Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Norman Liota

Norman Liota

Norman Liota

St. Martins, New Brunswick
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
  • J
    James S. Sent on 30/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing guitar player

    We enjoyed working with Norman so much! We gave him our wedding ceremony song choices and he essentially took care of the rest. He even used an original piece for the signing which i thought was awesome! He played for a few hours and everyone loved it! Gave our event exactly the feel that we were looking for :)
    Thanks so much Norman! We really enjoyed your playing.
    Jamie and Rachel
  • Kimmel
    Kimmel S. Sent on 15/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth and Chill

    Norman is an amazing guitarist. One of the best I’ve ever heard. He really knows how to play a tune for the perfect moment. He was very accommodating and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for some sweet music in their lives.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 20/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norman was a professional and a class act. Besides having a large repertoire of popular music already in his arsenal, he went out of his way to learn an new song that my wife wanted to use as her processional.

    Though it was a full band song, Norman transposed it onto his guitar wonderfully and we couldn't have been happier with how he played.

    He was on time, didn't need any help setting up and worked to accommodate everything we needed.

    If you need wedding music, hire Norman!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brian P. Sent on 09/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norman is a superb musician and has a wide repertoire from which pieces can be chosen. He worked with my daughter to choose the music for the ceremony and reception that followed and he set just the right tone for both events. I contacted him a week before the wedding to add an extra special request which he graciously added to his already busy evening. I worked with him to choose a song that he could perform for my daughter as a special tribute during my speech. We traded emails on which song he could sing from his repertoire and we settled on his lovely instrumental version of Isn't She Lovely with a refrain that he sang and then had the audience singing. It was beautiful and brought happy tears to my daughter's eyes. Norman demonstrated his flexibility and his talent with that song and helped to keep it a surprise by appearing to disappear after the reception. He made the event truly memorable for everyone.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 10/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are considering a musician for your ceremony and/or cocktail hour (or any event for that matter!) you have come to the right place.

    Norman is a wonderful musician and beautiful guitarist. He is really reliable, easy to get a hold of, professional, and willing to cater to exactly what you want. My husband and I picked two pieces that were very personal to us, and Norman went that extra mile to arrange the music especially for our ceremony. It added such depth and meaning to our day.

    Norman also played during our cocktail hour while our guests were mingling. We had a lot of guests coming up to us telling us how much they enjoyed Norman's music. It added the perfect ambiance.
  • K
    Krystle J. Sent on 15/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Norman Liota to everyone getting married! His music is beautiful, He'll play custom music for you, (He played a tune from LOTR for my ceremony and it was amazing!) The classical guitar is the perfect sound for a wedding and he is amazing at it.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norman was great to work with. He was very accommodating and was a 100% reliable. He played during the wedding ceremony and for another 2 hours during cocktails and dinner. His repertoire was extensive crossing many styles of music. Norman did a custom version of a Pink song for the procession and we used one of his original songs for closing. He was a big part of making our wedding at the Millcroft Inn a great wedding. We received many comments from guests on how much they enjoyed his playing. I would strongly recommend Norman for a wedding or really any event for that matter.
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 11/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not recommend Norm highly enough. He was an integral part of our wedding and we could not have asked for a more talented and wonderful musician. Norm did every song that we requested and even took the time to learn a brand new song that I'm sure he had never even heard of before, and he executed it with perfection. Not only did we enjoy his music, but our guests did as well. We were very happy with his services.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 17/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norman is absolutely amazing! He is professional, personal and an amazing guitarist.
    Norman played for our first dance and during our wedding reception. We had so many guests complimenting on Norman's playing. He really made our wedding special. Highly recommended if you are looking for the perfect guitarist for your special day! Thanks again Norman!
  • T
    Tim T. Sent on 14/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are very thankful that Norman was a part of our wedding. His talents and approach helped us select the right pieces for all parts of our ceremony; his many genre's appealed to all of our guests who ranged in age and musical interests (I personally like the Sesame theme song!). He went the extra mile by learning a song and accompanying a pianist and lead singer who wanted to sign a special piece during our ceremony. We could not have asked for more flexible and talented musician to help make our day special.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message