Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Two Bit Bandits

The Two Bit Bandits

The Two Bit Bandits

Calgary, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
  • Micah
    Micah W. Sent on 11/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Band

    We hired Two Bit Bandits to play at our wedding at the Fairmont Banff Springs. They were SO much fun and got everyone out on the dance floor easily. Beyond that, they kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night by really catering the music to a wide variety of ages, all while still playing hits that we love given our age (90s-00s!). We did the 6 piece band and appreciated having a female singer as well. Great voices, fun personalities, and awesome music. Thanks for a perfect wedding reception!!

    The Two Bit Bandits's reply:

    What a great night all around, the venue, the people and the atmosphere. We had a blast playing for you guys!
  • Julia
    Julia L. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced for 4 Hours Straight with this Band!

    Out of all the decisions my husband and I made during our wedding planning, selecting the musical entertainment for the evening was the longest and most time consuming. We spent hours researching all the local DJ’s and live bands in the Canmore, Banff, and Calgary areas. After listening to the sample tracks online by The Two Bit Bandits and speaking with the lead singer, Jae, we felt very excited and confident that we had found a great band to keep our guests dancing the whole night! We hired the acoustic duo for our ceremony and the four-piece band for the reception. At first we were concerned that by hiring live singers for the ceremony we would need to rent additional AV equipment to get a microphone for the commissioner, but Jae provided a wireless microphone and sound system, which worked great for our outdoor ceremony. The acoustic duo really enhanced the atmosphere and Jae learned our song requests within only a couple weeks notice before the big day.

    The Two Bit Bandits can play a huge variety of songs for any type of crowd! They were able to learn some of our favourites and play them exceptionally well. I can honestly say that I danced for four hours straight and only took one song to have a breather! During the reception a lot of our guests came up to my husband and I to express how awesome the band was. We also appreciated that Jae was very honest about what songs the four-piece band could play that would sound amazing and which ones were better off as recordings. For example, as our first dance, we selected a song that had a lot of brass instruments so we decided to go with the soundtrack on that one, but this was still great since they also have a DJ table set up to play music in between their sets. The songs they played in between sets were also perfect and kept our guests dancing until the band returned.

    Yes, The Two Bit Bandits were a little more expensive than a DJ at the end of the day, but you are hiring four people versus only one and we definitely got a totally different experience with the live music. Hiring the Two Bit Bandits was 100% worth it and I would recommend them to anyone looking for an unforgettable evening with a talented group of musicians to celebrate the occasion!
  • P
    Paige Sent on 23/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Band

    The Two Bit Bandits were spectacular! Our wedding guests raved about the band because they provided such a great show and were so much fun. They didn't miss a beat when they played music during cocktail hour and in-between music sets. I am so happy we booked with them for our wedding. We'd recommend them for sure!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dustin
    Dustin A. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    We were looking for something unique for our wedding, something more than the typical DJ service. Two-Bits put on nothing short of an amazing show for our special day. Every single guest commented on how much fun they had and everyone enjoyed the live music. Two-Bits even went above and beyond to learn our song for our first dance which really just made that moment the most special moment which we will remember for the rest of our lives. We 200% recommend Two-Bits!
  • S
    Stephanie Z. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond & Incredibly easy to work with during COVID

    Jae and the Two Bit Bandits were incredible to work with from start to the finish! They were easy to communicate with, reasonable and accommodating during COVID, and put on one heck of a performance at our Wedding. They had an issue where their drummer injured his back a few days before our wedding and was unable to play - had Jae not let me know they had a backup drummer I would have never known! Thanks for making our day so memorable and getting everyone out of their seats to dance!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 26/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    The Two Bit Bandits played at our wedding reception on September 4, 2021 in Edmonton, AB and they were absolutely amazing! The music was so much fun and included multiple genres with something for everyone. They had our guests dancing all night and many people commented on how much they loved the band. Including them was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding and we cannot recommend them enough. Thank you!
  • M
    Michael C. Sent on 29/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    If you want your dancefloor bumping all night long... look no further and book these guys! They played everything from country, classic rock, 90s hits to hip hop medleys. It was an awesome night and all of our guests have since commented on how awesome the band was. Coming from a music lover and attendee of many live concerts... you will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Mary M. Sent on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision we made!

    If you want to have a fun wedding reception, the Two-Bit Bandits are your ticket! These guys absolutely blew us away. They learned 2 new songs for us for our ceremony and first dance (and nailed them!), and legitimately kept the dance floor packed all night. EVERYONE who came couldn't stop talking about how amazing the band was. This is the place to spend money on your wedding. No one will remember your flowers, or centre pieces, but everyone will remember how much fun they had partying with the Two Bit Bandits! Cannot recommend them enough!
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 19/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent band

    Hired for our ceremony and reception. Provided the sound/lighting/AV equipment and also DJ services between their sets. It was important to us to have a great band to keep everyone on the dance floor, and this band definitely delivered. Able to play a wide range of music to keep everyone engaged. Also willing to do a number of special requests. Strongly recommend this band, great musicians at a very affordable rate.
  • S
    Stephanie P. Sent on 27/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band for our Wedding!

    The Two Bit Bandits were the perfect choice for our wedding band! They were amazing at reading the crowd and kept the dance floor full all night long! During the time when they DJ'd, they took requests and also did a great job of keeping everyone dancing. We would highly recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours