St. Royal Entertainment

59 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for St. Royal Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

59

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our band and had an amazing night!

    We had the St. Royal's play at our Wedding and would highly recommend! Andrew was great in walking us through the process and helping us pick the right size band for our venue and wedding. We had an out of town wedding and our coordinator Stephanie was also great in organizing all the details that came along with that; making it stress free.

    We LOVED our band and had an amazing night! Not only did they learn new songs that we picked for our first dance, they kept guests dancing and the energy up all night. Thank you for making our wedding night memorable for us and our guests!

    Alex & James

    Sent on 21/08/2020

    St. Royal Entertainment's reply:

    Alex & James! So wonderful to hear from you. The photos from your wedding looked amazing , such a great day and perfect weather!
    We're really happy to hear we were able to make planning a little easier as well. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to lead your celebration! - Andrew, Stephanie and the Team!
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding and event band

    We've seen the St Royals play many events around Toronto, and are so happy we booked them for our wedding. We had a 2 piece during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and a 5 piece for the reception. Joanna has an INCREDIBLE voice and our guests loved it. Highly recommend this band!!

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • C

    Caitlin C. · Married on 19/01/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Review of St. Royal

    Very helpful to have a coordinator to communicate with regarding music choices and invoices and logistics. The venue walk-through is very helpful. The only drawback is that there seem to be a lot of cooks in the kitchen, which can lead to slight mix-ups. THey're quite flexible on the day of the event, though.

    Sent on 21/01/2019
  • D

    Dorota · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A resounding yes!

    Absolutely amazing!!! These guys are incredible. Such powerful voices, such great sound and so much fun! We had a 9 piece band for our wedding and the energy they generated was fantastic. All our guests commented on how fabulous they were; some said it was like being at a concert. We can't recommend the St. Royals highly enough!

    Sent on 02/10/2018

    St. Royal Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for including us in your wedding day celebration! We had an awesome time playing for you. From start to finish this was such a fairy tale day and we were happy to be a part of it!
  • Lise

    Lise R. · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love!

    Absolutely loved everything about St. Royals! Quick responses, everything was very customizable, didn't feel forced at all. Guests LOVED the music and atmosphere it created. The live components were executed perfect! Highly recommend for those who want to elevate your special day!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie A. · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St. Royals - Best Decision we made for our Music!

    Booking the St.Roayls was the best decision we made when it came to our Music for the wedding. They kept everyone dancing all night long! I still have guests telling me how great the band was! The music style (funk/soul/R&B) appeals to all ages and music tastes which made it awesome! What’s also important to note, is how professional their team is to deal with. They know the biz which defiantly put my wife and I at ease. So so happy we booked these guys&gals, no regrets at all! Thank you St.Roayls, you made our night that much more memorable !!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Claire

    Claire H. · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The St. Royals band MADE our wedding!!

    This band was recommended to me for our wedding by my brother in law, who saw them perform at a different event. They were professional and very responsive fro Day 1! Leah was incredible at organizing live music for our entire wedding, including processional and recessional songs, as well as songs for special moments, such as my first dance with my now husband, and dances with our parents. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing, like set up or equipment, and it truly felt as if they wanted to make our night as special as possible. The quality of their sound, their ability to generate excitement in a crowd, and their on point harmonies and sets were simply fantastic! Our wedding would not have been the same without them, thank you SO much for your amazing musical abilities and hard work!!!

    Best,

    Claire and Tom

    Sent on 23/09/2018
  • H

    Holden S. · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band...seriously

    Look no further for the GREATEST wedding band. You will never find a more professional, talented group of people than the St. Royals. From start to finish - what an experience. Andrew is incredible, he was our first point of contact who ensured all of our ideas for our wedding band were heard. He came to our venue for a site visit to ensure things went smoothly. Flo was our event coordinator - always quick to respond and a pleasure to work with. Also came to the venue for a site visit. We got married at The Great Hall (queen and dovercourt). The band was literally lights out. Everyone came to me and asked, "Where did you find these guys?? They are insane!" Note - I am a massive Pearl Jam fan. They found this out and without me even knowing learned two Pearl Jam covers perfectly - an incredible highlight to the night. It was such a personal experience, there were no feeling of being 'packaged' which I found was one thing we tried to avoid with wedding planning. An absolutely pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Lastly - the price is extremely reasonable compared to other wedding bands. I can not recommend these guys enough, please look no further for an incredible wedding band. The absolute best.

    Sent on 21/05/2018
  • Michael

    Michael W. · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What a night!

    We just had our wedding at Steam Whistle this past weekend and all I can say is - WOW! The St. Royals rocked the party from start to finish. Our guests, who traveled from all over Canada and the US were blown away by the show they put on. Leah was our handpicked lead singer and boy did she not disappoint. Not only was she incredible on stage, but she was also our primary point of contact throughout the entire planning process. She worked so hard to make sure as many of the songs we wanted to hear were handled by the band including the first dance and both the father/daughter and mother/son dances. Truly, truly one hell of a show. I cannot recommend the St. Royals and Leah enough!

    Woooo!

    Sent on 25/04/2018
  • L

    Lauren L. · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding band!

    The St. Royals played at our wedding and the band was amazing! We had the eight piece band with Joanna and Dakarai as our lead signers and they all did a fantastic job. The band learned two custom songs and highly exceeded our expectations on the quality of the performance (I wish I could get a recording of them!). Overall we had a great experience with the St. Royals, starting with Andrew and Flo who did a great job of providing information, finalizing details and helping to prepare for our event. The set list was great and people were dancing all night long. Our guests had rave reviews for the band as well. Would definitely recommend this band for future events!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.