Symmetry Studios
119 Florence St M6K 1P4 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Symmetry Studios

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

22

2 User photos

Symmetry Studios 1
Symmetry Studios 2
Order by:
  • S

    Steve Dickie · Married on 16 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guest reviews are in: "Best wedding DJ ever"

    We were recently married at Montecito restaurant in downtown Toronto. We had the pleasure of hiring Vincent of Symmetry Studios to DJ our event, from the ceremony, through dinner and then to the dance floor. It was relatively seamless during the pre-event phase and Vincent and his colleague Danny did a fantastic job at the event itself. Multiple wedding attendees commented to the effect of "best wedding DJ ever". one of the things we really liked was that Vincent respected our guidance in terms of song selection but also was quite adept at "filling in the gaps" and responding to the mood and song requests. All in all, the music part of the wedding really matched our vision for the evening, which is all we could ask for.

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • S

    Sari Seifer · Married on 19 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sari seifer

    We absolutely had the best evening and although my feet are sore, cut and blistered, I couldn’t get off the dance floor.
    You and your band are truly amazing.
    The evening vibe was exactly what we all wanted and it was due to Vincent and his band. Vincent was a DJ for breaks as well.
    Guests were raving about you!
    Thank you so very much for all your talent last night.
    Cheers. Mitch and Sari

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • J

    Jamie Knoepfli · Married on 20 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Symmetry made our day extra special

    Emilia and Vincent are top notch! We booked them for our wedding recently as we had heard them at a friends wedding a year prior and liked what we heard. They are very easy to work with from start to finish. Vincent was very accommodating and did a fantastic job curating the music for the day. It made our day extra special, and for that we are so Thankful and happy with our decision to include Symmetry. They did not disappoint!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Viel · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the Party!

    I had to reach out and let them know that the band went above and beyond our expectations! We were so happy with the performance, it was unbelievable! I had fears of an empty dance floor at the wedding, but the band lit it up, and the dance floor was packed the whole night! I think I only left a few times to get a drink at the bar and went right back! Maya and all of the band members were so great, fun and energetic! The crowd actually yelled for an encore and the band delivered!! People are still complementing us on our band selection, they're saying it was the party of the decade (all thanks to the band!!).

    Thank you so so so much, you guys definitely made our wedding something so special that we will remember forever.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • S

    Samantha Clark · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, engaging band!

    After seeing Symmetry Studios perform at a friend's wedding, I had my heart set on them playing at my own... even though I wasn't engaged yet! That being said, they were one of my first calls after I got engaged and started wedding planning. Vincent and the entire Symmetry Studios band went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure our day was perfect. Vincent was incredibly responsive, as we communicated back and forth to pick ceremony and reception songs and ensured that the music at our wedding truly reflected us a couple. Symmetry Studios also does a fantastic job at exciting and engaging the crowd - Vincent and his team were in tune with the vibe of the room throughout the evening, catering to our guests' moods for the entirety of our reception. Knowing that we wanted our wedding to be a huge party, Vincent went off script and actually coordinated a dance-off between my husband and I. It also helps that Vincent and the band are truly nice people, and a pleasure to interact with. I HIGHLY recommend Symmetry Studios!

    Symmetry Studios 3
    Symmetry Studios 4
    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew Bradeen / Melissa Crich · Married on 20 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Symmetry Studios

    We booked Vincent for our wedding and he exceeded all of our expectations. Excellent music selection, ability to adjust to a changing schedule, and accommodation for last minute requests. He was organized, polite, outgoing and willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had an exceptional day. If you're having any doubts please do yourself a favour and book now before someone else does.

    Sent on 19/08/2019
  • E

    Erica B · Married on 03 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding band

    Symmetry Studios recently played at our wedding, and we had a string trio for our ceremony, live music during our cocktail hour, and a 9 piece band for the reception. Vincent and his team were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and responsive during the planning process. At the wedding, the music was a great mix for all guests and they kept the dance floor full the whole night. Everyone kept telling us how much they loved the band! Vincent was also the DJ between sets and there was a great balance of music between the band and DJ. We are so happy we chose Symmetry Studios and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering a band for their wedding or event!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • Natalie

    Natalie Cundari · Married on 15 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Symmetry Studios will not disappoint!

    Symmetry Studios will not disappoint! From the cocktail hour duo to the 9-piece band for reception, we are so happy we choose them for our wedding. They performed our first dance song and it was so special. They feel the vibe of the crowd to get the dance floor going.
    To boot, Vincent was incredible to work with - very knowledgeable, easy going, and just an amazing person. Would highly recommend hiring Symmetry Studios for your special event!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • C

    Christy · Married on 08 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get the party started!

    Vincent and Symmetry studios were the best decision we made for our wedding. We looked into and visited many bands and selected Symmetry from seeing them at a friend’s wedding, and they did not disappoint. From the ceremony music to the jazz during the cocktails, to the 9 piece band for the party, we were blown away. They were fantastic at reading the room, creating the dance party I always dreamed of for my wedding. Many people commented that this was the best band they’d ever seen! Book them if you want your day to be a blast, you will not regret.

    Sent on 17/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.