Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for SoulStation Orchestra

SoulStation Orchestra

SoulStation Orchestra

Montreal, Quebec
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 reviews
View more information

22 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22

10 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren P. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, customized service, easy to work with

    It was a pleasure to work with the SoulStation Orchestra team. They were responsive, were able to customize options for ceremony, dinner, and dance music (DJ). We had a string trio for the ceremony and cocktail, jazz quartet for dinner, and DJ for filling in the gaps and dancing to the end of the night. They were all excellent and professional. The templates they provided were helpful to planning our event, and they found all the songs we asked for, even some culturally different/ unique songs. All in all, it was an excellent experience and their all-included package made it very easy to plan our day!

    SoulStation Orchestra's reply:

    Dear Lauren and Sean,

    Thank you so much for your review!

    It was a pleasure to perform for your special day :)

    Best,

    Daniel and Veronica
  • Daniel
    Daniel F. Married on 17/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable wedding!

    An ansolute unforgettable day/night! From start to finish the 10 piece band was amazing! Our guest filled the day floor all night and if not enjoyed the show from their seats. We want to plan another event just to hire the band again. Absolutely amazing...you definitely won't be disappointed!

    SoulStation Orchestra's reply:

    Thank you so much Daniel and Ashley!

    We were pleased to part of your special day! :)

    Best,

    Daniel and Veronica
  • G
    Giustino Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soulstation service for our wedding

    We booked with Soulstation for our 2020 wedding but due to the pandemic, we had to reshuffle and reschedule some events. Soulstation has been extremely friendly and helpful in adapting to our change in schedule. Not only was communication with Soulstation very professional, their musicians are exceptional and very well trained. They will take care of every detail and make sure their clients receive the best care and excellent music for their events.
    Definitely recommend them.
  • Victoria
    Victoria K. Married on 20/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, authentic, highly recommend

    Highly, highly recommended. Incredibly professional and incredibly talented and most importantly, it is so clear that the people of SoulStation LOVE what they do. We love music and we wanted music to be front and centre at our wedding. The SoulStation group knocked it out of the park. They did an amazing job helping us integrate music into a very special ceremony with their string trio and added depth to our words. Their lounge group had people dancing at our cocktail and had me and my husband smiling because of the wonderful, warm atmosphere they created. The DJ was amazingly attentive to our requests, helped us to integrate music from two different cultures and set up a really classy booth.
  • G
    Giustino Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Party

    SoulStation Orchastra DJed at our engagement party and we had a wonderful time. We had amazing and friendly service, the planning was easy and efficient and on the day of the event we did not have to worry about the music because SoulStation orchestra took care of everything and we had full confidence in their work. They delivered on all we had discussed about and brought and festive mood to out event. Would recommend SoulStation to anyone looking for reliability and quality.
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 18/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!!

    We got married over the May long weekend in Hudson, Quebec, and we had an incredible experience thanks to Soul Station Orchestra!

    We originally chose to go with Soul Station because the vocals and sound were better than anything else we could find in the Ottawa/Montreal area and they did not disappoint from start to finish.
    After speaking with Daniel, we decided to go with a 7 piece band, which also included a DJ and sound technician. This turned out to be a good choice since the room where our reception took place wasn't huge. For a bigger sound (and a bigger room), you can also have a horn section. A few months later, we also decided to hire the string trio for our church ceremony, with separate musicians.

    Daniel was very accommodating and helped us in setting the right tone for our multi-generational guest list. He also helped us go over our timeline and decide what time the band would start playing for the evening.
    We were happy to have input on what songs would be played, and the band and DJ did an amazing job at getting everyone on the dance floor! Overall, it was a great mix of top 40 hits and old school classics from the band, and the DJ did a great job of playing a good selection of favourites over dinner and after the band finished in the early hours of the morning. Overall, the band played for about 3.5 hours, with one small break in the middle.

    Since our wedding, we have had so many compliments about the string trio in the church, as well as the band and the DJ at the reception. We really appreciated how professional and put together the band and trio looked for our big day and they definitely know how to work a crowd. Overall, we would highly recommend Soul Station Orchestra for any event that you are considering if you want a good party atmosphere for all ages. Thanks Daniel to you and your team!
    M&N
  • A
    Alexandre R. Married on 10/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Wedding Performance

    SoulStation Orchestra played at our wedding November 10th, and they really made the night. They delivered such an amazing performance, and everything was on point. Could not have asked for anything better, will definitely recommend!!
  • C
    Cynthia L. Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band

    I truly recommend this band to anyone!They are seriously talented,and amazing! My sister and her husband/guests were super happy and pleased by their performance.They didn't want them to leave at all!
  • Johanna
    Johanna L. Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October 6, 2018 le Madison

    I came across Soulstation Orchestra vía Instagram and fell in love with them. They played during the cocktail hour at our wedding this past October 6, 2018 And they were amazing. Everyone at our wedding enjoyed it and kept talking about it and mostly set the mood for the evening. The team is amazing and Daniel is super nice and professional. I cannot express how amazing they were and mostly made you feel at ease and did many follow ups before leading to the wedding.

    I strongly recommend them to anyone who wants to sett a mood or simply party
  • L
    Lori D. Married on 15/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect September Wedding

    I discovered Soul Station Orchestra on Instagram and they were a key part of our wedding. We had the deluxe package ; the string trio for our ceremony, 2 musicians playing the saxophone and guitar at our cocktails and the 7 piece band and DJ for our reception. Daniel was a pleasure to plan with, always prompt and very helpful. Their performance was everything we could have dreamt of. Thank you so much Soul Station Orchestra for being part of our special day, it would not have been the same without you.

    SoulStation Orchestra's reply:

    Lori Thank you so much ! :D Such a nice review.
    It was a pleasure working with you and John, we will definitely see you two soon :)