Symmetry Studios

24 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Symmetry Studios

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

24

2 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Conor F. · Married on 26/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional band with a love for music

    The Symmetry Studios team are incredible! Vince was an absolute pleasure to work with - he met with us well in advance of our wedding date and walked us through each of our song requests and what each arrangement would look like. When it came to our special day, the band crushed it! They played each of our requests for the ceremony and reception perfectly (including one song that had only been released a few weeks earlier) and many of our guests told us how much they loved the band. The price was very reasonable and these guys delivered with their knowledge of music, talent, and professionalism.

    Sent on 14/10/2021
  • M

    Makenzie W. · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible band - highly recommend!!!

    AMAZING band!!! Highly recommend Symmetry Studios for any occasion. We hired them for our wedding (did the 7 piece band option), and are so happy with our choice. Our guests are still talking about how great the music was, and have asked for their contact information for their own events. Thank you to Vincent for being incredibly responsive and flexible throughout the entire process. We will certainly be reaching out for any future events!

    Sent on 12/10/2021
  • S

    Steve D. · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guest reviews are in: "Best wedding DJ ever"

    We were recently married at Montecito restaurant in downtown Toronto. We had the pleasure of hiring Vincent of Symmetry Studios to DJ our event, from the ceremony, through dinner and then to the dance floor. It was relatively seamless during the pre-event phase and Vincent and his colleague Danny did a fantastic job at the event itself. Multiple wedding attendees commented to the effect of "best wedding DJ ever". one of the things we really liked was that Vincent respected our guidance in terms of song selection but also was quite adept at "filling in the gaps" and responding to the mood and song requests. All in all, the music part of the wedding really matched our vision for the evening, which is all we could ask for.

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • S

    Sari S. · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sari seifer

    We absolutely had the best evening and although my feet are sore, cut and blistered, I couldn’t get off the dance floor.
    You and your band are truly amazing.
    The evening vibe was exactly what we all wanted and it was due to Vincent and his band. Vincent was a DJ for breaks as well.
    Guests were raving about you!
    Thank you so very much for all your talent last night.
    Cheers. Mitch and Sari

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • J

    Jamie K. · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Symmetry made our day extra special

    Emilia and Vincent are top notch! We booked them for our wedding recently as we had heard them at a friends wedding a year prior and liked what we heard. They are very easy to work with from start to finish. Vincent was very accommodating and did a fantastic job curating the music for the day. It made our day extra special, and for that we are so Thankful and happy with our decision to include Symmetry. They did not disappoint!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • S

    Samantha C. · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, engaging band!

    After seeing Symmetry Studios perform at a friend's wedding, I had my heart set on them playing at my own... even though I wasn't engaged yet! That being said, they were one of my first calls after I got engaged and started wedding planning. Vincent and the entire Symmetry Studios band went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure our day was perfect. Vincent was incredibly responsive, as we communicated back and forth to pick ceremony and reception songs and ensured that the music at our wedding truly reflected us a couple. Symmetry Studios also does a fantastic job at exciting and engaging the crowd - Vincent and his team were in tune with the vibe of the room throughout the evening, catering to our guests' moods for the entirety of our reception. Knowing that we wanted our wedding to be a huge party, Vincent went off script and actually coordinated a dance-off between my husband and I. It also helps that Vincent and the band are truly nice people, and a pleasure to interact with. I HIGHLY recommend Symmetry Studios!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle V. · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the Party!

    I had to reach out and let them know that the band went above and beyond our expectations! We were so happy with the performance, it was unbelievable! I had fears of an empty dance floor at the wedding, but the band lit it up, and the dance floor was packed the whole night! I think I only left a few times to get a drink at the bar and went right back! Maya and all of the band members were so great, fun and energetic! The crowd actually yelled for an encore and the band delivered!! People are still complementing us on our band selection, they're saying it was the party of the decade (all thanks to the band!!).

    Thank you so so so much, you guys definitely made our wedding something so special that we will remember forever.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew B. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Symmetry Studios

    We booked Vincent for our wedding and he exceeded all of our expectations. Excellent music selection, ability to adjust to a changing schedule, and accommodation for last minute requests. He was organized, polite, outgoing and willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had an exceptional day. If you're having any doubts please do yourself a favour and book now before someone else does.

    Sent on 19/08/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding band

    Symmetry Studios recently played at our wedding, and we had a string trio for our ceremony, live music during our cocktail hour, and a 9 piece band for the reception. Vincent and his team were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and responsive during the planning process. At the wedding, the music was a great mix for all guests and they kept the dance floor full the whole night. Everyone kept telling us how much they loved the band! Vincent was also the DJ between sets and there was a great balance of music between the band and DJ. We are so happy we chose Symmetry Studios and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering a band for their wedding or event!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.