating having live musicians, don’t hesitate. It makes the day that much more special and Wellington Music makes sure of that!

    Sent on 14/07/2021

    Wellington Music Co.'s reply:

    Dear Sukhmani, Thank you so much for the kind review, I hope you're well, and all the best. It was a please working with you as well.
    Orsi
    Wellington Music
  • Shari

    Shari · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and Professional!

    Wellington Music did an exceptional job at our wedding. The string quartet played for our ceremony and did pop-strings during cocktail hour. They were so talented and I would recommend them to anyone. Very easy and seamless to work with.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica R. · Married on 03/08/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duo for our Wedding

    We hired a violinist and cellist to play our ceremony music for our wedding. Unfortunately, the priest told them to sit above (upstairs) overlooking our church and the musicians were not able to see what was going on down below. I did not get to walk down the aisle to the song I wanted and other songs ran longer than needed delaying our ceremony. Overall, experience was ok. You get what you pay for.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Jurenda

    Jurenda J. · Married on 24/11/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Very talented but did not follow simple instructions

    This is a tough review to write - in one breath I would recommend them in another I would not. We had booked them for 3 hours to play during out wedding reception. We booked them from 6:15pm - 9:15pm. Since our venue had many food vendors we had made provisions so that they could have meal prior or after their performance. We were very well aware that they did need breaks - but requested that they do not eat during their hired time of 6:15 - 9:15 pm to avoid any delays. Regardless, when the time came for us to make our entrance and for them to play a song they were busy having dinner- which was also longer than the 10 min breaks they advised they needed every hour.

    I appreciate that they are artists and humans and I would not want anyone to starve, but we made our request clear in an email and thing we were very fair to make dinner available to them anytime before 6:15 pm and any time after 9:15 p.m. Just an unfortunate moment and great lapse in judgement on their end.

    Sent on 30/11/2018
  • Chantal

    Chantal S. · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They real set the tone!!

    Our wedding planner from Lexington & Co recommended this group to us. They did not disappoint. I still remember walking down the aisle hearing the song I had chosen, it sounded so amazing! They were very responsive to all emails and communications prior to the wedding. They have a huge selection of songs they were able to play for us, all our choices! Really great group overall!!

    Sent on 27/05/2019
  • Kate

    Kate H. · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly as hoped

    We had the string/flute trio play during our cermony and cocktail hour and it added a very nice touch. Rate was competitive, music was beautiful, and Orsi was prompt in all correspondence. Would be pleased to recommwnd this group!

    Sent on 20/08/2018

    Wellington Music Co.'s reply:

    Hi Kate,

    Thank you for the review, it was great working with you.

    have a nice rest of the summer
    Orsi
  • L

    Laura C. · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wellington was wonderful

    We hired a string trio to play our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were responsive to emails and very professional. They did an excellent job on the day of. We thought that they were great value and would absolutely recommend them to friends and family!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.