Weddings

Reviews for Symmetry Studios

Symmetry Studios

Symmetry Studios

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 reviews
View more information

25 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a night!!

    Symmetry Studios is an incredible talented group of people, not to mention also very professional and fun to work with. The band provided music throughout our entire wedding and Vincent was an amazing DJ that kept the party going into the night. For our ceremony music, the band created a rendition by ear of a song my husband wrote for me so that I could walk down the aisle to it. And during the party, they played the perfect mix that had something for everyone. I received so many compliments from guests about Symmetry Studios and I highly recommend them.
  • C
    Conor F. Married on 26/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional band with a love for music

    The Symmetry Studios team are incredible! Vince was an absolute pleasure to work with - he met with us well in advance of our wedding date and walked us through each of our song requests and what each arrangement would look like. When it came to our special day, the band crushed it! They played each of our requests for the ceremony and reception perfectly (including one song that had only been released a few weeks earlier) and many of our guests told us how much they loved the band. The price was very reasonable and these guys delivered with their knowledge of music, talent, and professionalism.
  • M
    Makenzie W. Married on 02/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible band - highly recommend!!!

    AMAZING band!!! Highly recommend Symmetry Studios for any occasion. We hired them for our wedding (did the 7 piece band option), and are so happy with our choice. Our guests are still talking about how great the music was, and have asked for their contact information for their own events. Thank you to Vincent for being incredibly responsive and flexible throughout the entire process. We will certainly be reaching out for any future events!
  • S
    Steve D. Married on 16/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The guest reviews are in: "Best wedding DJ ever"

    We were recently married at Montecito restaurant in downtown Toronto. We had the pleasure of hiring Vincent of Symmetry Studios to DJ our event, from the ceremony, through dinner and then to the dance floor. It was relatively seamless during the pre-event phase and Vincent and his colleague Danny did a fantastic job at the event itself. Multiple wedding attendees commented to the effect of "best wedding DJ ever". one of the things we really liked was that Vincent respected our guidance in terms of song selection but also was quite adept at "filling in the gaps" and responding to the mood and song requests. All in all, the music part of the wedding really matched our vision for the evening, which is all we could ask for.
  • S
    Sari S. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sari seifer

    We absolutely had the best evening and although my feet are sore, cut and blistered, I couldn’t get off the dance floor.
    You and your band are truly amazing.
    The evening vibe was exactly what we all wanted and it was due to Vincent and his band. Vincent was a DJ for breaks as well.
    Guests were raving about you!
    Thank you so very much for all your talent last night.
    Cheers. Mitch and Sari
  • J
    Jamie K. Married on 20/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Symmetry made our day extra special

    Emilia and Vincent are top notch! We booked them for our wedding recently as we had heard them at a friends wedding a year prior and liked what we heard. They are very easy to work with from start to finish. Vincent was very accommodating and did a fantastic job curating the music for the day. It made our day extra special, and for that we are so Thankful and happy with our decision to include Symmetry. They did not disappoint!
  • S
    Samantha C. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic, engaging band!

    After seeing Symmetry Studios perform at a friend's wedding, I had my heart set on them playing at my own... even though I wasn't engaged yet! That being said, they were one of my first calls after I got engaged and started wedding planning. Vincent and the entire Symmetry Studios band went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure our day was perfect. Vincent was incredibly responsive, as we communicated back and forth to pick ceremony and reception songs and ensured that the music at our wedding truly reflected us a couple. Symmetry Studios also does a fantastic job at exciting and engaging the crowd - Vincent and his team were in tune with the vibe of the room throughout the evening, catering to our guests' moods for the entirety of our reception. Knowing that we wanted our wedding to be a huge party, Vincent went off script and actually coordinated a dance-off between my husband and I. It also helps that Vincent and the band are truly nice people, and a pleasure to interact with. I HIGHLY recommend Symmetry Studios!
  • Danielle
    Danielle V. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the Party!

    I had to reach out and let them know that the band went above and beyond our expectations! We were so happy with the performance, it was unbelievable! I had fears of an empty dance floor at the wedding, but the band lit it up, and the dance floor was packed the whole night! I think I only left a few times to get a drink at the bar and went right back! Maya and all of the band members were so great, fun and energetic! The crowd actually yelled for an encore and the band delivered!! People are still complementing us on our band selection, they're saying it was the party of the decade (all thanks to the band!!).

    Thank you so so so much, you guys definitely made our wedding something so special that we will remember forever.
  • Matthew
    Matthew B. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Symmetry Studios

    We booked Vincent for our wedding and he exceeded all of our expectations. Excellent music selection, ability to adjust to a changing schedule, and accommodation for last minute requests. He was organized, polite, outgoing and willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had an exceptional day. If you're having any doubts please do yourself a favour and book now before someone else does.