Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Two Bit Bandits

The Two Bit Bandits

The Two Bit Bandits

Calgary, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • Dustin
    Dustin A. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    We were looking for something unique for our wedding, something more than the typical DJ service. Two-Bits put on nothing short of an amazing show for our special day. Every single guest commented on how much fun they had and everyone enjoyed the live music. Two-Bits even went above and beyond to learn our song for our first dance which really just made that moment the most special moment which we will remember for the rest of our lives. We 200% recommend Two-Bits!
  • S
    Stephanie Z. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond & Incredibly easy to work with during COVID

    Jae and the Two Bit Bandits were incredible to work with from start to the finish! They were easy to communicate with, reasonable and accommodating during COVID, and put on one heck of a performance at our Wedding. They had an issue where their drummer injured his back a few days before our wedding and was unable to play - had Jae not let me know they had a backup drummer I would have never known! Thanks for making our day so memorable and getting everyone out of their seats to dance!
  • L
    Leah Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    The Two Bit Bandits played at our wedding reception on September 4, 2021 in Edmonton, AB and they were absolutely amazing! The music was so much fun and included multiple genres with something for everyone. They had our guests dancing all night and many people commented on how much they loved the band. Including them was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding and we cannot recommend them enough. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael C. Married on 21/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    If you want your dancefloor bumping all night long... look no further and book these guys! They played everything from country, classic rock, 90s hits to hip hop medleys. It was an awesome night and all of our guests have since commented on how awesome the band was. Coming from a music lover and attendee of many live concerts... you will not be disappointed!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent band

    Hired for our ceremony and reception. Provided the sound/lighting/AV equipment and also DJ services between their sets. It was important to us to have a great band to keep everyone on the dance floor, and this band definitely delivered. Able to play a wide range of music to keep everyone engaged. Also willing to do a number of special requests. Strongly recommend this band, great musicians at a very affordable rate.
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 13/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision we made!

    If you want to have a fun wedding reception, the Two-Bit Bandits are your ticket! These guys absolutely blew us away. They learned 2 new songs for us for our ceremony and first dance (and nailed them!), and legitimately kept the dance floor packed all night. EVERYONE who came couldn't stop talking about how amazing the band was. This is the place to spend money on your wedding. No one will remember your flowers, or centre pieces, but everyone will remember how much fun they had partying with the Two Bit Bandits! Cannot recommend them enough!
  • S
    Scott Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groom with one task.... The band

    Your wedding day will be one of the most important days of your life, and when you are in charge of music/entertainment/band... Do the smart thing and hire The Two Bit Bandits. My only responsibility for the Wedding was to find the band and now that the wedding is over, everyone keeps raving about THE BAND and of course the Gorgeous Bride:)
  • S
    Stephanie P. Married on 01/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band for our Wedding!

    The Two Bit Bandits were the perfect choice for our wedding band! They were amazing at reading the crowd and kept the dance floor full all night long! During the time when they DJ'd, they took requests and also did a great job of keeping everyone dancing. We would highly recommend them!
  • K
    Katharine W. Married on 18/05/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band in Alberta!

    Choosing The Two Bit Bandits as our wedding band was one of the best choices we made in our wedding planning. From covers of classics to their different "mash-ups", these guys kept all generations of guests on the dance floor until late in the evening. Despite sometimes being slow to answer emails, they communicated well, made time to meet us in person before the wedding, and made sure that all the same details were sorted out before the wedding day. On the day of the wedding, they showed up with all the necessary equipment and lots of time to set up. They were professional, organized, and flexible - even letting a guest use their equipment for an impromptu performance. These guys are excellent musicians and nailed every song they played. Weeks out from the wedding, we are still having guests comment on "that amazing band"! If you are looking for a band for your event, this is the one!
  • K
    Katy W. Married on 18/05/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band in Alberta!

    Hiring the Two Bit Bandits was one of the best decisions we made while planning for our wedding. The band was amazing and their energy kept the entire wedding on the dance floor long from the moment they started. From covers of our favourite classics to their "mash-ups" of different genres, they nailed every song they played and the setlist was a perfect balance of songs to keep every generation happy. While their email response can occasionally be a bit slow, they were sure to make sure that all questions were answered, made time to meet with us in person, and showed up to everything on time. On the day of the wedding, they showed up with all the equipment and were professional, friendly, and accommodating. Even allowing guests to join the stage to perform a few songs with no notice. If you are considering having a band for your wedding, these are the guys to do it!