Weddings

Reviews for The Intentions!

The Intentions! View more information

31 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Carmela
    Carmela Married on 31/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    The Intentions go above and beyond yo ensure you have all you need for your day! Not to mention how OUTSTANDING their performance was!
  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Intentions!

    The Intentions were the heart and soul of our reception. From the start, Jon was a pleasure to work with. He listened carefully to what we wanted and went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right. The band was absolutely incredible. We had the party band and the DJ and would not have had it any other way.
  • M
    Marianne P. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All our guests loved them

    Jon and the band went above and beyond to work with us on customizing our wedding music to suit our personality. They were supportive and encouraging, responding to all our questions and inquires. All our guests had a fantastic time; they had no problem getting everyone to the dance floor.
  • Z
    Zoe K. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    Hiring The Intentions was the easiest decision we made, not only are they incredibly nice and easy to work with, but they are the BEST cover band we have ever heard. All of our guest danced the night away and that is exactly what we wanted! Not only did my husband and I love them every one of our guest were in-love with them!!! They fit with our fun party vibe wedding perfectly! If you are considering this band, honestly don’t think anymore about it, HIRE them it will be the BEST decision of your wedding!
  • Monique
    Monique G. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Got the party started!

    The Intentions! were AMAZING! We had them play with their 7 piece band at our wedding in April. We were allowed to request 2 songs and they did a fabulous job of playing the very hard 'Arcade Fire' song I requested. The band has a niche genre of music that they play, but oh do they play it well. The music is great for all generations and really got everyone on the dance floor. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a band that is musical very talented and only plays songs they know they can play EXTREMELY well. We love them!
  • W
    William Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Only nice things to say!

    Awesome experience. Everyone loved it. Specifically I will mention that Jon was able to work with me (I was my own wedding planner) and make my life super-easy, super-concise communications, and ridiculous value -- the performance was unforgettable.
  • T
    Trevor F. Married on 27/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST band!

    I had the privilege of working with the Intentions Band numerous times over the last few months. They are so much fun to work with while still remaining professional. The knowledge that they have about music and how to read a crowd is like nothing i've ever seen before at a wedding. They are not your typical "wedding band". They offer so many different variations of their band for all different aspects of a wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, reception) which makes them a one stop shop. Hire this band.
  • L
    Laurence T. Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond words!

    The group was amazing, and Jon went above and beyond to make sure we had the most magical days. They not only learned our wedding dance (and NAILED the performance), they also learned a VERY specific rendition of a popular song for me to walk down the aisle to (with specific cues, etc). I was pretty stuck on that idea and instead of trying to make me change my mind to reduce the complexity, Jon & the group jumped on board to make sure they could execute my wildest dreams. They were SO flexible and they were an absolute hit among all our guests. We flew them for our destination wedding in Quebec city and one of the team member even drove to reduce the costs and carry the instruments. They were DEFINITELY the most professional and pleasant vendor to work with throughout our entire journey! Bravo! 10/10 ! A definite must!
  • M
    Mark M. Married on 15/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September Wedding Band - Fantastic!

    The Intensions know how to throw a party! The party band had all 130 people up and dancing all night long and the DJ kept the majority of those folks on the dance floor between sets. We also sprang for the Vocal Ensemble for the ceremony and the Jazz Band for the post-ceremony drinks. They were all fantastic.

    Jon Ophek (band leader) was great to work with - very organized and communicative. He took all of our last minute requests and details and incorporated them to make such a special evening.
  • Ariel
    Ariel R. Married on 02/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Labour Day long weekend - Wedding band review

    Hired The Intentions for our wedding on Labour Day long weekend. They were amazing and really knew how to get the guests up and dancing.

    Would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to hire a band for any special event. They will deliver above and beyond your expectations.