SoulStation Orchestra
12166 Fernand Gauthier H1E 76A Montreal (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for SoulStation Orchestra

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

18

10 User photos

SoulStation Orchestra 1
SoulStation Orchestra 2
SoulStation Orchestra 3
SoulStation Orchestra 4
SoulStation Orchestra 5
SoulStation Orchestra 6
SoulStation Orchestra 7
+ 4
Order by:
  • G

    Giustino C · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Party

    SoulStation Orchastra DJed at our engagement party and we had a wonderful time. We had amazing and friendly service, the planning was easy and efficient and on the day of the event we did not have to worry about the music because SoulStation orchestra took care of everything and we had full confidence in their work. They delivered on all we had discussed about and brought and festive mood to out event. Would recommend SoulStation to anyone looking for reliability and quality.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Anne · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!!

    We got married over the May long weekend in Hudson, Quebec, and we had an incredible experience thanks to Soul Station Orchestra!

    We originally chose to go with Soul Station because the vocals and sound were better than anything else we could find in the Ottawa/Montreal area and they did not disappoint from start to finish.
    After speaking with Daniel, we decided to go with a 7 piece band, which also included a DJ and sound technician. This turned out to be a good choice since the room where our reception took place wasn't huge. For a bigger sound (and a bigger room), you can also have a horn section. A few months later, we also decided to hire the string trio for our church ceremony, with separate musicians.

    Daniel was very accommodating and helped us in setting the right tone for our multi-generational guest list. He also helped us go over our timeline and decide what time the band would start playing for the evening.
    We were happy to have input on what songs would be played, and the band and DJ did an amazing job at getting everyone on the dance floor! Overall, it was a great mix of top 40 hits and old school classics from the band, and the DJ did a great job of playing a good selection of favourites over dinner and after the band finished in the early hours of the morning. Overall, the band played for about 3.5 hours, with one small break in the middle.

    Since our wedding, we have had so many compliments about the string trio in the church, as well as the band and the DJ at the reception. We really appreciated how professional and put together the band and trio looked for our big day and they definitely know how to work a crowd. Overall, we would highly recommend Soul Station Orchestra for any event that you are considering if you want a good party atmosphere for all ages. Thanks Daniel to you and your team!
    M&N

    Sent on 31/05/2019
  • A

    Alexandre & Rebecca · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Wedding Performance

    SoulStation Orchestra played at our wedding November 10th, and they really made the night. They delivered such an amazing performance, and everything was on point. Could not have asked for anything better, will definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 13/11/2018
  • Johanna

    Johanna Lopez · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 6, 2018 le Madison

    I came across Soulstation Orchestra vía Instagram and fell in love with them. They played during the cocktail hour at our wedding this past October 6, 2018 And they were amazing. Everyone at our wedding enjoyed it and kept talking about it and mostly set the mood for the evening. The team is amazing and Daniel is super nice and professional. I cannot express how amazing they were and mostly made you feel at ease and did many follow ups before leading to the wedding.

    I strongly recommend them to anyone who wants to sett a mood or simply party

    SoulStation Orchestra 8
    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • C

    Cynthia Lopez · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band

    I truly recommend this band to anyone!They are seriously talented,and amazing! My sister and her husband/guests were super happy and pleased by their performance.They didn't want them to leave at all!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • L

    Lori Del Torto · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect September Wedding

    I discovered Soul Station Orchestra on Instagram and they were a key part of our wedding. We had the deluxe package ; the string trio for our ceremony, 2 musicians playing the saxophone and guitar at our cocktails and the 7 piece band and DJ for our reception. Daniel was a pleasure to plan with, always prompt and very helpful. Their performance was everything we could have dreamt of. Thank you so much Soul Station Orchestra for being part of our special day, it would not have been the same without you.

    Sent on 17/10/2018

    SoulStation Orchestra's reply:

    Lori Thank you so much ! :D Such a nice review.
    It was a pleasure working with you and John, we will definitely see you two soon :)
  • E

    Elizabeth Paparelli · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you thank you thank you

    You guys made my whole wedding day. I looked down the aisle and couldn’t believe how blown away I was at how amazing the music was. The process was easy and you made everything seamless and beautiful. Thank you again for everything

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • R

    Robert W · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Band - SoulStation Orchestra

    My wife and I hired SoulStation to play during the cocktail portion of our reception and they were absolutely AMAZING!! Our guests couldn't stop raving about how incredible they sounded and what a nice touch it was to have live music.

    Working with Daniel was an absolute pleasure - extremely courteous and professional, we couldn't have been happier! We wholeheartedly recommend SoulStation - they were perfect!!

    Sent on 18/08/2018
  • L

    Lucy Matalucci · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lively and Energetic!

    We hired SoulStation Orchestra to entertain a group of 50 people last Saturday evening. The young musicians arrived early to the venue, took the time to introduce themselves to the honoured guests, and set up their equipment with care. Before the party started, they checked every piece of equipment and ensured each instrument was properly tuned. When the party began, they were lively, energetic. They made sure to play songs that catered to all age groups. Their energy was so contagious that the crowd did not want the party to end. In fact, they played an additional 30-45 minutes to please the guests. Surprisingly, during the 4 hours they performed, the band took only 1 short break.
    I would definitely recommend this band to others!

    Sent on 28/06/2018
  • Isabelle

    Isabelle Fortin · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented and professional: the best music band

    Soul Station Orchestra was the highlight of our wedding night! Our guests keep telling us how amazing and elegant were our musicians! They performed 3 different sets throughout the night : first with strings during the ceremony, then a touch of jazz during the cocktail, and they added the incredible voice of their singer during the night. They contributed to a perfect mood and I can tell they were the magic touch of the night. Would I refer them to a friend? At 500%

    SoulStation Orchestra 9
    SoulStation Orchestra 10
    Sent on 14/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.