The Leith Quartet

15 reviews | Kitchener (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Leith Quartet

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

15

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 18/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing beats a string quartet

    I have always wanted a string quartet to play at my wedding and they did not disappoint. Easy to do business with, affordable, talented and organized. They added class and elegance to the whole event. The coordinator they provided was in contact with the lead musician the whole time. She knew that I wanted to enter at a specific point in my processional music and she timed my entrance perfectly. All along I just shared my vision and they made it happen.

    Sent on 27/10/2020

    The Leith Quartet's reply:

    Hi Michelle,
    Thank you for submitting a review for the Leith Quartet. We enjoyed playing for your special day!
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    String quartet for ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner service

    Bruce is the main contact for the string quartet - he was always prompt with emails and was kind enough to meet in person. The selection of music was fantastic. Ranging from classical to modern including top hits! They quartet played beautifully at the wedding and was wonderfully coordinated by a separate person to make sure everything was on time and exactly how we wanted it! Thank you Leigh Quartet!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, easy to work with and beautiful performance!

    We chose The Leith Quartet for our ceremony and we are so happy we did! We had a church ceremony, and they knew the order and requirements involved. They gave great suggestions for different points of the ceremony and were very accommodating for specific song requests. Everyone absolutely loved the music while waiting for the ceremony to begin! They paid close attention at rehearsal so everything went smoothly on the wedding day. They were very professional (including dressed in formal attire for the ceremony) and so easy to deal with, we would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • Michael

    Michael T. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably Excellent!!

    The Leith Quartet was AMAZING!!! They were accommodating, easy to work with, professional, and extremely talented musicians. Our guests at our wedding raved about their performance for the rest of the evening (the quartet played before and during our ceremony). The highlight for me was there rendition of Kashmir by Led Zeppelin.
    I enthusiastically endorse and recommend them as an excellent addition to anyone's wedding. We are already trying to figure out what event we could hire them again to play.

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah B. · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, and Great Music

    The Leith Quartet were fantastic, they were able to play a beautiful combination of two songs for our processional based off of a video we showed them. They played fantastic music and we really loved having them at our wedding.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Taskia

    Taskia L. · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent musicians, even better company.

    Bruce and the Leith quartet added a magical atmosphere to our classy yet contemporary wedding. Our guests loved their music, as did we. They learned a custom song for us and played it beautifully. Most importantly, weddings are unpredictable. When a timing hitch popped up, the Leith quartet did not hesitate to stay an extra hour and even delay eating dinner. They truly are excellent service. Bruce and Cathy are also extremely organized and the kindest, most professional people. They are so on top of things that they were a true stress relief on the day of the wedding (and days leading to the wedding). I wish I could just hire them and sit there listening to them play regularly. 200% would recommend!

    Sent on 15/11/2018
  • J

    Jamie S. · Married on 05/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful experience

    It was a very beautiful experience and the music was phenomenal. my only complaint is that they said they would provide a microphone and did not, or they had one and never set it up. no one heard our vows because we were relying on them for that.

    Sent on 26/10/2018

    The Leith Quartet's reply:

    Thank you for your review James. We did in fact have a microphone on site, but your officiant opted to not use it.
  • T

    Tiffany B. · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    The Leith Quartet is the best decision we made for our ceremony. They are so easy to work with. Bruce is so responsive in emails, they have a wide variety of music. They came to our rehearsal to discuss the big day with our officiant. On the day of Kathy was at the start of the aisle with me to let them know the song changes and the music was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • Brooke B. · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the service and music provided by the Leith Quartet. Bruce and his wife Kathy, who acts as a coordinator for weddings, attended our rehearsal, made recommendations, took notes, and made sure everything was going to run smoothly. The quartet accompanied a friend singing before the ceremony, and did a wonderful job. They also prepared an arrangement of a piece that we wanted played, and it was excellent. We were so pleased with the commitment to make everything run smoothly - Kathy had a walky-talkie and gave cues to the quartet when different parts of the processional were ready to happen. My coordinator said she had never seen anything like it, and loved how it worked. Excellent service. I would definitely recommend the Leith Quartet!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING. I would recommend the Leith Quartet to anyone looking to make their wedding day extra special. Bruce helped us pick out music, made recommendations and also attended the rehearsal to ensure everything went smoothly on our special day. Their music was flawless and really gave our wedding a chic romantic atmosphere! Thanks again guys you were amazing!

    Sent on 21/05/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.