The Intentions!

30 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Intentions!

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

30

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Helen Shelly · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Intentions!

    The Intentions were the heart and soul of our reception. From the start, Jon was a pleasure to work with. He listened carefully to what we wanted and went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right. The band was absolutely incredible. We had the party band and the DJ and would not have had it any other way.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • M

    Marianne Pointner · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests loved them

    Jon and the band went above and beyond to work with us on customizing our wedding music to suit our personality. They were supportive and encouraging, responding to all our questions and inquires. All our guests had a fantastic time; they had no problem getting everyone to the dance floor.

    Sent on 14/09/2019
  • Z

    Zoe Katz · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Hiring The Intentions was the easiest decision we made, not only are they incredibly nice and easy to work with, but they are the BEST cover band we have ever heard. All of our guest danced the night away and that is exactly what we wanted! Not only did my husband and I love them every one of our guest were in-love with them!!! They fit with our fun party vibe wedding perfectly! If you are considering this band, honestly don’t think anymore about it, HIRE them it will be the BEST decision of your wedding!

    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • Monique

    Monique Gerrits · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got the party started!

    The Intentions! were AMAZING! We had them play with their 7 piece band at our wedding in April. We were allowed to request 2 songs and they did a fabulous job of playing the very hard 'Arcade Fire' song I requested. The band has a niche genre of music that they play, but oh do they play it well. The music is great for all generations and really got everyone on the dance floor. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a band that is musical very talented and only plays songs they know they can play EXTREMELY well. We love them!

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • W

    William · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only nice things to say!

    Awesome experience. Everyone loved it. Specifically I will mention that Jon was able to work with me (I was my own wedding planner) and make my life super-easy, super-concise communications, and ridiculous value -- the performance was unforgettable.

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • T

    Trevor Frankfort · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST band!

    I had the privilege of working with the Intentions Band numerous times over the last few months. They are so much fun to work with while still remaining professional. The knowledge that they have about music and how to read a crowd is like nothing i've ever seen before at a wedding. They are not your typical "wedding band". They offer so many different variations of their band for all different aspects of a wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, reception) which makes them a one stop shop. Hire this band.

    Sent on 25/08/2019
  • L

    Laurence Trottier · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond words!

    The group was amazing, and Jon went above and beyond to make sure we had the most magical days. They not only learned our wedding dance (and NAILED the performance), they also learned a VERY specific rendition of a popular song for me to walk down the aisle to (with specific cues, etc). I was pretty stuck on that idea and instead of trying to make me change my mind to reduce the complexity, Jon & the group jumped on board to make sure they could execute my wildest dreams. They were SO flexible and they were an absolute hit among all our guests. We flew them for our destination wedding in Quebec city and one of the team member even drove to reduce the costs and carry the instruments. They were DEFINITELY the most professional and pleasant vendor to work with throughout our entire journey! Bravo! 10/10 ! A definite must!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • M

    Mark Milne · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September Wedding Band - Fantastic!

    The Intensions know how to throw a party! The party band had all 130 people up and dancing all night long and the DJ kept the majority of those folks on the dance floor between sets. We also sprang for the Vocal Ensemble for the ceremony and the Jazz Band for the post-ceremony drinks. They were all fantastic.

    Jon Ophek (band leader) was great to work with - very organized and communicative. He took all of our last minute requests and details and incorporated them to make such a special evening.

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • Ariel

    Ariel Rososhansky · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Labour Day long weekend - Wedding band review

    Hired The Intentions for our wedding on Labour Day long weekend. They were amazing and really knew how to get the guests up and dancing.

    Would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to hire a band for any special event. They will deliver above and beyond your expectations.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Y

    Yari Copt · Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best music ever!

    I'm a dj and radio host and I'm very picky about music especially for an important day as our wedding.
    They provided everything and sounded amazing. We danced all night long and I have to say I'm really happy about the song choices, the quality of the sound and the easy going attitude that allowed us to organise everything stress free. 10/10

    Sent on 28/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.