Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Kensie Jazz Band

The Kensie Jazz Band

The Kensie Jazz Band

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

1 User photo

  • Alessia
    Alessia D. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Band - Would Recommend

    I am a wedding planner and I worked a wedding with The Kenzie Band today and they were fantastic! Super easy to work with and amazing sound!

    My clients hired a 3 piece band; piano, bass and saxophone. All 3 gentlemen playing were very nice, easy going and the guests loved the music!

    Would definitely recommend to future my clients :)
  • Mariz
    Mariz N. Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music!

    Absolutely loved the band. It was such a nice addition to the wedding and guests loved the music. Thanks guys!
  • Justin
    Justin D. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from beginning to end

    They were awesome, we had a backyard wedding and they worked well with the atmosphere and ambience of the night. They showed up on time, set up quickly and played our cocktail hour and buffet dinner service. The neighbors even told us they had dinner on their patios so they could enjoy the music. Amazing all around
  • Termeh
    Termeh Married on 27/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Loved having the Kensie Jazz Band play our wedding. Julie was so great to work with, quick to respond to our questions/requests and helped to make the whole process so smooth and seamless. We got so many compliments about the band. Music was a very important aspect in our wedding and this band truly made the night with how great they were. Professional and extremely talented! Thank you!

    The Kensie Jazz Band's reply:

    Thanks so much! Good working with you too. Wishing you the very best and a happy life together, Julie - The Kensie Jazz and Dance Band
  • Andrew
    Andrew R. Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience

    We had the Kensie Jazz Band play the reception, and they also provided a piano player for the ceremony. The music was a big hit and everyone loved it. The musicians were very flexible and were able to perform one of my own compositions flawlessly.

    Additionally, communication with the band prior to the event was good. It was very clear what they needed and responses were very timely. I would highly recommend them.

    The Kensie Jazz Band's reply:

    Thank you so much Andrew! We, the band thought you were great as well. Excellent song choices and composing such a great tune for the first dance was amazing!! Happiness and Music Always.
    Best Wishes to you and your bride, The Kensie Jazz Band
  • T
    Tom W. Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great band for our sailing regatta

    The band that Julie assembled for our sailing regatta was truly professional in many ways. They were impressively talented, played just the right music through the dinner into the evening for dancing and they played a variety of musical styles with apparent ease. The songs they chose spanned the 20's to 80's and some top 40. The business dealings were professional and painless. I received many rave reviews about the band from our members.

    The Kensie Jazz Band's reply:

    Thank you so much Tom!! Great to work with you. Hope to hear from you again.
    The Kensie Jazz and Dance Band
  • S
    Sherry Married on 25/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked The Kensie Jazz Band to play at my wedding for cocktail hour, first dance, as well as throughout dinner at the reception. The Band had set up and was ready to go for cocktail hour performances, and performed every song to perfection during the entire evening. Julie has a very sultry and rich voice - she and the Band added such elegance and ambience to the evening! My husband and I received many compliments about The Kensie Jazz Band from our guest throughout the night - booking them was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Julie was very responsive and eased my worries about the big day. I definitely recommend The Kensie Jazz Band for your next event, they are phenomenal!
  • S
    Sata Married on 10/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Kenzie jazz band exceeded my expectations , from our initial contact where Julie was prompt, responsive, and answered all my questions to the day of the event where they were prepared, on time and ready to perform
    They’re performance was just what we were looking for, for our Gatsby themed party, they provided the perfect ambiance without taking away from all that was going on at any point in time.

    All our guests were amazed, and the evening was beautiful thanks to the jazz band!

    Thank you!!!

    The Kensie Jazz Band's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was a magnificent wedding and you looked stunningly beautiful. We are happy you are happy! Happiness and music always, The Kensie Jazz Band
  • G
    Greg Married on 24/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Julie and her band for our wedding reception and they were really amazing. Everyone commented on how great the music sounded and how lovely her singing voice was. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same had we gone with someone different.

    Prior to the wedding, Julie was very responsive and professional. She answered every question we had in great detail so that we felt comfortable with what we were purchasing. She also accommodated special song requests for us and played them beautifully.

    I would highly recommend Julie and her band to anyone in the future.
  • A
    Alex R. Married on 17/09/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The band played our wedding . The pianist played the banquet hall's piano before the reception and made for a very enjoyable time. At the reception, the guests loved the band. Julie has an amazing voice!