Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Directors Showband

The Directors Showband

The Directors Showband

Montreal, Quebec
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18

4 User photos

  • N
    Natalie S. Married on 15/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    The Director's are totally incredible! We hadn't seen them live before but after hearing the amazing reviews, watching their performances on YouTube and meeting with Randi and Tony, we knew they would be an absolute must-have at our wedding! Throughout the entire process leading up to our big day, The Director's were extremely responsive, collaborative and helpful. From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, reception and dancing, The Director's were on point all night long! Beyond their incredible musical talents, the band's personalities really shined during their performance which drove a beautiful connection between them and our guests. Our wedding took place 3 months ago and our friends are still talking about The Directors! Highly recommend.
  • Caroline
    Caroline Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!

    The Directors are a class act and the best decision to have at our wedding. They really took the time to ensure the schedule of day would maximize the experience for all our guests. We are so grateful for their professionalism and their incredibly talented band members. Our guests were raving about the choice of music and how much they loved the band. They are talented, so much fun, and get everyone on the dance floor. If you are looking for a band for your event look no further than the Directors; you will be so happy you did!

    The Directors Showband's reply:

    Thank you Caroline for your kind review. We had such a great time with you and your guests . Great party ! We wish you both so much love and happiness for your future xoxo
  • G
    Galia Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Amazing experience! Hired this band a few weeks before our wedding to play at our ceremony and cocktail and we absolutely loved working with them. Randi and her team were professional, responsive, creative, attentive to detail, and helped us choose the perfect songs that reflected us. The violin/piano trio was beyond our expectations and made our ceremony so special! Would strongly recommend!

    The Directors Showband's reply:

    Thank you ! We’re so happy you’re happy 😃 You we’re such an awesome couple to work with . All the very best to you both !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allison
    Allison J. Married on 23/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    I can not imagine our wedding without the Directors!! The music was amazing from start to finish! Randi and Tony were so helpful and accommodating throughout the whole planning process and the entire band was incredible the day of our wedding. Our horah was a blast, the band kept it going and all our guests, even my 94 year old Bubby, got into it. The compliments about the band have not stopped since, and they had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Sam and I had the most wonderful wedding day and the Directors' brought our party to the next level. Highly, highly recommend them!!
    The Directors, thank you!!!
    Allison and Samuel, May 23rd, 2019
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, love them!

    The Directors absolutely made our wedding! I would 100% recommend them to everyone I know. The day would not have been the same without them!
  • Justine-Ariane
    Justine-Ariane L. Married on 01/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: amazing!

    We hired the Directors for our wedding and it is hands down the best decision we ever made. They were simply amazing! We had close to 400 guests from all ages and cultures, and nearly every single person we spoke to after the wedding commented on how AMAZING our band was. Even if you think you are not a "band person", think again and go watch them perform, you will not be disappointed! Randi & Tony and their acolytes had so much energy and were able to keep the party going all night! Randi and Tony were also very easy going during the organization prior to the the big day, and were really eager to make us happy. My husband and I have been to countless weddings and can attest to the fact that the Directors are the band that you want, to make any special occasion unforgettable! Thank you again to the Directors for the best music and atmosphere we could ever have asked for on our wedding night!!!!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love them!

    From the first time we met the directors, we felt a connection with them and they understood exactly what we wanted. They said yes to all our requests. We had never seen them perform at a wedding but had received such great recommendations that we trusted they would do a great job and they completely exceeded our expectations on our wedding day. The dance floor wasn’t empty for one second, they are AMAZING. All our guests said it was the best party they’ve ever been to. Best band in Montreal!!!
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 23/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    The Directors were definitely a key part in making our wedding such a success! From the minute they began right up until the early hours of the morning, our dance floor was full and the crowd energetic. Their enthusiasm is infectious and talent unmistakable. Throughout the evening and the days after our wedding, we got so much positive feedback about the Directors and their performance. Definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

    The Directors Showband's reply:

    Hello Sarah,

    Thank you so much for the kind words. The audience provides us with all of the energy . Just in case you were wondering, we might've had a better time then you ;) All the best to you both :)

    The Directors :)
  • C
    Chris P. Married on 03/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved The Directors last night at the St Patrick's ball! That eleven band members can instantly transition from one song to the next with out missing a beat astonishing. In doing so they kept the dance floor packed the entire night. Bravo!

    The Directors Showband's reply:

    Thank you Chris for taking the time to provide your thoughts. We can't tell you how much that means to us . We had an amazing time at the Ball. It is truly one of our most favorite events to perform for . We hope to see you at the next one :)
  • Y
    Yael Married on 03/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The band is AMAZING!! They provided awesome music and atmosphere to our wedding! We still have people calling to tell us how incredible they were. Randi and Tony were great answering any questions we had beforehand, and made the process really fun and easy. Definitely worth every penny!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message