Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Leith Quartet

The Leith Quartet

The Leith Quartet

Kitchener, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
  • E
    Emma H. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Bruce was great at communicating, and the group was accommodating to my requests. They put together a lovely arrangement of a song I had asked for, and I couldn’t be happier. They were a great addition to my wedding day, I would highly recommend!
  • G
    George L. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect string quartet for wedding ceremony

    We hired the Leith Quartet to play at our wedding ceremony and we were so happy with the result. Bruce had a great selection of pieces to choose from; he was very helpful with making our selections and he even accommodated a custom request. The Leith Quartet even provided a music coordinator on the day of the ceremony who also assisted with timing for our processional. The music was beautiful and everything was exactly as we had hoped for. We'd highly recommend the Leith Quartet to add beautiful string music for any occasion!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 18/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Musicians

    The Leith Quartet was amazing! They're talented Musicians who play a wide range of classical and pop music. Bruce was very responsive and organized while we were planning the wedding.

    The Leith Quartet's reply:

    Hi Nicole,
    Thank you for submitting this review. We had a great time playing at your wedding, and had some great interactions with your guests during the Cocktail hour. They love music!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 20/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Even better than we imagined!!

    Bruce and his team made our wedding unforgettable and added a beautiful touch of elegance, magic, and romance to our outdoor wedding ceremony. They were prompt to respond, flexible with our desires and needs, and provided us with an extremely extensive repertoire list. Their music truly set the scene and sounded even more beautiful than what we imagined!
  • S
    Summer B. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing group & Service

    Leith Quartet was absolutely amazing!!!! Even though our wedding got postponed because of COVID, they were nothing but accommodating!! They have so many extra services they add, they went above and beyond any music service I looked at. They are amazing people and extremely talented musicians, I honestly can't recommend them enough!!

    The Leith Quartet's reply:

    Thank you for submitting this review, Summer. It was wonderful to finally play for you after all of the delays imposed by COVID!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 19/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable String Quartet

    The Leith Quartet was phenomenal! Their extensive repertoire added some class to the wedding but also made it fun. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about how great they were! We would very highly recommend this string quartet to anyone!

    The Leith Quartet's reply:

    Hi Melissa,
    Thank you for submitting your review. We had a great time playing at your wedding, and we’re so happy that the rain held off for you!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 27/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing beats a string quartet

    I have always wanted a string quartet to play at my wedding and they did not disappoint. Easy to do business with, affordable, talented and organized. They added class and elegance to the whole event. The coordinator they provided was in contact with the lead musician the whole time. She knew that I wanted to enter at a specific point in my processional music and she timed my entrance perfectly. All along I just shared my vision and they made it happen.

    The Leith Quartet's reply:

    Hi Michelle,
    Thank you for submitting a review for the Leith Quartet. We enjoyed playing for your special day!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, easy to work with and beautiful performance!

    We chose The Leith Quartet for our ceremony and we are so happy we did! We had a church ceremony, and they knew the order and requirements involved. They gave great suggestions for different points of the ceremony and were very accommodating for specific song requests. Everyone absolutely loved the music while waiting for the ceremony to begin! They paid close attention at rehearsal so everything went smoothly on the wedding day. They were very professional (including dressed in formal attire for the ceremony) and so easy to deal with, we would definitely recommend!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 10/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    String quartet for ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner service

    Bruce is the main contact for the string quartet - he was always prompt with emails and was kind enough to meet in person. The selection of music was fantastic. Ranging from classical to modern including top hits! They quartet played beautifully at the wedding and was wonderfully coordinated by a separate person to make sure everything was on time and exactly how we wanted it! Thank you Leigh Quartet!
  • Michael
    Michael T. Sent on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably Excellent!!

    The Leith Quartet was AMAZING!!! They were accommodating, easy to work with, professional, and extremely talented musicians. Our guests at our wedding raved about their performance for the rest of the evening (the quartet played before and during our ceremony). The highlight for me was there rendition of Kashmir by Led Zeppelin.
    I enthusiastically endorse and recommend them as an excellent addition to anyone's wedding. We are already trying to figure out what event we could hire them again to play.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message